New Provinces : Bahawalpur, Multan and Hazarah

Re: New Provinces ; Bahawalpur, Multan and Hazarah

Revival of Bahawalpur ,Hazarah and Multan provinces and situation of Karachi, An article from Jang today ,(Urdu)

^ in bhai sahib ko "Sindh" agar "history" ki waja se azeez hay to koi in ko bataye ke mulk "ubhartay" rahtay hayn dunya bhar mai, soobay bantay rahtay hayn, har cheez ko FREEZER mai nahi dal dena chahiye, agar "administrative" zarooriat ki bina par naye soobay bantay hayn to "history" nahi badli jaa rahi, balkay HISTORY UPDATE ho rahi hay. I am sure if people like these were incharge of Mecca/Medina then we will still be struggling with small "haramayn" and everybody pushing each other out to get in. Things change all the time, people from historical times are not going to come alive and fulfill the needs of current times.

^^ Because they cannot talk on the causes of not-developing-province so they just take up any other thing which they can talk is non-issues such as, why to divide provinces to benefit commons, lets talk about the naming issue.... thus easily neglect the real issues...

I am just wondering that people are agree on new provinces Multan & Bahawalpur (I belongs to those area and support new provinces).
But my question is this that Why they are against division of Sindh? They start crying over thousands years old history and soon they ll demand for a separate country Sindho Daish :cb:
I have visited interior sindh and telling you honestly that Ppl in Saraiki areas are much better then the Haari of Interior Sindh.

An article on current situation :slight_smile:

They see division of Sindh as victory of MQM, I think.

Let not talk about who is better than who, we are all Pakistanis, everybody is different and contributing towards the country in one way or the other.

I agree but just telling the fact & figures of those areas which i belongs.

"better" is not a "fact", its subjective

Did Imran Khan said anything against Saraikis Recently?

Has MQM demanded for a separate province???

You got answer in your own question. PPL of Bahawal Pur & Hazara Division have supported / demanded separate provinces through their representative politicians, where in case of Sindh PPL have not made any such demand and all the parties (including MQM) are against this. If there is any need for such Division, let the stakeholders raise their voice for this noble cause first.
When decisions are made by not involving the real stakeholders, demands like Bangla Desh & Sindhu Desh arise, so again let ppl of Sindh demand what they want and don’t try to impose decisions on them.*

Yes ppl in Saraiki Belt may be in better position than Haris in Sindh, but PPL in Saraiki belt don’t compare themselves with Sindhi Haris, they compare themselves with the to privileged Punjab in terms of facilities and that have made them demand a separate province.

There is a very good reply to Chauhdary by Muqawwee but he said a total lie in his article,there is no representation of Baluchistan in SC.

Great

Nope they have not, but whether its MQM who demands it or someone else, as soon as the talk of another province carved out of Sindh is started people think MQM will take one part and the other will goto PPP/JSQM. Check out "conspiracy" threads about Sindh.

Its bcoz of the allegations that MQM had to face for two stage 'Jinnah Pur'- One: A separate province, Second: A separate state by alienating that province from Pakistan. Then came the infamous wall chalking by 'Ahliyaan e Karachi', which was not specifically denied by MQM at any stage after quitting Sindh Government, as against the clear statement against Shahbaz Sharif's statement 4 months back, when MQM was in Govt.

This kind of attitude does raise questions in minds of PPL against MQM.

One more question, do you know the reaction of Sindhi People in 1948, when Karachi was made capital territory by taking it from Sindh Government. Sindhi PPL had faced the situation 60 years ago (which was not even favoured by many nationalists at that time).

^^ Just for my knowledge, when you say Sindhi people, do you mean the poor harri who lives as slave or Wadera???

Don't try to twist words and deviate from the topic. People means public at large and Wadera represents hardly 1% of total population.

If you wanted to say that voice of Sindh is only represented by Waderas you are not politically right. Sindhi Hari may be slave, but he has right to raise voice and ppl of Sindh are able to express their point of view as they did at the time MRD, movement against one unit or against Zia regime.

I can also add.

how many hari are in the sindh assembly? would be interesting to know that if the 1% wadera population has same % in Assembly as well... and rest of the members of assembly are either hari or other common man, committed to live in mud-huts of once called city ( Larkana, Sukkur, NawabShah, Hyderabad were cities )

Why don't you put this question for all four provincial assemblies by opening a new thread, instead of deviating from the topic of this thread.

The point here is the common ppl in Sindh don't approve division of Sindh, bcoz they know its not going to solve their problems.

BTW, don't generalise PPL of Sindh as Hari, bcoz continuous shortage of water has drastically changed Rural-Urban ratio in last 2 decades. PPL have left their lands in small villages and shifted towards urban areas (in your wordings mud houses of so called cities Sukkur, Larkana, Nawab Shah, Hyderabad, etc). Haris have learned to educate their children and their new generation is gradually going away from the slavery (you are pointing again & again). I personally know many ppl, whose fathers were farmers but their children are now working as teachers, doctors, engineers and in other fields and this will definitely bring a positive change very soon Insha Allah.

Sindhi "hari" only says what he is told by the wadera, only wadera may be 1% of the population (which I doubt) but probably controls more than 80% of the rural population voting/thought process.