Re: My wedding 'stuff'
Ooo i like that
Peshow i agree with you, my sis has the same and we here to, cause most ppl buy their clothes in a bootique or they always say to us; Where did u buy it OR where had je made the dress, why can't we find it etc, But its everyone's own choice i mean we life abroad we go to pakistan mashaAllah we always make different stuff, then why cant ppl who visit pakistan so many times, or life in the same city like us, can find the same stuff like us, i mean Kuch to mehnet karni parti hai, u can't sit at home and say I want that lehnga or that kapra, Its your choice and its your Mehnat, everyone can make it, u just have to Try, and i think maroon and red is totally out, just try something new, dare to take the risk, dont think It wont suit me or something, so i will make a redd dress NO ! Just take the risk, go to a good designer or a boutique and ask for thei opinion what will suit you best, and what not, my advice is for the girls who are going to marry: Take the risk and try some new colour dont stick with the Maroon or Red! ;)
sara516 Its PURE Baby pink but because of the camera it looks like lavendar, i liked the colours 2 both light colours and silver kaam on it, mashAllah it suited nice on her ;) and the make up on the both days was nice,
On baraat she looked much different then the walima, make up ka bhi kamaal hai na ;) on baraat the make up was done by Madeehas and the walima was done by Depilex, But i liked the walima make up more then the baraat,
Have u ppl noticed that the dulhan looks more beautiful on the walima then baraat, its a fact !
Re: My wedding ‘stuff’
^ Its the “ronak” on her face ![]()
I love seeing something unique and gorgeous.. there’s nothing wrong with red, afterall its the traditional bridal color, but I’d luv teal, turqoise, baby pink, etc etc, or different fabrics/kaam… Last yr wheN i was in pak, shoppin for my cousins wedding, i saw the saaaaaame stuff over and over and over.. bilkul plain, ill-fitting kameez, net lengha with not-so-nice dabka work over it.. Pretty but tooo common n repetitive :halo:
yeah but thats really common in pakistan, if u go to lahore, anarkali or somewhere else, u'll buy a lehnga there, u'll see everyone wearing the same lehnga, if u want something unique, u have to go to a better place ;)
you havent seen my sisters ![]()
She looked like a princess MashAllah
Hollander ja ![]()
Nice pix Shinoo, thanx for sharing. ![]()
jaane kab woh din ayega :hinna:
Zalma, where did u go, i think i missed that in ur other post..
im plannin on goin to maria B
Dutchy, I think u posted the pix.. but I must have missed them :hinna:
I wana get married… :hinna:
Lovely wedding pictures, Shinoo and Zaima. Congrats to you and your families!
Zaima, your sister's mehndi outfit is so cute. I haven't seen a girl wear a lacha at her mehndi before. I just had one made for myself for my cousin's mehndi. Did it have a slit in the middle of the lacha and were there pleats on top? And did she have to wear a pajama underneath? Too cute!
Sara do you have any designer outfits of Maria B, i've heard of her but never actually seen any of her work.
hehehe whats wrong with you girls, if you seriously want to get married just do it! :p
check the inbox
Nike
zaima i luv ur sisters mehndi outfit...its stunning
Its not that easy yaar ![]()
RaatKiRani; the lacha was very very light itself but the kameez was TOO heavy, and yah its like u discribed, with a pajama underneath,
haha yah it 's really cute, but my sis was afraid that the lacha will fall down cause the kapra was halka
hehe dutch_paki I wanna see the pics to! ;)
u have Maria B, BeeGees, Babooz, lots of the good designers Just choose one of them ;) they are quite expensive, but i think u can't find a cheaper lehnga then 50.000 rupees, u all watch movies, they are weaing beautiful colours in it u can get a example of that, u have got much choice ;)
OOO I forgot one name ZARDOZI, i dont know if ZARDOZI is to in another citys, but if u'r going to shop in Lahore, u have to go to (i think it is in liberty) Zardozi, its expensive, but they have BEAUTIFUL lehngas, u dont have to buy ur lehnga there, but u can get a bit like how u want ur lehnga to be, caus they have beautiful designs,
haha we were like we went in that shop, and asked the price of a beatiful lehnga, and then came out like WHAT, and that was i think soms 2 years ago, that lehnga was 60.000 rupees for that time it was really expensive i think, but for now it is normal.... ;)
oh comon theres nothing wrong w/ maroon/red---- thats what im going to wear ! :)