Nawab Akbar Bugti Killed (MERGED)

Re: Nawab Akbar Bugti Killed (Merged)

Support civilian rule instead of military justice, address grievances of minotries instead of silencing dissent, one at a time, chanda. ;)

But you the army operation against the MQM was ok? Double standards.

once again, get it in your head, there are entirely different reasons for each operation. Every ‘war’ is not the same :rolleyes:

This journalist knows not what he talketh about. He doesn't know that:

• the nationalist movement dies with him
  • Pakistanis don't need judicial process to punish criminals. They needs 'military courts'. If 'military courts' are not available, military operations are sufficient.
  • Pakistan is a stronger country now!

How many Pakistani journalists do you know who have had a best seller in the the US/Uk, etc, and is regularly asked to contribute to major Western news organisations?

You may not like to hear what he says, but the point remains

I suggest you read more books and papers. There are plenty of Pakistani journalists and authors that are regularly asked to contribute to major Western news organisations and papers. Maybe you don't like what they write, because of your passionate hatred of Punjabi's, Mohajirs and the military.

So when Bhutto orders an operation in Baluchistan, and BB orders an operation in Sindh/Karachi, that is automatically justified? When Musharraf orders an operation in Balchistan, thats just outright and barbaric? Brilliant.

I see you have twisted what i said again :rolleyes:

If what you say is true, and there are ‘plenty’,name me 5 Pak journalists who have had a bestselling novel and are regular contributors for major organisations like the BBC.

You won’t because you can’t

I suggest you check your BBC link. Ahmed Rashid is ranked alonsgide the likes of the Preity Zinta, the Indian actress as one of it’s guest columnists. That says a lot for his standing. :rotfl:

As I said double standards. But as I said it all because he hates the Punjabi’s, Mohajirs and the Military - simple as that.

^ Yes double standards indeed, but I dont think he hates mohajirs or punjabis, hes just being very irrational because he hates the military.

your clutching at straws :rolleyes:

no rational in your above statement. Preity Zinta comments on Bollywood matters and is well qualified to do so.

If that was what I said, u would be correct.

did you read my previous post? I already said the operation in Balochistan when ZAB was leader was wrong.

The operation against the MQM is wholly different, whole different set of factors, not a simple comparison as some would want us to believe.

Sad day... Bugti has been made a martyr. For all his faults, I did not think the govt would stoop so low as to have him killed... Now I pray this doesnt spiral out of control. The president has just made himself and the country a new generation of enemies. .

Salam

Akbar Bugti was not good for his people,province pakistan and for the whole world fine i agree.But government's actions will only be justified if there is an operation againt all sardars,waderas,chaudharys,khans etc.

(2002)
Akbar Bugti refuses to support Jamali …even Sheikh Rashid failed to convince him
Bugti said he informed PML-Q leaders about his party’s decision…JWP is part of the ARD and as its component we will support its decision.
http://www.dawn.com/2002/11/06/top6.htm

(**2002 **- 2006)
… [Bugti is terrorist]
… [Bugti working for seperation of Balochistan]
… [People of Dera Bugti want to get rid of Bugti]
… [Bugti has a CLIPPPPPPER branch that was living somewhere else]
…[Bugti is destroying government property]

(2006)
Pakistan says key rebel is dead
Tribal rebel leader Nawab Akbar Bugti has been killed in a battle in Balochistan province, Pakistan says.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/5289880.stm

Pakistan’s new constitution (as of now)

1. Whereas sovereignty over the entire Universe belongs to Almighty Allah alone, and the authority to be exercised by Musharaf, who is chosen by Allah Almighty, and his army within the limits prescribed by Him is a sacred trust ;
  2. Wherein the State shall exercise its powers and authority through the chosen representatives of Muslim League (Q-group) and their allies; The rest must be brought to justice by every possible mean and force.

Umar Asharaf saab thats what i am saying my point is that why only those who are against the govt are targetted opposing govt doesnot mean that person or party becomes anti state.my question is why not the other sardar and i will extend my list to the
So called maulana and mullah like qazi husain ahmad and fazal ur rehman,demagogue like altaf hussain,civilian and military bureaucracy .did i miss someone.Its simple we need to have a massive operation against the ruling elite.

Mir hasil bizenjo rightly said that a jirga was held to end the jagirdari/sardari system.kabhi mujrim bhi qanoon banata hai???

And guys quoting altaf only is not right mian saab and all the opposition condemned it and they also termed it a great tragedy.

Bugtis killing wil be justified if there is an action againt thw whole ruling elite.sadar saab woh kar lain jo nehru aur patel nay india mai kia tha

With Musharaf and army in power, even a just decission can have a negative impact. Bugti is killed by a DICTATOR, and there is no proof (valid in any court) for charges put on him. A few official statements (in a ditatorship scenario) against him were thought enough to kill him. Similarly all other people subjected to justice in this way......

On the other hand:

By Pakistan's constitution, the people of Pakistan (that is not ARMY) have the right to choose their representatives and Bugti was one of the elected. Government was supposed to protect him. If Government is right in its blames against Bugti, then how could such a person was ever allowed to compete in elcetions? How government is sure there are no more similar elements in the government??

Musharaf and all the army officers (who supported him to claim power)must be killed like Bugti (By Law Enforcing Authorities of Pakistan only :) ), or at least put in prison by the court. They have dared to seek political power against the will of the people of Pakistan and thus are responsible for breaking our constitution that allows people to choose their representatives freely. This is a crime that is bigger than any other as of the constitution.

If Musharaf and his army officers can escape courts of Pakistan for this crime, like Ayub, Yahya and Zia, we will have many more military governments in Pakisttan that will always kill powerful political figures.

Unfortunately there are many corrupt politicians in the cabinet.People responsible for sugar crisis,stock market crash,steel mill fiasco all occupy key positions in the present setup.Arbab rahim took action againt bijrani a ppp politician for holding a jirga on the other hand his minister sohrab sarki holds jirga in his native village regularly.

yeah i was expecting some reforms from general saab who himself violated our constitution.

Alllah pakistan aur pakistanio par reham karay

A good lesson for all. If you support army and then turn your backs on them, you will be killed. Army is like the mafia or communist party, once you join them, don't even think of leaving them.

Former defence minister, dead "terrorist" today. A true bannana republic.