NA-246 bi-elections: Apr. 23 : Karachi Areas Azizabad, F.B. Area , F.C. Area

Re: NA-246 bi-elections: Apr. 23 : Karachi Areas Azizabad, F.B. Area , F.C. Area

Thank you for the bhashan, oops I mean your POV. I held IK to a very high respectable value among “elites” of Pakistan till 2013 elections, but when he started campaign and collecting dirty corrupt lotas aka “electables” I knew he is going in wrong direction but hope against hope I continued to support him. I supported him in his dharna but when he started changing directions frequently I just couldn’t take it anymore. IK is an educated person, he should’ve shown a better character/language than likes of Sheikh Rasheed and Shahbaz Sharif. But he disappointed me, I still supported for long time even with his bad lingo. I thought he will be able to reign in corrupt lotas and able to utilize them in proper way but he failed. He failed to keep party clean from ‘family business’, Pervez Khattak brought in caravan of his family. Anyway, I am not going to stop you from feeling “pity” for likes of me. IK is far more cleaner than the company he has formed around him. But with people he has gathered around himself he wont’ be able to do squat even if he becomes PM.

Re: NA-246 bi-elections: Apr. 23 : Karachi Areas Azizabad, F.B. Area , F.C. Area

I disagree, in fact even PPP and PMLN should’ve joined the race to put much more pressure on MQM but they chickened out. PPP wanted to keep MQM ally in govt so they did not want to ‘naraz’ bhai, NS is enjoying the tussle of IK vs AH so he didn’t want to interfere in the panga but it only supported the terrorist mafia of MQM. The area will be considered even more stronger for MQM, any other party supporters will face much more harassment from MQM thugs.

Thank God these good for nothing elections ended. ab sakoon hai ilaqe main, roz ki rallies and jalsas :smack2:

ooper se JI ka camp and its torture tarane ‘Jeete ga jeete ga iss baar tarazoo jeete ga’. khya piya kuch nahin, shor machaya, apne paise ganwae aur logon ko tang kia :nook:

This is whole crying about about bad lingo makes me cringe, honestly. Is this really a concern for Average Joe’s in Pakistan? What is this prudish obsession with prissy old manners? We’re talking about country with one of the lowest literacy rate yet some people’s only grievances is how IK doesn’t have a perfect Ghalibian tongue. Most people here can’t differentiate between profanity and colloquialism to save their lives. It’s so laughable when people have nothing against IK despite after 20 years of political career in one of the most corrupt countries on earth, other than his colloquial way of talking. He’s definitely doing lots of things right if that’s the only case people have against him! Ideas, vision and passion matter more than words.

But I have to agree, IK needs to stop doing stand up comedy (he does very sharp cut throat sense of humour) and hire a speech writer.

I remember lost of nosy journalists used to ask IK why he’s taking people from other parties, and he used to reply back saying 'ab mai farishtey kahan se laoon’. Till this day, people have no answer to this question. So this whole idea of expecting prophet perfection from PTI needs to stop. IK can’t give you a party full of saints and messiahs and angels, but he can give you decent enough folks without any record of criminality. Let’s clean Pakistani politics of proven criminal and murderers, and squeaky as clean as baby’s bum politicians will appearing on the surface. Even when you open a tap after such a long time, dirty water gushes through with force before you get to clean drinkable water.

The only way you can achieve the above is by keeping your young population interested in political process. Today’s youth will be tomorrow’s leaders. Today’s teen activists will be future’s statesmen. I firmly believe in the long term of benefits of youth activism. PTI must keep these people engaged, and be their voice.

Keeping youth engaged is good but PTI has and will disappoint them. Imran has his cricket popularity and shaukat khanum, but no wins in politics. Nawaz Sharif is still standing, a guy who reads from parchi be it in front of Obama or Chinese president, after the dharna made him pretty weak early on.

All in all, imran is more like misbah of Pakistani politics.

First time MQM came winner in a democratic way , Well supported silently by all democratic powers of the Pakistan .
https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQAQKVkGkuhYblUk&w=158&h=158&url=http%3A%2F%2Fi.dawn.com%2Fthumbnail%2F2015%2F04%2F553a0d479dc79.jpg%3Fr%3D1485687858&cfs=1&upscale=1&sx=71&sy=0&sw=150&sh=150The real tabdeeli in NA-246
The big winner in this small battle between the PTI and MQM was democracy.
DAWN.COM|BY MUHAMMAD OMER HAYAT

o bibi ji, for crying out loud, my point was ‘that to me was saddest thing’ I meant to say ‘saddest about IK in politics/public speeches’, not ‘saddest in whole Pakistan including every single problem on land of Pakistan’. I thought people here are grown up to an extent and having interacted with a known nick for sometime will realize but oh well. Looks like in future I will have to jot down every dot and letter/word for people’s understanding. I already mentioned that I continued to support IK with that but looks like your mind is stuck on ‘oh he does`nt like IK for lingo’… be my guest to stay stuck in that state.

ek gana yad aa gia us k bol kuch aisay they

gali hazor key lagti duaon jaisi
hum dua bhi dein to lagey hey gazli :cobra:

Here you are.

http://www.clker.com/cliparts/R/w/C/M/t/d/bow-and-arrow.svg

Take the bow and leave the arrow for AP.

]
:rotfl: :lajawab:

Here are the final (and official) numbers along with 2013 number for anyone who want to dig in

[TABLE=“width: 192”]

MQM
76.72%

PTI
17.64%

JI
5.65%

MQM
73.84%

PTI
19.16%

JI
6.99%

PS: percentages are from totals of top-3 parties.

Great work , Keep it up
, Growing up with this speed , Hopefully one of these will become Prime Minister of Pakistan PTI government Election 2038

http://newsforviews.com/photos/var/resizes/Entertainment-Gallery/Reham-Khan-Kids-and-Family-Pictures/Ridha%20and%20Sahir%20Reham%20Daughter%20and%20Son.jpg?m=1420933908

koi faaida nahin hay. vote nasal ki bunyad par dala gaya hay. yeh cancer kaafi gehra ho chukka hay.

gaali hazoor ki to lagti duaon jaisi
hum dua bhi dein to lagay hay gaali
aap ka kya hoga jenab-e-aali

but votes to PTI were not from Pakhtun, they have multi-ethnic support. MQM’s majority (probably~90%) could be from Muhajir but PTI’s vote bank was not from a particular ethnicity.

Sarkar, meray hazoor, just help me understand how many times have you criticized bhutto, bainazir and in general PPP’s politics?

how many times have you decided to make a comment about PPP politics on merit? now please do not start criticizing PPP in response to this post to prove me wrong…you know what i mean…

and it is not about hard core PPP supporters only…how many times PTIans criticize PTI or IK politics..ZERO chance..no matter what, they will defend IK. we all know what kind of language they use on internet in support of IK. sometimes their arguments are so childish but they will not give up. same can be said about PMLN supporters.

so sir jee, why do you expect hard core MQM voters to act differently? just like any other political party supporter, they will consider every ilzam against MQM nothing but establishment’s propaganda no matter how heinous the allegations are. in their minds, saulat mirza is also an establishment guy to defame MQM and altaf hussain.

for example would you ever agree that your shaheed bibi bhutto gave sensitive security information about khalistan to rajiv ghandi and using that info india was able to crush khalistan movement? of course not. would you ever agree that your shaheed bhutto played a negative role in breaking up pakistan? of course not…you will have your own arguments and will call it establishment’s propaganda…bhutto is saheed and so is bibi, PERION

so yes this trend is not good omen for pakistan but we are all part of it. sab apnay apnay gairaban may jhang kar deikhany. please dont take my comments personal.

you know there is something terribly wrong in the merit of an argument when PTI and PPP supporters start supporting each other…:slight_smile: the judgement day has to be near lol.

Just to clear
I was supporting MQM in this election as a lesser evil only , For sake of democracy

Bhutto and his daughter BB were truly national politician. They had nothing to do with target killings and battakhori. Current politicians have absolutely no comparison. As regard criticizing current PPP leadership, how many times I have used word b@st@rd??? :slight_smile: Read my such posts again.

You mean PTI > than MQM in target killings, and bhattakhori :slight_smile: