*Key party * :biggthumb
This one is genuinely sensational.
Yea Munni, tumhara friend tu Ibn-e-bataoota ka bhi baap lagta hai :D
*Key party * :biggthumb
This one is genuinely sensational.
Yea Munni, tumhara friend tu Ibn-e-bataoota ka bhi baap lagta hai :D
^so key party is real or just rumors????
Well, somehow I'm not surprised.....it has taken 50-odd years to bring Pakistan into this gutter, and it will take many more to bring it back at the level where it was previously...............but as it seems the sewer is the direction it is heading towards......
anyway, with respect to the drugs....an international research pointed out that the most corrupt countries with respect to prescription drugs are Nigeria and Pakistan, where 50% (!!!!!!) of every tablet does NOT contain the medicine mentioned on the outside. Can you imagine, 1 in 2 ppl is thinking he is taking a drug which in fact is not even present in the tablet
Mujhey kia pata ![]()
Life main wife ki bohat shadeed kami hai ![]()
Ok seriously, As Maniac sahab is saying this, It must be happening somewhere. I never knew about it. Other things are present too.. Like aunties do business of call girls. they have these houses in residential areas from where they supply girls to customers. But in ramazan the business goes bearish Thanda ho jata hai
Its odd how ppl from abroad generally land in the (or atleast find out about the) sewers of Pakistan.
I've been here for a yr and a half, and the only thing i've heard of is the porn in net cafes, and maybe the medical malpractice. The rest of the stuff is completely new. It must be happening on a reallyyy small scale.
Maybe you should ask your friend to run a magazine or something so those in Pakistan can be aware of whats going on in our country.
note the bold parts: this is the reason why ppl in Pakistan don’t see it: denial. I mean if studies show that 50% of the drugs don’t contain what they ought to, I don’t see why you put ‘maybe’ in your post. Secondly, if you consider 50% small scale, I wonder what large scale would look like ![]()
I think by small scale he meant the wife-swapping kind of stuff.
anyway, with respect to the drugs....an international research pointed out that the most corrupt countries with respect to prescription drugs are Nigeria and Pakistan, where 50% (!!!!!!) of every tablet does NOT contain the medicine mentioned on the outside. Can you imagine, 1 in 2 ppl is thinking he is taking a drug which in fact is not even present in the tablet
** I dont think that people living outside of pakistan should be able to talk about what goes on inside it as if they have experienced it all. I have lived in pakistan and am living there at the moment and I can tell you all that all this may exist but in way smaller proportions than in western countries.
As for key parties and pimps, prostitution is legal in certain parts of the western world. Las Vegas dekh lo, what do you say to that? The fact that it goes on here underhandedly ensures that
1) it doesn't happen so much since it cannot take place overtly.
2) culture does keep a check on such going ons
Oh and key parties? Again western culture filtering through. The word for wife-husband swappers is 'swingers'. As for it happening in villages, I doubt it. My grandfather is a jageerdar and we own villages and we have visited them and know the people by name and in such a small dwelling things like this wont be easy to hide. So I can denounce that.
A few factions do not define a country, nor do certain sections of society. Overall pakistan is still as conservative and the majority of people are decent. The definitions of 'fast' (modern) girls is still kay 'she wears jeans'.
As for medicines, there are financial restraints on what people can buy. But as someone so nicely mentioned, top notch pharmacies are availible too.**
Hmmm, I can understand about the medicine malpractice bit, but still none out of 300 seems kind of iffy. As for the other parts, I know that porn is rampant, especially in net cafes. I also know sex isn’t necessarily a big deal anymore in UPSCALE societies. But middle class, (lower and upper), forget about it. I can’t speak for villages. That being said, if you want trouble, you’ll find it.
Looks like your friend has had a lot of fun ![]()
^^ hear hear
Nescio - Didn't you know? It's the placebo effect silly :-P
Likes attract likes.
*Originally posted by Umer: *
Munni, I don't think your friend is exaggerating about that sex stuff, but he has been hanging out with the wrong crowd. That's for sure.
I have been to Pakistan five times in the last five years spending a total of more than 9 months there (6 of those when I went to teach there in 2001) and NEVER came across anything near that kind of stuff. The worst I have seen were two of my students, who were "dating", but not really seriously. However I am sure it is happening, but I just can't believe it is that widespread.
And regarding the state of medical treatment in Pakistan. This is all about the money. If you can afford to get treated in good (and of course expensive) clinics, you do it. But the problem is, that the vast majority of Pakistan's population can't afford that.
Agreed.There might be some occurrences of such stuff, but I doubt if its all that common.
your friend needs new friends..and so do you.. bullsh!t
So then he mentioned that a friend of his took him to this house that had many young girls in it....
ok .. i just have to ask.. what was the purpose of this visit? Did his friend 'trick' him into going there or did he know he was going to a house like that? just why would anyone go there and then come back and act all "toba astaghfaar"?
I've heard the wife swapping stories as well. I think PKC and Mahnoor have posted threads on girls and guys being promiscuous and doing drugs.
The hospitals being corrupt and giving out the wrong medicine has been going on for ages in Pak.
That’s quite scary, and I think this is perhaps what my friend was referring to.
I just wanted to clarify, since some ppl have mentioned it to me, this is a friend of mine that I speak with every few months (like once every 4-5 months). We are not buddies but generally speaking I dont know him to exaggerate. It seems everyone is thinking he was saying this happens on a large scale. This is NOT what he was saying to me. He said the porn happens on a large scale. He said the other things happen on a scale larger than what people would normally think. There is a big difference between the two. For example, if you think it doesnt happen, and obviously it does from what others are saying here, that means it is happening on a larger scale than you thought. Which was his point.
I dont want to get into why he did what he did and saw what he saw. I didnt ask him, nor do I wish to know. I simply listened to what he was saying because he was transfixed when mentioning those things, and I didnt interrupt him until a certain point when I asked him to change the subject. Perhaps I should have stopped him earlier.
Either way, whatever anyone says like this should be taken with a grain of salt. He was simply saddened at what he saw and heard. He cares about what is happening there, therefore his concern. His point throughout is that people need to be informed and aware, in order to try and prevent such things. His point was that these things were not being prevented, when they should be, especially when school heads are participating in such things in certain villages (according to him).
Thanks for your replies, its been informative, feel free to continue the discussion. smile
*Originally posted by Demesne: *
I dont think that people living outside of pakistan should be able to talk about what goes on inside it as if they have experienced it all.
why not? we do it the same way ppl in pakistan make judgements about the western societies
As for key parties and pimps, prostitution is legal in certain parts of the western world. Las Vegas dekh lo, what do you say to that?
first you say this, and then later on...
A few factions do not define a country, nor do certain sections of society
you've fallen into your own trap ;-)
The fact that it goes on here underhandedly ensures that
1) it doesn't happen so much since it cannot take place overtly.
2) culture does keep a check on such going ons
this is the biggest mistake ppl make. They make themselves believe as if the Pakistani culture is something good and pure, whereas such incidences are minor. Well, in my opinion: THIS IS PAKISTANI CULTURE. A culture is per definition was is going on in a society with respect to customes etc at that moment in time, not what used to be hundreds of years ago. And nowadays sex and related stuff is "THE pakistani culture".
Oh and key parties? Again western culture filtering through. The word for wife-husband swappers is 'swingers'.
well, as much as desis would like to deny it, every bad thing that desis accuse western societies of, is actually vastly present in Pakistan as well. Not only that but usually it's of an even uglier form.
Overall pakistan is still as conservative and the majority of people are decent.
again, this is clear denial. WHY would Pakistanis be more decent than people of any other society? keep in mind, Pakistanis are humans as well. And add to that the poor situation the country is the ingredients are more potent for such things than any european country.
*Originally posted by Munni: *
I just wanted to clarify, since some ppl have mentioned it to me, this is a friend of mine that I speak with every few months (like once every 4-5 months). We are not buddies but generally speaking I dont know him to exaggerate. It seems everyone is thinking he was saying this happens on a large scale. This is NOT what he was saying to me. He said the porn happens on a large scale. He said the other things happen on a scale larger than what people would normally think. There is a big difference between the two. For example, if you think it doesnt happen, and obviously it does from what others are saying here, that means it is happening on a larger scale than you thought. Which was his point.
That is pretty vague statement. Is he referring to people living outside pakistan or in pakistan?. Or it was just a shock for his own Panorama of Pakistan being a wonderland where no ills take place.
People know very well that there is lot of Deterioration going on in the society in Pakistan it is an ongoing process, but some facts remains intact. Pakistani society is a very conservative, where you hardly see people drinking on the road, kissing, physically harrassing females.
But we know these things happen and quite widespread.
When you in a country where you read news of Honour killing every other day, it is hard to believe that wife swapping can be a common practice.
And you friend mentioning mothers taking their doughters for that business, and prescription of all 300 patients being wrong is a bit too much. In the former part your friend is being naive. These call girls call there bosse as "mommie" or "auntie" which has nothing to do with relationship. In the latter part he is lying big time, as if you take a sample of population there can not be a result like that. Out of 300, 200 must be the routine patient who need to visit doc regularly with regular ailment and regular prescription like, high blood pressure,
flu ,fever etc.
What a joke a thread ... What a joke of a thread!!!
abay aqalmando, pehle apne girabanouN meiN jhaaNko aur apne pichhwaRouN ki khaber lo. phir Pakistan ki teref aana.
Tell me name of one land where these things dont happen. Please name a single piece of such a land. Stop fantasizing about Pakistan as your wild fantasy of a neverland ... good, bad, evil or whatever. Idiots.