Re: N. Waziristan clashes: Troops pound militant hideouts, 40 killed
We should not take the 'collateral damages' in this war very easily, US could have afforded this as they have no stake in Pakistan, Afghanistan, Iraq and Yemen. They can always pack up their bags and leave, we don't have that luxury. We have to live with these very people. Any innocent that gets killed helps the militants to create their own narrative. While it's important to respond to terrorists provocations, the counter attacks should be carefully planned and executed. Haphazard and unplanned operations will not help us get rid of this terrorism problem.
well i am a very smart guy…
here is a my logic
it is pretty obvious that you can read and post in “arabic”… so you can definitely communicate with Saudis..and you need to communicate with them to negotiate your package!
and your name implies you are definitely not wahabi … so no one can suspect you for being a saudi payrol!
Japanese mein post Karon keya?σ^_^;
App log kisi Hal mein razi nahi
If drone strike kills rats and sometime civilians who are actually human shields without knowing it your leader call for dharna and if it’s military operation and civilians killed it’s also brutal. What Govt.do?? Let the militants killed security personal here and there and not go after them?
Japanese mein post Karon keya?σ^_^;
App log kisi Hal mein razi nahi
If drone strike kills rats and sometime civilians who are actually human shields without knowing it your leader call for dharna and if it's military operation and civilians killed it's also brutal. What Govt.do?? Let the militants killed security personal here and there and not go after them?
zabardast....
i am also confused....least civilian collateral damage will be in drone attacks but IK sahib and his followers will start yelling
now when we do a full scale military operation, people want army to be more careful
i guess we shd just give zalimans a free hand..let them kill everyone and keep on trying to negotiate with them at their terms
IK ... yaad rakho you are on the wrong side of the history on the terrorism issue and your politics will be finished because of that..mark my words
I 'liked' your post. Nicely describes IK politics.
But one comment. Being a realist, I am sad to say that IK politics may actually benefit from his support for Taliban because majority of Pakistanis STILL have soft corner for them. People still want to believe that Taliban are good guys who only want to implement the true shariah.
Read the tweets of Omar Qureshi or taha siddiqui, they are both pro NWA operations but they are tweeting against this attack for the past two days, good example of damned if you do damned if you dont.
There is something missing here. If someone is pro operation then he can't be wanting to stop the attacks. Instead he should be wanting to be more careful in the attacks.
I don't buy numbers thrown around without verification. There obviously are civilians killed but probably not as many as 70. One should be skeptical about such numbers.
But one thing that army should ensure is avoiding civilian casualties and stopping any hot heads careless about identifying terrorists.
ISLAMABAD - Issuing a warning to the militants fighting the security forces in the north-western tribal region, Chief of Army Staff Raheel Sharif on Saturday reiterated to pay them in the same coin.
“The terrorist attacks will not be tolerated and will be responded effectively,” said Chief of Army General (COAS) General Raheel Sharif in an official statement following his visit to the X1 Corps and its division headquarters in Peshawar. Sharif also reiterated full support to the government-led ongoing peace process, the statement said.
His views and visit came after a targeted military offensive Pakistan Army and its paramilitary wing, Frontier Corps (FC), launched in North Waziristan Agency (NWA) in response to a deadly attack on a military picket that left at least five soldiers dead on Wednesday.
Since then, the violent skirmishes between the military and the militants have left dozens of miscreants dead and several injured.
According to an intelligence source, General Officer Commanding (GOC) 7 Infantry Division NWA Maj-Gen Ali Abbas Haider, Inspector General FC Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Maj-Gen Ghayur Mehmood and Corps Commander Peshawar Lt-Gen Khalid Rabbani briefed the army chief on progress regarding the ongoing crackdown in Mir Ali and parts of Miranshah. The military chief also reportedly visited 7 Infantry Division and the FC headquarters in Peshawar.
Presently, he said, the targeted crackdown was restricted to Mir Ali and Miranshah towns where displacement of the civilian population is going on. “There is no military activity in Razmak. If required, the reinforcements would be dispatched there,” the official said.
He said a fierce gun battle between the security forces and militants took place on Friday evening when the military and political administration relaxed the curfew restrictions. This allowed the free movement of militants in the garb of the civilians who were moving to Bannu that turned the situation extremely deadly, he added.
Following this situation, the insider said curfew was again imposed on Friday night for three days whereas residents in a large number from Mir Ali and Miranshah towns of NWA have taken refuge in Bannu.
He laid a floral wreath on the Martyrs’ Monument at the Peshawar Corps to paid tribute to the soldiers who sacrificed their lives for the defence of the motherland, the army media release said.
I think the general is bang on target here. Let there be no doubt in any mind that any attack on the armed forces will go unanswered just because state wants to give negotiation a chance.
yep i completely agree...we cannot show any weakness in-front these monsters.
I dont think the state wants any negotiations, they are just biding their time.