Re: Nawab Akbar Bugti Killed (Merged)
You can talk to all the Punjabi’s in Balochistan you want, that is irrelevant to the feelings of the Baloch ![]()
Re: Burning of Pakistani flag and dafacing Quaid-e-Azam’s portrait
Wrong example. Balochistan is Pakistan, while South Asia was not Britain.
Anyone who burns Pakistan’s flag while in Pakistan, should be punished for treason.
Re: Burning of Pakistani flag and dafacing Quaid-e-Azam's portrait
The Baloch now consider Pakistan to be a colonial occupier as much as the British were in India
Some people always consider everyone different from them as 'colonial'.
The point is that Balochistan is an internationally recognized part of Pakistan, and hence even if some freaks consider Pakistan 'colonial', it is definitely not.
Same goes for 'Sistan wa Balochistan' province of Iran, Jharkhand/Punjab/etc. of India and Kurdish province of Iraq.
The point is that Balochistan is an internationally recognized part of Pakistan, and hence even if some freaks consider Pakistan 'colonial', it is definitely not. Same goes for 'Sistan wa Balochistan' province of Iran, and Kurdish province of Iraq. Iran and Iraq (and many other countries) are not colonial powers.
Same was said about Bosnia, Bangladesh, Uzbekistan, etc. Learn from history.
So are you saying that Pakistan is a colonial power in Balochistan because some Balochis think so? Or are you saying that India is a colonial power in Jharkhand/Nagaland/Punjab/etc. because some Bharati Punjabis think so?
LOL, blind hatred will eat you inside out.. I am no punjabi but that is beside the point… Two generations in Blochistan is lot of time to know the feelings.
Perhaps you are not, but we are talking about the feelings of the Baloch, and you are obvioulsy not Balochi
The protests since Bugti was murdered show the vast majority of Baloch, and those who have not been bought off by the govt,supported him, not personally, but supported him in his fight for Balochi rights against 'Punjabistan'
^^ Man, how much is Iltaf Bhai paying ya, will ya please tell?
RealDeal, are you indian or pakistani?
Re: baloch burned Pakistani flag
ok…so not being a kashmiri i dont have the right to talk about it…then y u r talking about baloch???
that is our problem…v want to talk..but dont want any one to talk…
brother in this way..no body can talk about anybody…
hum bhi mun main zuban rakhte hain
kash koi pooche mudaa kya ha
All I know is one thing that during partition, there were 2 main tribes in Balochistan. One was gainst Pakistan and another was with Pakistan. And Nawab Bugti was in the tribe that was with Pakistan. I wonder who were the people who were against it ....
I don't know much about him but I know that he was the main person who helped the govt with Sui gas project initially. he was well educated and wasn't deserved to be killed by own army.
Its just ridiculous.
Good to see you back Sa1eem!
How about Balochis who are celebrating and why are they celebrating any thought on that… Next you will call them Punjabis, LOL… You seem to duck the question and accuse people of something they are not just because you have grudge against the rulers…
Its simple you want to know first hand about Bugti just move to Bugti town and enjoy the red carpet welcome, that was a simple answer I got from Quetta..
My eyes are open saroo. Akbar Bugti, the first to support Pakistan and Jinnah in Balochistan, was killed by a 90% Punjabi army and that matters to Balochs. Even if Musharraf is mohajir, guess who the Balochis are most angry with? Punjab is the dominant province in Pakistan and even Musharraf cannot change this fact. Lets face it, the poverty in Balochistan is far greater then in any other province. Part of the fault for sure lies with sardars, but the government is not an innocent bystander in all of this. They have played a double game which has made Pakistan weaker today.
I have nothing against Punjabi people, but there comes a time when you all have to realize that army rule has ruined Punjab’s image in Pakistan. Even though Musharraf is mohajir, I don’t support him because he is, like any dictator, bad for Pakistan, but especially bad for Punjab!
I also do not support Bugti, Jamali, Bhutto or any wadera or sardar but at one time or another the army has helped prop such people up and killed them when they got too powerfull. Jamali must be wrorried now for his fate. Once the Prime Minister, tomorrow he could be a terrorist.
Some sensible stuff, finally. Well said, man :k:
I have nothing against Punjabi people, but there comes a time when you all have to realize that army rule has ruined Punjab's image in Pakistan. Even though Musharraf is mohajir, I don't support him because he is, like any dictator, bad for Pakistan, but especially bad for Punjab!
I also do not support Bugti, Jamali, Bhutto or any wadera or sardar but at one time or another the army has helped prop such people up and killed them when they got too powerfull. Jamali must be wrorried now for his fate. Once the Prime Minister, tomorrow he could be a terrorist.
You are right to a large extent but not bout Punjabis. Punjabi thinkers made this country what it is. Lahore is Pakistan's cultural capital and we Punjabis are everything- Scientists, farmers, Engineers, Scientist- u name it. If you look at the curent situation ZAB, Zardari and Bhutto were the most corrupt rulers and no one was a Punjabi. Punjabi with a few exceptions of Ch. Shujaat are least corrupt , polite, and very peace-loving.
The army may be 90 percent Punjabi, but the decisions are made only by the small percentage of top brass, inclulding Musharaf, who just happens to be from your community of Mohajirs. And as far as I know, most of the generals in charge, Zia aside, were not Punjabi. Ayub Khan may have been a hindko speaker but hindko speakers definently dont consider themselves Punjabi. And many Punjabis arent in favor of the Army either, so placing the blame for what the Army does squarely on Punjabis is unfair. What ever has gone wrong in Pakistan has happend as collective failing.
Well, lets not tout the punjabi horn to loud.. Nawaz Sharif was probably the worst of the lot.
Also, Balochis have also had a beef with the Mohajirs in the past… In yesterdays Dawn, someone wrote that when Bugti was governer under Bhutto, he complained that all top jobs were going to either Punjabis or Mohajirs.