cute hei
..mujy irem ki yaad aa gey
..I miss her ..
Re: …My New Laptop…
cute hei
..mujy irem ki yaad aa gey
..I miss her ..
i aint no theif..remember that day when us tole mine…i just stole mine back…![]()
ill steal that one to:doxsi:
shikraaw..unlce…ill post pics…gota find my cam first tho>>…![]()
I miss my samdhan too
I met her when I went to Karachi. She didn’t meet anyone, even the Karachi guppies, but came to meet me only
She’s very pretty, mature, and a very intelligent girl :k:
How lucky …
I think there are few ppl at gs we ll never forget like irem n khanzada :(…
Nice lappo top :k:
Mine has been injured :hinna:
Daisy jumped into my lap and when I pushed her away , she took 2 of the keys with her, stuck in her claws, The up-arrow key and the “A” key
I dont know how to fix it ![]()
and its not under warranty anymore ![]()
Uncle if you go to the company site or try googling it, I am sure you’ll come up with a solution. I suppose you can simply glue the key, but make sure it is glued to the thing that’s sticking out to attach to the keys, not to the bottom of it because then you won’t be able to move it up or down ![]()
Re: ...My New Laptop...
hey Shikra, well after the rebate it'll be for $899.99 - so just under a $1000. Anyways, it had given it to my brother to set it up for me cause I didn't have time to work on it - and he still has it ... inshallah I'll get it back. So far, w've played movies and stuff on it - awesome qaulity :)
Yeah, I love the quality and everything about it. I only came across one problem; If I turn it off without shutting it down, it starts with a blue screen next time saying “irqs something something not found” and then it gets ready for memory dump and “fixing mode” but it doesn’t find any errors
Then if I simply turn it off again and start windows normally, everything works fine.
So you got it a bit cheaper than I did. I got it for $1,049 plus tax. I will get $50 rebate on it, so it’s $999 plus tax. I bought it from Frys in Houston. Now I realized that I either should’ve bought it from best buy so I could return it if any problems, rather than driving to houston for 5 hours. Or I should’ve bought it through my company’s associate discount site, then it’ll be $899 plus tax for me.
Oh well. I have bought it now and it’s really great. I love it.
so far I haven't come across any problem, Mashallah it's been running great. You know at the end it's only a $100 difference, and yes there's not point in driving 5hrs to return it :) I tired using I work for government, no discount - they said no :(
Now, I'm thinking about getting a tv card, a coworker told me that he got one for $25 - maybe through ebay. I'm gonna ask him to get me one too - I'm planning to "pimp" my laptop :)
I am sure yours came with a remote control for the computer as well. It basically turns the computer on/off for you and also acts like a remot control of a dvd player because it has all the play, forward, FF, stop, pause buttons and that is one of the best things I like. I can basically put a DVD in and sit at a distance and control it, as opposed to sit at a distance where I must be able to touch the keyboard for controls.
y need of tellin it again ![]()
Because I had a feeling that geniuses like you will pick it up again ![]()
emm tumhari bedsheet agar pick kar rahi hay, (BAAR BAAR?) to tumko takleef hay kiya? ![]()
Congrats Shikra bhai...and do u know I have a caapooter too,,, It takes up a whole room:D
Nice lappy Shikra…Can I install Windows Vista on my lapytop? It has 128MB nVidia card:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/journal.php?do=showentry&e=39358&enum=31
Sony VGN-SZ230P ?
Ur lappy looks real nice. Congrats. How much did u pay??
and why did u choose HP over others?
nice lappy :k:
Quite nice (:
where is Irem?
i miss that kids replys man ![]()
Oh and laptop is ok I guess. You settled with the slowest cpu ![]()
KANJOOS ![]()
Its nice shIkRa BrO !!!
sohni ki to ab shadi bhi ho chuki ho gy irem ki roommate k baite i mean “laptop” se
bichara mahiwal:teary1: