Re: New Years Weight loss Challenge
Done nothing still ill AND its TOTM also :(
it's okay start as soon as u can.. the sooner you start the sooner you finish :)
So I checked this morning and I am down 2 pounds. I am keeping my carbs under 40 percent of my diet. I have pretty much eliminated rice and eat baked fish or chicken with side of salads. I am having rice 2 times a week only.
For breakfast i am having omelet with skim milk cheese or oatmeal with milk.
My goal is to drop 4 pounds by 3 weeks so I'll have another ten pounds to lose :)
i’am also down another lb! ![]()
hey sisters,
count me on board sounds like a fab idea ! ! !
my plan is to lose 5-7 kilos by new Years .
Im joining the gym on MOnday and plan to go 5 times a week ....
so far I have not lost anything but I m really focused and hopefully in a couple of days, will come up wit a good news!! Though i can feel in inches that i have lost a bit :)
i already see a difference
woooho!
Welldone Jhanjariya :)
My weight this morning is 66.2 and it is also TOTM
I stillplan to go to the gym today and inshALLAh this week.. I will be losing .. atlease 1 kg if not 2 :)
Bas decided
okayyyyy so day 1 of my new yrs plan tolose 5- 7 kilos inshalah
breakfast: cheese toasty ( i know not ideal but it's the first day of my diet)
lunch: boiled pieces of lean chicken
dinner: stewed green plant soup
dessert: small caramellatte'
gym: went to pick up membership card from city branch , did not workout , plan to start tommorow (got distracted with fiancée waiting out side the lobby... wanted to chill with him , not very dedicated i know..... :( )
iA TOTM should be over with tommorow and i shall join u girls too ![]()
Well done to all who have lost some weight alreeady, keep going girls! ![]()
just a reminder..weigh in tomorrow
Hello ,
i dissapointed my-self today :(
the day went quite well till after my gym workout it was 5, and i was soo hungry that i ate a bowl of pasta , sm salmon , creme cheese
:(
back to the start tomrorw i guess :(
i'm not going to lapse like this again it ruins all the hard work i did , inshallah.
hey Shabnam, Its okay!! U shudnt punish urself for taking one day off. Its ideal, to take a day off and treat urself, otherwise it becums to tough!! U can do it girl no worries!! :)
as Per me, Aaah, I finally lost 2 pounds the first week of my dieting and Gillian workout, so now I am at day 7 and I am so excited to start the level 2 of gillian!! Wish me luck guys!! I have to attend this weddin in dec n I wana wear this amazing saree LOL :D
Hey guys
!
Im gonna start the vege soup diet from this friday, lets c if i m able 2 keep up with it :D. Im doing it to give my system a change, i think i need it to detox.
Hope u all r doing good with yr diet/excerise routines :k:.
^ that’s great if you can hang in there, i never last in soup or detox diets ![]()
anywhoo this week i’am down 2.2lbs ![]()
^ Im gonna try! If it works-good, if not- no worries :) try karne mein kya jaata hai :D. The reason is that i have been on the same diet for quite some time now so im thinking of giving my body a change and see how it reacts to it :).
Here’s the diet…
**Day 1. **All fruits except bananas. Your first day will consists of all fruits you want. It is suggested
you consume lost of watermelon and cantaloupe.
Day 2. All vegetables. You are encouraged to eat until you are stuffed with all the new and
cooked vegetables of your choice. There is no limit on the account or type. Avoid oil
and coconut while cooking vegetables. Have large boiled potato for breakfast.
Day 3. ** mixture of fruits and vegetables of your choice. Any amount, any quantity. No
bananas yet and no potatoes today.
**Day 4. **Bananas and milk. Today you will eat as many as eight bananas and drink three glasses
of milk. You can also have I bowl of vegetables soup.
**Day 5. **Today is a feast day. You will eat 1 cup of rice. You also have to eat six whole tomatoes
and drink 12 glasses of water today to cleanse your system of the excess uric acid you
will be producing.
Day 6. **Today is another all vegetables day. You must eat 1 cup of rice today and eat all the
vegetables you want cooked and uncooked to your hears content.
Day 7. Today your food intake will consist of 1 cup rice, fruit juice and the vegetables you care
to consume. Tomorrow morning you will be five to eight kgs. lighter than 1 week ago. If
you desire further weight loss, repeat the program again. Repeat the program as often as
you like, however, it is suggested that you rest for three days before every repetition.
It’s Tough
Anyone willing to try this with me? I’m gonna start it this friday
Come’on!!! I need a partner ![]()
^i don’t like some of the food days.. not something i can pull off … i love my morning toast and jam can’t give it up ![]()
let me know how it goes if you follow thru, then maybe i’ll consider it depending on your results ![]()
I tried this, it was a pain and gave me horrible headaches.. would not ever consider it again ..
Morning girls
My weight this morning was 65.2kg ..
I guess a step in the right direction
Has 2 spinning classes and half an hour of cycling on top of that
I have a lunch time class today and inshALLAH 5.30 til 7 spinning class later..
See you all soon
How are you all doing?