New Provinces : Bahawalpur, Multan and Hazarah

Re: New Provinces : Bahawalpur, Multan and Hazarah

So my view is now public and first opponent is my PM.
We want new province not administrative unit: PM Gilani | AAJ N

Gilani rejects Nawaz’s proposal of administrative units](Redirect Notice)

Seraiki belt wants a separate province: Gilani

And a news about Hazarah;
http://external.ak.fbcdn.net/safe_image.php?d=AQDJYdz7oDwsDYLF&w=90&h=90&url=http%3A%2F%2Fimages.geo.tv%2Fupdates_pics%2F3-4-2012_38198_l.jpgTehreek Hazara to contest general elections: Baba Haider Zaman
www.geo.tvKARACHI: Baba Haider Zaman, leader of Tehreek Hazara (TH), addressing a big rally in Karachi on Sunday announced that TH being a registered party woul …

Cross fire
Nawaz wants PM Gilani to show wisdom over new provinces |](Redirect Notice)Nawaz Shareef wants PM Gilani to show wisdom over new provinces .http://external.ak.fbcdn.net/safe_image.php?d=AQDvX46lsg9FjpyC&w=90&h=90&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.nation.com.pk%2Fprint_images%2F100%2F2012-03-05%2Fnothing-less-than-seraiki-province-1330903754-1313.jpgNothing less than Seraiki province
www.nation.com.pk/Multan – Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani on Sunday rejected a proposal from Nawaz Sharif of creating new administrative units in the country, saying that Seraiki people won’t accept anything less than an independent province of their,

What problems would be solved by creating new provinces if the new provinces remain in control of older provinces?

There is a news about Sindh .](http://tribune.com.pk/story/347964/msts-demand-for-new-province-surfaces-in-anonymous-debut/)Unanimous resolution: Sindh Assembly condemns promotion of Muhajir ..MST

This is the duty of assemblies and Senate of Pakistan to decide these issues without further delay .

A wish by some one .
One dozen provinces, please http://blogs.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/10040-littelestudentspresentingtablotoshowunityamongthefourprovincesunderministeryofeducationinislamabadqaziusman-1328344709-615-640x480.jpg Recently, the voices calling for the division of Punjab have been getting louder and louder. But do we really need to? What will the consequences be? What are the advantages? My personal view is that many people are demanding division for their petty agendas, but the step is not in the larger interest of Pakistan. Keeping personal interests aside and treating the matter without bias we have come to the conclusion that: Pakistan has certainly developed but not uniformly, many smaller cities have been overlooked (not only in Punjab but in all provinces) Facilities are not provided equally to people of all regions A …

Sindh Dakshan province is fine with me.
But guess what, if PPP can not even make a province to make its own PM happy then it can not make any new province at all. Obviously because then it can not justify its opposition to division of other provinces, including president's own province.

So this is all but useless talk. Anwer sahab, you are just wasting your time. Go along with the program.

No sir , I am not wasting my time .
Developing the divisions as sub provinces with any name is the only way to solve our problems .
2oo million people need better administration .
It would be helpful to all type of Sindhis .
It can restore law and order in Baluchistan .
It can stop dividing Punjab on ethnic bases and it can help KP to live under a flag .
Simple ,Give more constitutional rights to divisions.
No need of election.
MPAs ,MNAs ,Senators and chairman of district councils under a deputy governor .
You can handover the biggest problems to those like electricity , health and education .
It will be amazing to see some 23-24 regional teams in any sports event .
It will be not a burden for any party of a blame of dividing the province .

They will make the provinces in their next tenure inshaAllah. We dont need many provinces, at the most 8 would do but we need strong local body system which this government failed to deliver.

Actually you are unaware of Pakistan . I knew your love for Punjab but you can not manage 115 million people in a province . My formula is to stop dividing Punjab otherwise
Wait for the time when people will come out with their guns .

Bhai whats the guarantee that if you divide the country into a 1000 provinces it will solve the problem? Good governance will come through local government system which is prevalent in many countries. You can make umpteen provinces but it wont solve any problems, besides first of all there should be a demand for that, then the provincial governments need to pass a resolution in its favour and so on. If for the next 20 years provinces are not formed, do you want to let the country go down in drain.

I support dividing Punjab into smaller provinces as its not possible to control it with the passage of time, as far as the other provinces are concerned I am not sure. The government which cannot run a local government system, will create new provinces? Its all political and nothing else, so enjoy!

1) Punjab can be broken into 2-4 parts, Bahawalpur, Seraiki, Punjab and Potohar (Maybe Potohar would want to go with the rest of Punjab as there is no active campaign for a separate province there)

2) Balochistan could be broken into two parts, which even the Baloch would support but no one in Pakistan would carry that out unless the problem there is sorted out

3) Sindh can be broken into two parts, but that's also political as the present cycle of violence partly started after the slogans of an Urdu speaking province appeared on Karachi's walls

4) Khyber Pakhtunkhwa needs to be broken into two parts, and I believe PATA needs to be incorporated into KP and FATA needs to be made a separate province or incorporated into KP

5) Gilgit Baltistan should be made a separate province

So in effect if there is a political will at the moment we can have:

1) Punjab
2) Bahawalpur
3) Seraiki
4) Sindh
5) Balochistan
6) Hazara
7) KP
8) FATA (with no FCR)
9) Gilgit Baltistan

This is more possible in FATA and Gilgit/Baltistan at present as the people there want to have provincial kind of rights and removal of laws which separate them from the rest of the country. The government can start from there if they are serious.

I started this thread as a demand for new provinces but after knowing more I reached at a result that making new provinces in one step can create much problems but promoting divisions as sub provinces can be more helpful . It will be once a constitutional matter than rest should be left on their respective provincial assembly .
*Sirjee ,You are awaited at another thread *

Finally Imran Khan announced the support of Hazarah ,South Punjab and other new provinces .
تحریک انصاف اقتدار میں آئی تو صوبہ ہزارہ ضرور بنے گا،عمران خان ](http://www.hazara.com.pk/news/2668/تحریک-انصاف-اقتدار-میں-آئی-تو-صوبہ-ہزارہ-ضرور-بنے-گا،عمران-خان-/)

تحریک انصاف، ہزارہ صوبہ بنائے گی۔ عمران خان :: سماء ٹی وی](Redirect Notice)
**Boht dair ki mehrban aatay aatay **

بہت دیر کی مہرباں آتے آتے
Magar

** Dair Aaied Durast Aaied **دیر آئد درست ائد

^ Aap bhi apna qibla durust karney ke baarey kuch fikr kareiN... toba ke leeye bhi aek waqt tak ki mohlat hoti hey...

More news .
BAHAWALPUR City News
www.thenews.com.pk‘Nawaz to back PA resolution for Bahawalpur province’ From Our Correspondent BAHAWALPUR: Chairman Bahawalpur National Awami Party (BNAP) Nawab Salahuddi …
The debate for more provinces

According to dunya news ppp committee has finalized the boundaries of seraiki province and that includes dikhan and tank as well, so not only it will involve two provinces but the provincial size will increase as well sdo much so creating new provinces ffor better administration.

Being a resident of Bahawalpur I hate this idea as I know phir PM Sahib CM ban kar uss sobay ka sara paisa apni jaiboon main daalain gaiay. Yah loog kabhi apni qoum ya pakistan kay sath Mukhlis naheen ho saktay hain.
Mujhay apnay illaqay key jageerdarron, wadairoon aur Gadi Nasheenoon ka pata hay yah loog to aik paisa bhi awam tuk naheen phunchnay dain gaiy …

Mairay yah Afaaz likh lain kah Bahawalpur ya Multan kay subay banannay say koi inqilaab naheen aaiy ga. Uss Illaqay key jageer dar aur wadairay koi karkhanay nahen lagnay dain gaiy udhar keonkah unn kay khaitoon main kaam karanay walli kammi unn key aankhoon main aankhain daal kar baat karna seekah jaain gaiy.

Write my words on paper :cobra:
Udhar kay basi honay key wajah say main he inn khabees fitrat logoon key fitrat ko ziyada achay tareeqay say samjh sakta hoon :barbie:

Agree with Sannan. If division is made on the basis of ethnicity and without addressing actual problems of the area then its useless and will lead to another division of the new provinces on the basis of Gaddi / Biradri / Jageer, etc.