My HAJJ PILGRIMAGE In October 2013

Re: My HAJJ PILGRIMAGE In October 2013

I have more than 1000 pics taken by myself. :insh: will share with you all with tips & experience. :slight_smile:

Thanks for sharing the experience and pictures. Its very informative and educational. May your Hajj be accepted.

Ameen. :hat:

The next day we went to Masjid Al Qiblataain which is located near Aqeeq Valley. It is said that when change of Qibla direction ordered, peoples were offering “Asar Namaaz” and they already finished praying two rakats. When they heard the change of Qibla direction, while praying they changed their face towards “Baitullah”. Means first two rakats were offered facing “Baitul Muqaddas” and remaining two offered facing “Baitullah”. That is why this Masjid is known as “Qiblataain Masjid”.

Masjid Qiblataain
Ladies Section (side)**

Male Section (Inside View)**

Soooo beautiful Mashallah :mash:

The same day we visited Masjid Al Sab’aa (7 in arabic is Sab’aa) or Masjid Al Khamsa (5 in arabic is Khamsa) which is also known by these three names “Masjid Al Fatah / Masjid Al Ahzaab / Masjid Al A’alaa”. At the direction of Qibla from this Masjid, there are four more Masjids i.e., Masjid Salman Farsi r.a., Masjid Abubakar r.a., Masjid Ali r.a., and Masjid Umar r.a.

That is why this Masjid is famous by the name Masjid Al Sab’aa and/or Masjid Al Khamsa.

Same day we went to Masjid Al Quba which is the first Masjid of Muslims. When Prophet Muhammad :saw2: migrated from Makkah to Madina, He :saw2: stayed at Banu Aaouf (tribe). He :saw2: along with His Companions r.a., placed the foundation of this Masjid.

It is said that after Masjid Al Haram, Masjid-e-Nabawi and Masjid Al Aqsa, this Masjid is the best Masjid comparing the others. A person get reward of performing an Umrah, if he offer two rakat in this Masjid.

Finally i found this video.

You won’t see them in Madina but you’ll see these african begging every where in Makka especially near Haram. These beggar are highly trained so don’t let them make you fool.

^ have seen this vid before

Lethal bhai, all the 7 mosques of maqam e khandaq r closed nw n u can only pray nawafil in this new big mosque jis ki pix u uploaded, hai na ?

No it is open and you can offer five time prayer, i guess :)

Remaining days we spent in Masjid Al Nabawi. Here is the some images of Roza-e-Rasool PBUH.

If we enter from Bab Umar bin Khattab and walk straight then the entrance to Roza-e-Rasool PBUH will be on our left hand.

Roza-e-Rasool PBUH**

**Exit of Roza-e-Rasool PBUH. Photo taken from Al Baqee Graveyard.

Ladies Section (Entrance to Roza-e-Rasool PBUH)

More pictures taken :slight_smile:

awww memories wasay I was also there, but didn't take any pics :(

Inside Majid-e-Nabawi PBUH

This person who is sitting below in blue dress, i guess he’s from Nigeria. During my stay in Madina, I spoken to many different peoples coming from all over the world. It was nice experience sharing our feelings of visiting Madina. One person who came from England, I guess told us that he paid US$ 8,500 for Hajj, which is almost triple amount of what we paid.

From where I photo taken, behind that you’ll find “Taiyiba Building” on both left and right side". Inside Taiyiba building, on ground, first and second floor, you’ll find many many shops for cloths and different thing which are much cheaper then Makkah Bazaar.

A volunteer out of many distributing free meal pack to pilgrims :slight_smile:

and below is the last photo taken by me before we are heading to towards Makkah for Hajj. I wonder why someone locked these two bottle with gate :konfused:

Why didn't you take any picture?

I guess I saw u there :)

because I took so many pics during my umrah trip in 2009 k iss time nhi le, moreover I was not carrying my phone left it wth my baby, my mobile was without camera purany vala, no you didn't see me :p

Many Many Congrats LLK bhai :-)

my best time of my life was this oct-Nov when I was in MAKKAH and MADINAH

:mash2: Mubarak ho Janab :slight_smile: