Nawab Akbar Bugti Killed (MERGED)

Re: Nawab Akbar Bugti Killed (Merged)

No death should be celebrated (well not unless you are very immature). The reality is this ..the death of a 80 year old man along with many soldiers and people is not an achievement, yes he was a Sardar but he was a product of his environment.

I often wonder why our military leaders and their supporters are so bloodthirsty. Except for Ayub Khan they have this obsession with killing political leaders and claim it was for the peoples sake. Yahya wanted Mujib dead, Zia killed Bhutto and Mush has killed Bugti. Even Bhutto with his personal enmity of Mengal and co did not kill them..

Sadly this is Pakistans 4th Baloch revolt and 3 of which have occurred under military rule.

Also, Zulfikar Ali “Bhatti” (Bhutto) was definitely against Balochi terrorism as well when he put their rebellion down in the 1970’s.

Those are Balochi’s celebrating Bugti’s demise not Punjabi’s or others. After all he expelled tens of thousands of Balochi people from Dera Bugti, and it is Musharraf who made it possible for them to return.

Bugti Sahab was not in good terms with the Waderas in Sindh after he developed differences with Bhutto which is a normal phenomenon. Mostly he was against the vanishing of tribal controls over the society. Everyone is entitled to keep his opinions and behave accordingly. That in no way warrants to kill those who are not on your wave-length. Bhutto himself got hanged and this Waderni too is not my ideal but since her male siblings and father have already been eliminated I did not put her in the list of those who are not touched by the establishment, armed forces of Pakistan.

-ditto-

I am quite sure that the armed forces of Pakistan would do everything possible under the sun to jeopardise the existence of this country for their personal petty gains.

u r wrong again. This program of 'return' was started by Gen.Babar, cut short by his govt dismissal. The main reason Bugti was so anti-BB

Once Bugti started fighting the current govt, Mush restarted it

There is no point discusing, Punjabis forced Bhutto (SINDHI) to take these actions, punjabis were behind current actions taken by Musharraff (muhajir) and Aziz (Muhajir) so yeah it's always punjabis who are against baloch struggle :)

Dil ko behlanay k liye khayal acha hai :)

Capricorn, I agree that armed forces' unwanted intervention in the political matters has been one major cause of this mistrust that is eating Pakistan from within. It's hard to justify these actions against sardari system when you have army sardars ruling the country.

However, to the best of my knowledge, not many Bhutto family members were eliminated by army. (Perhaps the brightest of them was). Bhuttos have been thier own worse enemies in many cases.

TRD, General Baber or Benazir, I don't see much difference. It was stopped By NS who forged alliances with Bugti. Secondly, I know your views about Babar have been very positive.

So what do you think about Pakistani soldiers who died in the operation???
Are you happy that died or you have any sympathy for them and their families??

I SALUTE THE AKBAR BUGTI FOR HIS SACRIFICE OF LIFE ..

i salute the akbar bugti for his sacrifice of life for balochistan at the hands of ''our national'' army. May his soul rest in peace. i am ashamed of a country whose army kills its people who want their rights.
he was a friend of jinnah, he was gverner, cheif minister, interior minister and at many important posts. mushraf said few days back that we will get him and they murdered this 80 year old man! again in the name of ''pakwatan'' and ''allah'' who is merciful!
ata allah mangal could not get the dead body of his son killed by our ''national army, hamari nazryati aur zameeni sarhadoon ki muhafiz''
which surrendered infront of indian army in dhaka with lacs of soldiers alive whose pants are still kept in indian/dhaka museums!
in the eyes of our army and punjab he was against pakistan! same as shaikh mujib ur rehman but now our army salutes that 'traiter' mujeeb as father of begali nation!
can anybody tell what was z a bhuto? against pakistan! why murtaza bhuto was murdered? why nazeer abasi was murdered? were they against pakistan?
why g.m sayed was in jail without producing in court untill his death? he was one who supported pakistan first in sindh assembly when punjab was against pakistan! when he saw it is impossible to get rights in pakistan he launched sindhudesh movement in which thousands of sindhis were murdered by 'pak army'. in 70's more than 40000 balochs were killed and again same karbala repeated yesterday!
thousands were killed extrajudicially in karachi operation in 90's against mqm and the irony is that same mqm which once said to stop operation in balochistan, today is a part of same miltary janta govt!
the same hamari bhadur afwaj(army) killed more than 30,00000 bengali muslims and hindus in 71 war in the name of 'pakistan and islam'
without learning lesson from history..even today our so called ispr and 'national press' is saying 'bugti and other miscreants/ rebels killed in historical operation'
what has been done to bacha khan/wali khan no need to write.
so who is against pakistan? our national army which is punjab dominated or small provinces which were given assurity of freedom in 1940 resolution of pakistan!
today again pak army has repeated its hitory of barbarism by murdering bugti and hundereds of his relatives and friends and supporters.
and we have been accused that small province people are not 'muhb e watan'(patriot)
so is there any other way for the people of small province other than freedom which is a born right of every individual and nation
this big brother punjab has pushed against the wall with no other option then freedom.
we were never against pakistan ..we used to sing paksar zameen shadbad...we wanted to die for pakistan but now want otherway! and its our right and it is not impossible........

I subscribe to your opinion. Even Bugti has acknowledged this conspiracy saying its the Federation which wants control over Baluchistan and Sindh’s resources and these are consumed by Punjab. He lamented Bhutto’s inadequacy to understand the plan ultimately losing his own life.

I pray for their salvation too. These officers/soldiers are not the decision makers and they are duty bound to implement the orders. There are very few who would exercise their sense of judgement and stay out of carrying out such orders which are not lawful.

Re: I SALUTE THE AKBAR BUGTI FOR HIS SACRIFICE OF LIFE ..

Okay.. First of all, free yourself from Paklinks.com, can you?

The clock is ticking. Whole of Balochistan is simmering with anger and its fallout would be grave for Punjab and Pakistan

Actually according to Babar, Bhutto was not as in favour of the Baloch operation as is believed:

1. What do you have to say about the Balochistan problem of 1974-76?

This problem was created through the intrigues of Khan Abdul Qayyum Khan, the then Interior Minister. Qayyum was an arch intriguer and wanted to strengthen his party in Balochistan. Thus the problem in Lasbela was started due to his machinations. Mengal was a patriot who was manoeuvred into a controversial role through Qayyum’s intrigues. I may add that the motivation of taking the army to Balochistan was positive. Given the task even the fc could have done the job as we earlier did in Kakar Khurasan. Mr Bhutto was a bit impatient since all members of his family had not crossed the 50 year age mark. He wanted to do away with the Sardari System and bring development in Balochistan. Regrettably, the Chief Secretary and the Corps Commander were brothers and this led to a much quicker employment of the Army.

1. What about the Hyderabad tribunal and disengagement of the army from Balochistan?

It is on record that Mr Bhutto wanted to withdraw the Army from Balochistan in 1976. The then Army Chief Zia opposed this idea. In addition around the same time Mr Bhutto wanted to wind up the Hyderabad Tribunal. This was again opposed by Zia as Army Chief. Ironically Zia did exactly what Mr Bhutto wanted in 1977 rather than 1976. The two subjects were discussed in my presence in November 1976 at Dir. Zia had wanted to use these as excuses pretexts for military take over.

What do you mean? What have you gathered from his post?

Your presence? I would like to know more on it. Thanks

That clock is ticking? :konfused: Pakistan is going to disintegrate and Punjabi a-holes would suffer most. Pashtuns will take over Balochistan and clean up all the mess that Punjabis created, and Sindhis and Mohajir would live in Sindh happily ever after. Am I right? :konfused:

Yeah right. Go and wash your face now.

Did I say something wrong? Why wash face? :konfused: