NA-246 bi-elections: Apr. 23 : Karachi Areas Azizabad, F.B. Area , F.C. Area

Re: NA-246 bi-elections: Apr. 23 : Karachi Areas Azizabad, F.B. Area , F.C. Area

Imran Khan is a human after all, he has got a lot of flaws…but he and his party are challenging various parties throughout the country. He has got others on their toes, if that forces others to mend themselves and start working for the betterment of Pakistan, is that not a win? PMLN and PPP have almost become regional parties with limited support, its PTI which at the moment has become the only national party.

Re: NA-246 bi-elections: Apr. 23 : Karachi Areas Azizabad, F.B. Area , F.C. Area

Cant wait :slight_smile:

I said 600 to 700 people, not thousands.

In the hindsight, 50000 votes was a huge overestimate. But after what I have observed during last couple of weeks, and especially yesterday, I can say that PTI can actually feel proud of what they have achieved.

Finally the end of Traitor Zia’s policies to divide Sindh on ethnic bases , Hope MQM will now grow up as a political party

You can treat some random person’s post this forum as hadith and cry shock horror and make a fool out of yourself, but the fact remains, the voter turn out for by-elections is always low. No one has said by-elections has less value, but it always gets less number of votes overall! Get the difference. It was a low turnout for another massively hyped up by elections of Multan where Hashmi was competing. It is highly ignorant and immature to compare GE vote rate with by-election vote rate. But either way, both MQM and PTI managed to maintain the proportion of the vote count so those who are not belittling for sake of belittling will get the message. Yes, MQM may very well get 30k more votes in NA-246 in general elections, they certainly have a vote bank there, and they are extremely stupid for always panicking and trying rigging when they can easily win without.

The only reason people like you are even talking this election and jumping up and down is because PTI contested and added much needed vigour and interest. Likes of you wouldn’t be analysing jack sheet and lecturing a crap if it was just another contest between MQM and JI or PPP. So again credit goes to PTI. Yes, PTI had failed to win a seat they weren’t favourite to wIn but those who had seen their efforts (and knows how democracy actually works) won’t throw stupid words like miserably or terribly. They did the best they could without resorting to violence or ethnic BS. Fact.

Let’s see if MQM wins in Defence and Clifton against likes of Asad Umar easily and with big margin against PTI from there. No better luck next time, PTI should not simply not contest from areas where they cannot offer Jiye Muhajir slogans or promise to be local Jagga Dackoos.

Yes if it helps, I am sickened by yesterday’s event even though I expected PTI lose. I just feel sickened by people who would vote a party which had been held responsible for burning 250 people, and parhey likehy jahils on yhe internet who call these fascist animals liberal and progressive. It is my absolute right to regret the outcomes of the event even if I don’t reject the results (and I haven’t and I won’t). So idiots who feel so offended by my ‘whining’ can piss off. From now on, these pant shirt wearing MQM walas should be the last person of earth to make fun rural public of Sindh or Punjab for electing PPP/PMLN. I had seen them do this far too often in the past.

Oh, so Sidny was fabricating your posts. You are the other PTI member mentioned. Skeen. Nice to meet you, and thanks for letting us know that you meant 600 hundred, not thousands. LOL Have no idea where he pulled that from. LOL

Har political party yehi karti hay , Yeh siraf hukam par amal krta hay
Adlia par …
Geo par…
N$ par…
Altaf par …
Intezar farmaiay Kab us ko hukam milta hay nia
Till than
The Joke of the day

To me this is indeed the saddest part for the entire nation. You are a poor debt infested country, you have career politicians who had looted billions of public money and built business empires while there is rampant poverty, you have political party which mass murders country’s poorest people on whim yet we have people who only hold spite against IK because of his stupid remarks? What stupid remarks? Seriously? I mean, really? Of all the problems that exist in Pakistan, and crimes politicians have committed, IK is a favourite punching bag for everyone because of lack of media training? I pity such people. It’s elections times in UK, and sometimes it so shocking to see how stupid ‘he said she said’ politics has no place here.

I think general lack of education or too much of religious education in Pakistan has to do with something why every second person wants to see prophetic perfection or second coming of messiahs in politicians. Either a person is a saint or he’s a total flop. He just can’t be a normal human (not a criminal) with highs and lows.

Enjoy this

http://pbs.twimg.com/media/BM-lWH7CQAAceCV.jpg:large

IK should not have constested this seat, knowing that this area is home of mqm. On thing is clear target killers or no killers, bhattakhors or no bhattakhors, etc.. does not make any difference. The people of the area has their own mind set can not be changed by IK or others. I would say the trend is not good omen for Pakistan. Honest and dedicated people will never win the elections under such circumstances.

^ I actually agree with you. This is not a good trend and it should not be glorified, at all. It just reflects how severely people are desensitised to absolutely heinous crimes of MQM. It is an alarming reminder of deteriorating morality and humanity. The NA-246 working class area, and all the innocent factory workers burned alive were working class people, you would’ve thought that such barbarity would’ve genuinely disgusted and shocked people with some humanity, and change the way they vote.

If all the confessions of mass murders, extortion and target killings couldn’t make their core voters move away from MQM, there is really no hope and any point for any honest leader or dedicating non criminal and non ethnic party to campaign there, for anything. It’s a hardly a cause of celebration. In most civilised countries, MQM would’ve been banned for their terrorism.

From the day, PML-N formed govt in center i am saying that If they didn’t deliver, then they’ll will see worse what PPP had seen in the elections. China or No China, PML-N seems to be on right track and all indicators are there to tell you that… on the other hand, no visible changes or development or systematic reforms can be seen in KPK, worse is, KPK Chief had issue statement trying to make The Economic Corridor controversial issue and if IK couldn’t control the issue then PTI can forget about Punjab because already in Punjab sentiments are not in support of PTI as they were few years back. PTI at best is seen as JI ( as @Captain1 have rightly pointed out).

IK still have not learned, they are looking at this defeat as Pakistani cricket team was looking at the defeat in cricket by saying we are in learning period and this time we are defeated by lesser margin…

Have they not noticed that the voters in Pakistan asses the candidate and then vote and most of voters do not like to vote the weaker candidate??? 2ndly and most importantly, the language of PTI and IK.. the lesser said the better it is… be it Faisal Wada or IK himself.. seems like some goon talking and this only generates sympathy against the opponent of IK… e.g. calling names of Altaf or NS or any leader is uncalled for…

last not least, if IK failed to deliver any tangible prove of rigging about what he bragged on container.. he’ll be officially called JI in Lahore, who may have street power but nobody likes to vote for..

you got that right, but imagine for a minute, somebody, an outsider comes to your house and start calling you names, no matter how bad you are ( i am sure you are gentle man it is just i am quoting you in an example :slight_smile: ) how much your family and friends want to disassociate themselves from you, still they will be on your side… this is the prime mistake IK made, 1st against NS in Punjab, then again AH in Karachi.

Not too many months ago, IK was thanking MQM and AH for allowing them to have Rally in Karachi, IK was telling its call aides to get cooperation from MQM against NS and then suddenly he turned against them and start calling them names… he could have totally ignored AH and would have focused on the plight of the people and their loses and how they can manage to win their way out… how they have their own destiny on their own hands, how businessmen, shopkeepers, traders can get rid of extortion… but hell no, all he and his team was focused on how bad and evil MQM and Altaf was/is and how he, who asking pleading from help from the same bad and the evil is saint…

This and result is simply “every action have equal and opposite reaction” …

The butchering of 130 children changed the way the entire country saw Taliban problem, but burning of 250 factory workers couldn’t make a slight dent in MQM’s vote bank. This is indeed a very worrying sign. You may hold nothing but absolute spite and malice for Imran Khan for all sorts of personal reasons, but do not cheer or glorify the outcomes.

Are you really telling me that MQM supporters totally ignored the confessions of all their party workers, but voted against PTI because Imran Khan said something bad about their idol? No one sees anything wrong with such crass desensitisation? I actually do agree that MQM’s typical ‘the whole world is coming to get Muhajirs so save Altaf bhai’ card works like a miracle. There is absolutely no cure for this disease.

I am very happy with this , This is first time MQM went in election actually , they were much down but the foolish acts of rangers and IK helped them . I have been watching it closely , Sindhi Nationalists , ANP and PPP supporters were backing them so very good for future of Karachi & Sindh

Ya you are right , y ou said 600-700 i just checked again and apologies for misquote. But that reminds me of the conversation we’d so lets take a look at it again.

So yes, you can take a look at results now and let me know if my analysis was wrong?!!

Now thats called knowing the ground reality without being on ground :slight_smile:

Should i take a bow now? :chai:

And I agree with you here.

Baji..
bajii…
baajiiii…
Mujhe pata hai aapko kyaa chahye…

http://www.chemistonline.in/media/catalog/product/b/u/burnol-dr-morepen.jpg

Today I saw a comment on twitter about cricket
Now I can understand PTI followers better .

[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/581178271439691776/qfRKbjZs_normal.jpg

اناالحق @anaulhaq](https://twitter.com/anaulhaq)** · 3h3 hours ago**

[RIGHT]پاکستانی کرکٹ ٹیم اور اسکے سپورٹرز اس نشئی کی طرح ہیں جو ہرروز نشہ ٹوٹنے پہ ذلیل و خوار ہوتا لیکن ایک ٹوٹا ملتے ہی پھر سے بادشاہ بن جاتا ہے[/RIGHT]

‘اگلے الیکشن پی ٹی آئی کو ووٹ نہیں مار پڑے گی’ http://www.dawnnews.tv/news/1020262
Don’t say this We can’t support this , PPP supports democracy , We shall help PTI
https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQCeTyGQNIEafwOl&w=470&h=246&url=https%3A%2F%2Ffbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net%2Fhphotos-ak-xpa1%2Fv%2Ft1.0-9%2F10600357_853110994763933_3224324993850555664_n.png%3Foh%3D5036b8867f5ef815ddc3f0c4fcb5ca3a%26oe%3D55D31D91%26__gda__%3D1436409129_a210a2ebdea537969abab60a1b8f7bb5&cfs=1&upscale=1
[RIGHT]‘اگلے الیکشن میں پی ٹی آئی کو ووٹ نہیں مار پڑے گی’](http://l.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.dawnnews.tv%2Fnews%2F1020262%2Fshah-mehmood-qureshi-reply-to-mushahid-ullah-khan&h=SAQG0pXu1&s=1)
پی ٹی آئی جناح گراونڈ جانے کے قابل ہوئی پھر بھی وہاں سے بھاگ آئی۔[/RIGHT]
DAWNNEWS.TV