My Husband Checks Out Women So Much, Plz help me!!!

Re: My Husband Checks Out Women So Much, Plz help me!!!

this simply means that your husband is a normal guy. But it was disappointing to read that he has got no class and goes for every single girl (that is definitely not like a normal guy). Yeah ham mardo ko bad naam karnay wala kaam hay :)

i think you should just ignore and even if he wants you to notice it, just ignore in a way as if you dont care at all.

You know I get that every guy stares at girls...but guys like these are chichora creeps tbh....usually the best way for them to learn their lesson is if the girl they're staring at does clals them out on it and embarrasses the hell out of them...maybe then they will stop.

aap nay to har banday ko chichora bana dia :)

:hehe: I meant the ones who act like that dude…just stare and stare and stare. and really…if it makes your wife THAT upset, why not just stop? is it really that hard?

I wonder how those girsl dont’ notice or say anything when they know they’re being checked ou by a married guy?

Are you sure.. you will go for a divorce only because he has this creepy habit of staring?What if he is a perfect husband and cares about you a lot and love you a lot and very caring and loving and fulfill his all responsibilities, but he has just this bad habit.

I mean every person has some negative points... none is perfect in this world. If he has one or two bad habits then we should just ignore them and move on. But it doesn't mean that we should divorce him. He just stares, he doesn't have any illegitimate relationship with another girl. I know its very irritating when guys stare not only for girls but for thier wife as well but still divorce is not a solution. just my point of view.

we got a couple of such gents in our family and i have often listened to aunties how they talk about them. the funniest one i heard was “bhai jaan to mur mur kar aisay daikhtay hein jaisay ghar tak chor kar ai gay”

With no offense to anyone, our ideal was also a 'normal' guy. He also had a 'class'. His class was the ultimate and the highest in degree that one can ever achieve. His 'class' was that a normal guy should not look at a stranger of opposite gender no matter how 'gorgeous'/hot/cute that person is.

The concept of 'normal' guys look at gorgeous women might be introduced by holly/bolly/lolly wood culture but certainly not by Islam.

It's not a concept, it's human psychology and that's why God said "lower your gaze" because He knew His creation the best. "It's normal for guys to look at gorgeous ladies" means "it is normal for men to feel attracted toward women unless they're homosexual or something".

^ My mistake, I misunderstood. JazakAllah Khair for the clarification. I feel that it would have been easier to understand if people use "attracted" in place of "looking" when they consider a normal guy. Because looking is looking and getting attracted means getting attracted. I can't say that I am looking at a woman and also lowering my gaze at the same time. But same can be said about attraction.

yeah i hope so!

^^ After 4 pages, I still haven't read a good solution other than get used to it. So, juvenile as it may be, sometimes you have for the tit for tat way.

Honestly, the only thing that will stop him is one of these girls embarrassing him big time or, maybe, age.

Or may be when the guy becomes the father of daughters, only then he will be able to understand how bad it is to stare at girls.

After crying so much to him and his empty promises i would bring the subject up to the women in his family and his elders. a lot of times that's when in-laws come in handy and they will side with you and really put an end to this disrespectful bad habit of his. People can break bad habits so it's possible to for him to learn to behave properly, even when you aren't around it's not right for him to watch women like that.

Also I'd give him a taste of his own medicine if the family won't step in and shame/embarrass him into acting properly. I would check out every guy and be really obnoxious and obvious about it. Let your husband know exactly how it feels and when he gets up explain you were merely giving him a taste of his own medicine. Some people have to learn lessons the hard way, maybe unfortunately he's that type.

also I've seen men like this and they blame it on human nature but most guys can control those things are aren't lusting and starring at every woman or teenage girl that walks by. you can't say it's because he's a man that he's acting this way bc i'm pretty sure the men in our families don't drool over women like that and what not. no woman should feel like this is behavior that they just have to simple live with in my opinion.

Are you a guy or girl? First of all, there are records of one of the holy prohet (PBUH)s wife aisha being jealous of his first wife, hazrat khadija. Did you know that when the holy prohpet (PBUH)'s daughters husband wanted to marry a second wife, this irritated the prophet (PBUH) very much. This is human nature. And secondly, you cant compare the prophets (PBUH) marriages to normals mens second or third wives. He married widows mostly, women who had lost thier husbands in wars and were in need. Why do you cry when you lose a loved one? why are you happy? Why do you get scared? This is human nature, and i dont think its in the nature of any woman to share thier husband. If you are male, would you want to share your wife with other men? How does that thought feel to you? Do you think women dont have hearts, we dont feel. Did you know in saudia arabia where polygamy is the norm, the women have high rates of depression Islam didnt allow multiple marriages so men could fulfil their lustful desires, It was for a time and age where wars lessened the numbers of men, and widows were left behind, and no one to look after them. Does it not also say in the quran that one woman is better, because you would never be able to justice to 2 or 3 or 4. About the hoors, all i know is that a prominent scholar zakir naik said that they are both males/females. Hoor is not only applicable to females. And from other sources I have read that hoors are separate creatures who will be in heaven, of extreme beauty, there to serve us.

I am a muslim but i cant deny the questions that i sometimes ask, not about my faith, but about issues like this, i wish i had a clear answer.

I never said that i would go for a divorce if he had a creepy habit of staring. The way this girl presented her problem was that her husband would look out for the prettiest and stare at her. IF this man was my husband, i would never trust him, why? If hes picking out the hot ones infront of me, he could be doing them behind me? Once you lose the trust, its all ruined, me and my husband (used to be in a relationship for 5 yrs) , we go out all the time, we notice good looking people, make fun of it, laff, he notices pretty girls, but his** gaze never lingers,** and he doesnt like stepping into shops where there are lots of ladies (mashallah), he waits outside, so yes, i started my post with saying its normal for girls and guys to look at the opposite sex beauty. Did you read her post? It happens all the time, shes crying over it, shes losing sleep over it, so what, she should be okay with it? Wow, good luck with that. The perfect husband doesnt make you cry and then repeat the same ****,so thats an oxymoron. I dont know her well, but thats the feeling i got that such a man, if he had the chance , would get into an extra marital relationship, so thats why i said divorce. Unless you think thats a light issue too?

i agree with sweet lil hunnie

so divorce it is......

I am sorry, there are places where you can say..oh tit for tat but this is not one of them.

^ True.

Improve your sex life.