My Husband Checks Out Women So Much, Plz help me!!!

Re: My Husband Checks Out Women So Much, Plz help me!!!

Naiki ka shawk paida karo. Usko achi achi hadith sunao (ya scholar se sunwao) takey woh Allah (swt) aur Rasool (saw) ki mohabbat ke jazbey se aankho'n ki hifaazat karey. Agar Allah (swt) ki raza ka showk aur Allah (swt) key azaab ka khauf paida ho gya to phir usko khoobsoorat na-mehram bhi achi nahin lagey gi aur agar tum uskey liyey tasweerein bhi laogi to woh un ko aag lagadey ga.

If love of Allah (swt) doesn't stop him, then invoke in him the fear of Allah's punishment.

Once a middle aged man came to our Scholar and told him "I am suffering from the spiritual disease of looking at stranger women on TV & in real life"

The scholar replied, "That is very easy to cure. Come with me".

The scholar took that man along with him to a place where huge oil containers were getting heated on very huge cylinders. The scholar told him to put his hand inside the fire and count 1,2 & 3. (3 seconds).

The man said, "This is very painful to do. I can't do it"

The scholar replied," If you can't bear this worldly nothing fire for few seconds, then how come you aren't trying enough to stop yourself from committing an act that would lead to ones buring inside out for hundreds of thausands of years in a fire that is infinite times more intense than this fire ? Don't expect Allah (swt) to change His rules for you, which HE didn't change even for HIS prophets. You have no option but to change yourself"

For those of us who have already polluted their souls by allowing this dirt of watching stranger (of opposite gender) to enter their heart through their eyes. Let us wash this dirt by tears of repentance before it is cleaned by the fire of hell, because impure things can't enter heaven. Also let us clean our eyes with Quran recitation with an intention of not repeating this sin by the grace and mercy of Allah (swt)! He is most forgiving for those who keep on trying & making sincere efforts to obey HIM till their last breath, no matter how many times they fall.

Divorce Please :chai:

no way !

The moment you cried (Over this issue) you lost all hope of discussing this issue with him legitimately. He’s never going to take you seriously.

Oh and I love how all these Internet-Psychologists think its to do with good sex; have you guys ever been in a relationship? :hehe:

tell the angry mob to beat him once when hes checking. he wud learn his lesson

Smile, bat u're eyelashes and whistle at men when u're with him. If talking to him didn't help I don't think anything else will... he could even do it when he's out all by himself or with friends. Try talking to him once more how his attitude hurts u.

How old is he? Does he take pride in his appearance and looks?

If you really had enough, you could actually ask the girl (s) he checks out to teach him a lesson in public, if you fine a way to say few words to them secretly.

Trust me I once saw a bunch of pretty but badass chicks proper swearing and fighting with a tharki guy at some take away place for checking them out, and the guy couldn't utter a word he just looked so embarrassed. I bet he was doing some serious touba in his heart.

shaitaan happy hota hai jub divorce hoti hai

NOMICA tumhara ab mery ko patha nahin

Next time you go out somewhere with him, start checking out guys and make sure that he notices :chai: I am sure it will work!

okay all of it was beautiful, except when you said that if a man doesnt look at a woman , he gets a nikkah with a hoor, so we either have to deal with it on earth or heaven? I dont think so, i believe hoors are not for that purpose, it is written in the quran that you get everything your heart desires in heaven, and all i desire is me and my husband ONLY thx very much.

Ok, i think its normal for a guy or girl to notice another good looking guy or girl , but if hes staring all the time, and cant help himself, i think theres a problem, and could lead to other things if he gets the chance. ignore him, be cold, rude, hes hurting you, you dont have to evoke the fear of god, or be the perfect wifey,sucking up to him wont help he knows hes screwed up, show him his place, start taking care of yourself, not for him , for yourself. if i was in your place, and he reall didnt stop, he would be facing divorce. Its not a light issue at all

To be honest, I never wanted to add this point, and wanted to remove it after I wrote. But if the prophet (saw) doesn't feel shy in mentioning it in hadiths, then who am I. Better to discuss it with scholars the nature of that relationship. IT sure would be free from the jealousy that we have in this world. Allah (swt) mentions hoor in Surah Rehman and other places in Quran for a certain purpose which we need to understand.

tit or tap in a relationship doesn’t help. I am sure there are better ways to deal with the issue.

Gosh this was such a sad post...I hate men that do that I really do...ask him how would he feel if a married man was checking out his mom/sister!!!!!! That should get to him...it better!

Read the post below… main to bilkul happy nahi hota…baki bohat se log hain jo jihaad main masroof hain :chai:

Well, i know there are hadiths but they were for certain people ie soldiers , and plus it doesnt say anywhere in the quran that is compulsory. I agree, it should be discussed with a scholar. I once heard zakir naik talking on the matter and he said hoor can be applied to both males and females. I know there wont be jealousy and bad feelings in heaven, but that still doesnt seem right to me that just because i wont be jealous, ill be numbed or something and everything will be happy happy with my husband hanging out with hoors. Thats not the heaven I envision and one quote in quran which is undeniable is that u will get everything you desire in heaven inshallah.

sorry i didnt get it, lol, could you rephrase

I know a friend who had the same problem, definitely not uncommon, she says she talked to him about it, but now what she does is she gives him a very dirty look every time she sees him doing it, I asked her what does she do to prevent this when she's not around, she says that hopefully by now he's recorded the dirty look she gives to him into his mind, so everytime he looks at some girl he instead sees her face.

But all in all I completely agree with Reha, 100%

Well, I agree that one would get in Jannah what one desires and if one desires to be alone with her husband that desire would be fulfilled, inshaAllah.

Just out of curiosity I don't understand why most Muslim women of present age feels it to be a big deal sharing her husband with hoors (a different creature of Allah) when their ideals & role models (Umm-ulmo'mineen and Suhabias) didn't have any problem sharing their husbands with other women (as wives and bandhis) in this world and sharing them with hoors in the life hereafter. In so many hadiths the suhabias came to know that their shaheed husband is with hoors in jannah. None of them had any problem with that. They were happy with the decision of Allah (swt). When Hazrat Saad (r.a) got Shahadat, the prophet (saw) mentioned that many hoors of jannah ran to recieve his soul. Did the wife of Hazrat Saad (r.a) complaint about this saying of the Prophet (saw) ?