ughhh snowy winter YOU SICKEN ME!
if environments are perverted, then you are part of that exact same environment … you also work somewhere dont you! … do you also do the same thing? yuck! not evry place is the same as you think … perverted brains think perverted thoughts … insaan khud jaisa hota hai .. usko bahir bhi waisa he dikhta hai …
and arshad5 bhai jee … no i am not referring to women working as the need of time … to work or not to work is entirely somebody’s own choice … i have nothing against housewives … my own mother is a housewife … how can i think wrong of it? and i DO NOT believe in leaving kids to naukars …
what i did mean to bring your attention to was the economics of the world and what the situation is going like … ameer kabeer loag girr jatay hain … what i am suggesting stardust is to STEP into marriage with confidence and with the right person who is capable of giving her all the security she needs as a woman … the man is not her husband YET … and right now the girl should have absolute priority … but after she does get married … then it is the duty of both of them to stick with it till the end THROUGH THICK AND THIN as you said …
and this is how nature works … if you look around … in every creature … the male has to work hard to get a female for himself … and the female is the difficult one … who chooses to go with the best … “survival of the fittest” … aur aurat ko haq hai k wo apnay liye behtreen partner chunay … you cant deny that … aur jo banda pehlay he nakhray dikhayay ga … uska to phir Allah bhalla karay!
jo decisions kerni hain … jo chaan been kerni hai … that should be definitely done … and well done … faisla banda soch samajh ker karay … but once the decision has been made … then you have to stand by it … and Muslim women do that … you dont need to laugh about it or be sad about it … Muslim woman Alhamdullilah have the patience and strength to support their husbands like no one else … ye to maan baap ka farz hai k wo apni bachoun ko sahi tarbiyat dein … aur un k liye sahi example khud bhi set karein …
but i just dont agree with jumping blindly into something … cuz abhi startdust k paas chance hai … abhi wo soch sakti hai … shadi ho gayi to ho gayi … phir to there isnt any return …
There is nothing sick about what Snowy_Winter wrote, a lot of it makes sense to me at least although the statement is a generalisation.
I like your philosophy of the survival of the fittest and the female trying to attract the best mating material. However on an individual level it is rational approach however when everyone starts to do the same on a wider level it may become irrational.
"But I think its not the money that the "enlightened" women are after. Its the "liberty" to do whatever they want including late night dinners, socializing unnecessarily with men as "the job requires it" and stuff like that."
@ arshad5: since humans are more sophisticated and more complicated creatures than the rest, and not replicas of each other ... it wont be a problem ... because everyone is different ... and the meaning of "best for you" becomes relative then ...
"But I think its not the money that the "enlightened" women are after. Its the "liberty" to do whatever they want including late night dinners, socializing unnecessarily with men as "the job requires it" and stuff like that."
Well that is a generalisation. Not all women work for money, some of them want independence, some want to keep busy, others may want to socialise with others.
@ arshad5: since humans are more sophisticated and more complicated creatures than the rest, and not replicas of each other ... it wont be a problem ... because everyone is different ... and the meaning of "best for you" becomes relative then ...
p.s. yes snowy winter has a sick brain!
If all women are looking for educated and highly paid men, then 90% of women are setting themselves up for failure as only 10% of men are highly paid. What may be rational for an individual is irrational for a community.
No Snowy_Winter does not have a sick mind. Just because someone does not share your views does not mean that they are sick. If she is sick then your view could also make you sick in someone else's view.
He has another degree in politics from a canadian uni. However, five years back his younger brother died in a tragic motorbike accident so he wasnt able to get on track with education/career.
So you can imagine how doubly upset he was at seeing that he failed, aur woh bhi 2 marks saye!
could he not have sat a supp. exam or something? if he had spoken to his coordinator or someone there, im sure they could have worked something out... or maybe he could have done an extra subject?
First of all, I totally agree with you. But I think its not the money that the "enlightened" women are after. Its the "liberty" to do whatever they want including late night dinners, socializing unnecessarily with men as "the job requires it" and stuff like that. I am quite sick of when women speak of housewives in a demeaning manner. Personally I think that taking care of the house and giving a good upbringing of children is a far more significant contribution than earning a couple of bucks at the cost of the home and the children. However, these things are more pretinent from the aspect of a woman working in pakistan where I know exactly why the seths of the companies hire women. Its more like a few woman vs lots of men in the office and every pervert is hitting on them day and night.
Besides, call me backwards or whatever, but the prospect of leaving kids to naukars so that the begum sahab can go work in a preverted environment to earn a few bucks is not exactly appealing to me.
have u ever met a working mother?! puhleez get off ur high horse..
If all women are looking for educated and highly paid men, then 90% of women are setting themselves up for failure as only 10% of men are highly paid. What may be rational for an individual is irrational for a community.
No Snowy_Winter does not have a sick mind. Just because someone does not share your views does not mean that they are sick. If she is sick then your view could also make you sick in someone else's view.
if you noticed, i said for humans it becomes relative ... you have to think more about it ... "well-earning" is relative ... "educated" is relative ... human psychology is so complicated and there is so much to it ... and then look at it when put in a social structure ... you're looking at it one-dimensionally ...broaden your horizon that i am trying to show you ...
there is no ego about it ... because its not about me personally or you ... its the overall ...
and i repeat ... snowy winter is sick .. because unlike her/him we dont resort to perverted dialogs and and character-attacking nonsensical judgments!
p.s. yes snowy winter has a sick brain!
OK no need to repeat yourself and get into personal attacks. He's a right to his opinions as d o you.
First of all, I totally agree with you. But I think its not the money that the "enlightened" women are after. Its the "liberty" to do whatever they want including late night dinners, socializing unnecessarily with men as "the job requires it" and stuff like that. I am quite sick of when women speak of housewives in a demeaning manner. Personally I think that taking care of the house and giving a good upbringing of children is a far more significant contribution than earning a couple of bucks at the cost of the home and the children. However, these things are more pretinent from the aspect of a woman working in pakistan where I know exactly why the seths of the companies hire women. Its more like a few woman vs lots of men in the office and every pervert is hitting on them day and night.
Besides, call me backwards or whatever, but the prospect of leaving kids to naukars so that the begum sahab can go work in a preverted environment to earn a few bucks is not exactly appealing to me.
I don't see anything wrong with a woman wanting to work for independence, to socialize or keep herself busy, as long as she takes into consideration what's best for her family. If the spouses are in agreement, who are you, or anyone else, to look down on them?
^ adding to that.... ive always worked in places where the number of men outweigh women, yet have never felt the desire to mingle with them as assumed by snowy_winter... nor has any guy stepped outta line..
most professional jobs, require professional people to be working there.... if there are a few idiots around, work place laws deal with them
Yes it is relative and in any society, even in rich societies 80% of the population will be poor, wealth is relative. Human psychology can be complicated but if you all want the same thing then you are not going to get it. For example if only 20% of the population is well off and 80% just gets by. Then you may have 4 girls wanting to marry one guy. That means 3 girls are not going to be successful and will have to marry someone within the same level as them give or take a bit.
I think you are sick if you are going to attack someone and call her sick, for expressing her views. This shows your frame of mind.
I don't see anything wrong with a woman wanting to work for independence, to socialize or keep herself busy, as long as she takes into consideration what's best for her family. If the spouses are in agreement, who are you, or anyone else, to look down on them?
And who is anyone else to look down on a housewife, when she and her husband are happy, and she is doing the best for her family?
Yes, it definitely goes both ways. Neither side should put each other down, but I see more people making generalizations about working women than the opposite.
^ adding to that.... ive always worked in places where the number of men outweigh women, yet have never felt the desire to mingle with them as assumed by snowy_winter... nor has any guy stepped outta line..
most professional jobs, require professional people to be working there.... if there are a few idiots around, work place laws deal with them
To be fair I think Snowy_Winter stated that it is more of a problem in Pakistan. I am assuming that you are not in Pakistan, where people may take advantage of you, and there is no comeback.
Yes...I may have read it wrong, but I felt he was talking about Pakistan, and I'm not sure if they have the same HR rules in place as companies here the US often do.
arshad, i know a lot of girls who have worked in pakistan too... not all of them work for reasons such as mingling with other guys. They may have the same needs as a woman working outside of pakistan.
I dont think one can generalise.
And also, i dont think either Sara or myself have put down housewives... i say power to them too! its a tough job
To the ppl who think marrying someone 'stable' is being a gold-digger, don't the men who have degrees and good jobs usually only go for well educated (or just plain beautiful) girls who usually have the potential to earn in the future as well?
Both sides are looking for specific traits (usually the boys side are wayyy fussier when it comes to this). U don't often hear of boys families saying they don't want a girl with a law/medicine degree either, do u>