Neighbours....

So ppl what kind of neighbours u got? Nice ppl? boring? arrogant? friendly?

Feel free to share :chai:

Here is mine ones.

On my right hand side we have these couples who lives there (pakistanis) british born i think. I hardly ever see them, very arrogant ppl, not nice at all

On the left, we have this 70 yrs old aunty lives there, she lives alone..she is nice…friendly with my mom..good lady

Right in front of our house this asian family lives there..they ave a small kid who often comes to our house and plays ps2, nintendo with my little brother…nice and friendly ppl…

Further down the street another two asians family lives…they are both very nice, friendly ppl, often comes to our house, chill…ave fun. And not to forget one of them ave a cute little daughter whos always in our house playing with my little sister, both look very cute MashAllah

Overall we have nice neighbours apart from one, but in our street we hardly have any family whos got a son of my age, so its pretty boring for me though..no one in my street to hang around with…so i really dont like staying @ home whenever i am free, its really boring.

Re: Neighbours…

Oh…so sad…pattingyourhead..
:stuck_out_tongue:
:hmmm:…you want me to describe my neighbours as well??

Re: Neighbours....

^^ Go ahead! :D

wellllllllllllllllllll, in my old home…we had a black family on one side, the mother and father would always be fighting. once she locked him out of the house in the middle of the night :smack: and their son would be walking around the street with a different girl on his arm every other day :vivo:

on the toher side we had an indian couple who had two elder sons who visited them often, and they were very conservative with their holidays like diwali, holi and uhm yeah shrugs

humare right pe "Italians" hen jin se kabhi maheeno baad shakal dikh jaye to Ciao Ciao n thats all...Left pe Chinese family hia jin ko in 4 5 saal se main ne nain dekha kabi ...na atey heu na jatey heu :D
Peace! _Yahan pe sab shanti shanti hi hia

We have moved house recently and we have Bengalis on one side and white husband and wife on other side, Have no interaction with both parties :vivo:

to my left is this indian hydrabadi couple.shes nice and religious lady but she cant really cook:hayaa:
and to the right are i dono who (very unsocial people) and i have hardly seen them ever.they are indian Hydrabadis too.then theres one Eritrean family i guess (nice people)

theres on Saudi guy in our building who loves bugging others.he never said anything to us but i have heard that he once told this other neightbors house boy to not to be seen in this building again otherwise he will get him caught to the police.He often doesnt let people park where he usually parks his car.saudi hai bechara kya kare:chai:

We have an old italian lady who lives on the right. Her husband passed away before we moved here 4 years ago. At first, it was kind of cool getting to knw an italian and especially when her daughter came up from london ..but..now I can't bear it anymore!! she starts her story from the end of second world war and wont stop until she has repeated it word for word... 'my Hosband speak five languages' thats her favourite line..all the neighbours on the street have memorised her story including my 8 year old brother, my cousins and even my sisters in laws. :(....

shes very close with my mum and family because she has no one else, so she comes round every other day. I feel bad for saying this but it gets very annoying when shes there for ages and you want to get on with other things.argh!..but shes still our neighbour and as muslims we have a duty to take care of her.

p.s She's sitting entertaining our guests with her story just as i post ...

^ lol.

We had an english neighbour like that, she kept going on about the war etc, but she was really nice, so we didn't have the heart to stop listening to her. She used to post us cards thru the door, every birthday, xmas and easter and we got easter eggs n gifts too.

Anyhow, now we have an elderly couple on the right, the man always takes our bin our to the front on collection days and returns it too, they r really nice, a polish lot on the left who keep themselves to themselves, and an old man opposite who sits at his window every night keeping watch on the street...

my street, 4 houses have people from my khaandaan living in them.. isnt that exciting:chai:

All my neighbors are nice , fine and dandy people. I have no complaints against them neither do they have any complaints against us.

Mine too. Is liaay kay hum kabhi miltay hi naheen.

I live in a bloc of 4 flats. a young Italian couple across (they gave me a WINE bottle over the x-mas), in the flat below mine lives a Polish Doctor and his family; in 4th flat lives a Sri LAnkan couple, the husband is some IT specialist (The muppet gave me a Jack Daniel bottle over the x-mas). :vivo:

All nice and decent people, never caused any trouble. As for rest of the street, we are the only Asians (me and the Sri lankan couple) here.

Wine bottle detay hain.

The neighbours on the right to left front to back are all selfish and annoying...they just come running to our place to have tea and pass time but aren't the type who will help us in time of need but Mashallah, Allah hasn't put us in any situation like that..

White English couple on right and Iranian couple on left, both are quite elderly but very nice people.
There's one Indian auntie lives at the end of the street , rest of the neighbours are white.

you’re lucky man…

^^When did she became man? :hehe:

^:smilestar: