NHL Playoffs

Congrats Leaf fans.... Finally went past the first stage of Play offs.

Now some real fun will start :)

man, I’m getting tired of switching sides. :bummer:

oh what the heck. go Leafs go. :bhangra:

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Congrats Leaf fans.... Finally went past the first stage of Play offs.

Now some real fun will start :)

danke danke :D and hey, round 1 was fun 2 :p

Faisal bhai, this isn't the first time. :-p

Now that Habs are facing Lightening, kya mere Montreal bhai/bahane apne masjidme/mandir me dua/pratherna kar sakete hain ke Martin St-Louis ki dayi tang toot jaye? (joking guys)

2004 NHL Playoffs - SEMI-FINALS

**Montreal Canadiens vs Tampa Bay Lightening**

Game 1. Fri, Apr 23 – at Tampa Bay, 7:00 pm EDT (ESPN2, CBC) 
Game 2. Sun, Apr 25 – at Tampa Bay, 4:00 pm EDT (ESPN, CBC) 
Game 3. Tue, Apr 27 – at Montreal, 7:00 pm EDT (ESPN2, CBC) 
Game 4. Thu, Apr 29 – at Montreal, 7:00 pm EDT (CBC, ESPN2) 
Game 5.* Sat, May 1 – at Tampa Bay, TBA (CBC, RDS) 
Game 6.* Mon, May 3 – at Montreal, 7:00 pm EDT (CBC, ESPN) 
Game 7.* Wed, May 5 – at Tampa Bay, 7:00 pm EDT (ESPN2, CBC) 

**Toronto Maple Leafs vs Philadelphia Flyers**

Game 1. Thu, Apr 22 – at Philadelphia, 7:30 pm EDT (ESPN2, CBC) 
Game 2. Sun, Apr 25 – at Philadelphia, 7:00 pm EDT (ESPN2, CBC) 
Game 3. Wed, Apr 28 – at Toronto, 7:00 pm EDT (CBC, ESPN) 
Game 4. Fri, Apr 30 – at Toronto, 7:00 pm EDT (CBC, ESPN2) 
Game 5.* Sun, May 2 – at Philadelphia, 4:00 pm EDT (ESPN, CBC) 
Game 6.* Tue, May 4 – at Toronto, 7:00 pm EDT (CBC, ESPN2) 
Game 7.* Thu, May 6 – at Philadelphia, 8:00 pm EDT (ESPN, CBC) 

**Calgary Flames vs Detriot Red Wings**

Game 1. Thu, Apr 22 – at Detroit, 7:30 pm EDT (ESPN, CBC) 
Game 2. Sat, Apr 24 – at Detroit, 3:00 pm EDT (ABC, CBC) 
Game 3. Tue, Apr 27 – at Calgary, 9:00 pm EDT (CBC, ESPN) 
Game 4. Thu, Apr 29 – at Calgary, 10:00 pm EDT (CBC, ESPN2) 
Game 5.* Sat, May 1 – at Detroit, 3:00 pm EDT (ABC, CBC) 
Game 6.* Mon, May 3 – at Calgary, 10:00 pm EDT (CBC, ESPN2) 
Game 7.* Wed, May 5 – at Detroit, 7:00 pm EDT (ESPN, CBC) 

**Colorado Avalanche  vs San Jose Sharks**

Game 1. Thu, Apr 22 – at San Jose, 10:00 pm EDT (ESPN2, TSN) 
Game 2. Sat, Apr 24 – at San Jose, 3:00 pm EDT (ABC, TSN) 
Game 3. Mon, Apr 26 – at Colorado, 8:00 pm EDT (ESPN, TSN) 
Game 4. Wed, Apr 28 – at Colorado, 10:00 pm EDT (ESPN, TSN) 
Game 5.* Sat, May 1 – at San Jose, 3:00 pm EDT (ABC, TSN) 
Game 6.* Tue, May 4 – at Colorado, 8:00 pm EDT (ESPN, TSN) 
Game 7.* Thu, May 6 – at San Jose, TBA (ESPN2, TSN) 

*** - If necessary**

ok someone fill me in, i was out all day...checked the score and leafs lost 1 - 3 to the flyers in game 1...

calgary and detroit are playin right now, end of the 3rd tied 1 - 1 and its goin into OT...

calgary wins the 1st game 2 - 1 after 2:39 into the 1st OT against Red Wings :bhangra:

Wohooo!!! Sharks win. :bhangra: 5-2

And that too against the (mighty) Avalanche. Lets hope the momentum continues.

Flames Fever has gripped Calgary like nothing else. i feel like the only Canadian who’s not caught up in hockey-mania :bummer:

Flames vs Wings this Tuesday night, right ? i think it’s a home game.

nido, u probably are the only canadian who’s not on the boat yet :smiley: :hehe: :stuck_out_tongue:

next game for calgary is tomorrow @ detroit…and tues is a home game for calgary :slight_smile:

so 2 upsets last nite…teams which were expected to win didnt (i.e. the red wings and the avalanches)…the toronto game was alwayz gonna be close…we’ll take the next one InshaAllah :stuck_out_tongue: :k:

haan yaar waqai main :frowning: Last week, on a particular day, after classes i went grocery shopping and the whole city felt like it was deserted. i was like :konfused: There was literally no one around. When i got home, turned on the tv, realized there was a very important game going on at the time :smack: No wonder. i’m the only Canuck who has no idea what’s going on with hockey.

Anywho, may the most deserving (i.e., western) team win Insha’Allah - and that’s NOT going to be the Leafs :mocking:

ouch...tampa beat montreal 4 - 0...again, montreal performance was under-par like it was in the beginnin against the bruins...i hope they pick it up in the next game...

Canadiens deserved that whooping. The Lightening Strikes...

I watched a bits of FLYERS-LEAFS game, and it didn't look as physical as normally a NHL playoff game would.

FLAMES got the big win on road. Basically, in playoff time, the team who has better edge on road, are mostly likely to win it all. It's easy to win at home, but difficult in a hostile crowd.

...and what in the world has gone wrong with RED WINGS?

*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
Canadiens deserved that whooping.

Whopping? That was more like a rape.

Holy moly!!! Sharks drown the Avalanche AGAIN :bhangra:

This time 4-1

What the heck are Sharks eating these days? Anyway, whatever it is… seems to be working :k:

Flyers :hula:

:stuck_out_tongue: Leafs … serves you right for not taking me in.

Flyers are going down next game! :-\

Montreal out in straight 4, Leafs maybe in 5?

mntrl will be done in 4 the way they are goin...but then again, their start against bruins wasn't all that great either...

as for the leafs, i stick by my original prediction, leafs take it in 6 (i.e. they win the next 4 :D)