Namaaz arrangements

mods please move to Religion if neccessary..

I was wondering, you know how sometimes people invite you to iftaari at a Pakistani restaurant…but then there are no arrangements for namaaz :hmmm:, or at muslims Weddings, I rarely see an arrangement for namaaz.

What’s up with that?

Re: Namaaz arrangements

more than 50% of pakistani people don't pray regularly.

I haven't seen a wedding or iftar party like for almost as long as I remember. The only weddings I can remember where there was no arrangement for prayer took place at a time when they assumed that people had already prayed before coming or would have enough time to pray after.

I have yet to attend a wedding that does not have arrangements for namaz.
That's so odd.

Maybe we just have such a large desi community here that it's unheard of not to break for maghrib or isha if the need arises.

I grew up in a community where prayers arrangements were ALWAYS taken into consideration whether it be a wedding, party, iftar, dinner at anyone's house, even outdoor BBQs etc.

Here in NJ - depends on the circle of crowd you move in. I have had to go pray in the car couple of times because obviously they weren't going to to stop the party for prayer timings.

Over here there is a set up for namaaz sometimes. I went to Lasani restaurant for Iftari in Ramadan 2008 and there was a huge space where ladies and kids etc prayed. Don't know about the men area.

Aisha - I loved Dubai for that reason alone.

Malls, resturants, salons, even parks had places to do wudu and pray.

Lol that just answers every question similar to this one.

And at the above posts yepp. Only been to Dubai and Qatar, namaaz areas were set up everywhere..

yep we have namaaz arrangements at most places aur jahaan nahi hota you can just pray where u want.I've done so. bhai ko paas mei khara ker ke i prayed in one corner.

this demonstrates clearly the state of our religious fabric. its torn apart completely by the so called "raushan Khayaali" where namaaz is ur personal matter and u take care when u r home alone and nothing exciting to do.

we, generallly, fit religion in our affairs and not the affairs into our religion. deen has become a secondary [furu'ii] thing. when clamity befalls upon us we reccon with Allah.

*May Allah gives us all hidaaya [we must strive first!] sadly, also, ibaadaat has become a thing when some1 near N dear dies. its like spriitually callling 911 *

Good post..People have to realize, "This world is a prison for the believers and a paradise for the disbelievers." - Prophet Mohammad (SAW)

:lajawab:

There are not normalyy provisions available to read namaaz at such events here, unless the venue is a Pakistani restaurant or Pakistani owned marriage hall. Most of the time, the hosts have booked out an extra room for those who want to pray, however it is not always the case.

i rarely find people in my circle who pray 5 times a day, let alone worrying about prayers during the wedding. i also never attended any wedding where they gonna have special prayers arrangement.

but it sounds really good if we have a place for prayers.

cuz they r too bzy having fun

One thing that upset my husband at our Nikkah was that when it was time for maghrib, he and his brothers were the only ones who got up to pray namaz. None of the guests were interested and instead they said, oh my god, kitna acha dulha hai..namaz parh raha hai. He wanted to be like, aap ko parhna mana hai?

So now next time around, we are having proper arrangements for maghrib and isha namaz.

It varies here. The traditional memon gatherings here do not typically have the arrangements but then the parties start at 10 and end at 3 am. So most namaazein have been read by then.

**How can muslim weddings not have arrangements for prayer :smack: **

We have a really liberal community in pittsbrugh, and even they rent an extra smaller hall, in which ever hotel it maybe, just for prayer, which when not in use for prayer turns into a room for the kids to play, which is really nice:)

I've never attended a function that have had arrangements for these kinds of things...

althought there was this one wedding i went to they were such a sweet family they had a seperate room booked for numaz.

But then again majority of the function halls, rooms etc are used by none muslims who drink alcohol which if spilt on the carpet that place is then naa'paak isnt it?

From what I've seen, the people always spreads sheets for praying. If the sheets are clean then it's fine from what I know.