Re: My Fiance Left me and i am in terrible conditions
u just remember that and hold on to it… this faith in Allah is your lifeline … ![]()
You should make an excel sheet, if you want help i will help you.
Rougly lets say 2 hrs per day for six years it becomes 2 x 365 x 6 = 4380 hours and thats being generous. You usually spend more than 2 hrs per day.
Now tell him to pay these hours of ur life back. If he cant than charge him 200 rps/hour and thats roughly 860,000.
You should be happy you didnt end up spending your life with such a cheap person who is asking to give you the gifts back.
HAHAHAHA im not making fun of the situation but ur post literally made my day as well...i love love love love it
Ani85
I am being serious ... it was good that you said something to someone ... and in most cases people will stay quiet ... because it is embarassing and people don't want to disclose any intimate affairs they have had and certainly not take it to court but you see people like him might be making a "business" out of this activity.
He needs to be stopped and if I were you on this occasion, I would convert all your sorrow in to determination to retaliate.
psyah bhai jaan i understand waht you're saying but I respectfully disagree... i personally would not retaliate...why waste your time emotions and energy on retaliation it doesnt help cleanse ur own soul...as for this guy he will get whats coming to him in the form of divine justice... would it not be better to pray for him and oneself instead? I dunno I guess I have a different way of dealing with things... ive tried both ways and I just found that its better for your own emotional health to forgive the person woh wronged you... and let go... and in fact even go one step beyond and pray for Allah to forgive the person who wronged you, grant him/her happiness and guide him/her on the right path aur uss insaan k saath saath guide you on the right path, forgive ur sins, and grant you happiness too and in addition ask Him to take you in his protection .... there is a really strange kind of peace u find when u pray for the person who wronged you and u mention them in ur prayers before you mention urself... it's amazingly healing...whereas retaliation is not
HAHAHAHA im not making fun of the situation but ur post literally made my day as well...i love love love love it
Off Topic.... Mods u heared that, now please make a love button next to like button for my posts. :d
So you are an educated woman who just handed over 1 lakh rupees to some guy for no obvious reason?
This is what I don't get.
And Ani, there's a reason why people are fixated on the money. This was not a small amt (1000, 2000 Rs) this was a very large amount.....why do you not get that?
If you really were from a poor background, you would understand how large of an amount that was.
I'm starting to think CM is right...
people do lot of things to keep their self respect and dignity intact ..... :)
What self respect is there in paying someone after being dumped? Where's the dignity in that?
I mean leave her story aside - but why on God's earth , this educated GS crowd think that any body with bad linguistic skills has no right to speak his/her mind out on this forum ?
pity indeed !
Putting behavior and bad decision aside, educated, working professionals in Pakistan don't speak like this either. I have seen many men and women on GS who speak in proper English on the forum and in interacting online to find this statement true.
double post
My friend in Pakistan who's done M.phill and works as a lecturer in a college has the same level of English...depends on individuals and which school you went to I guess.
^ and do they earn that much? 100K+?
Thirdly 100,000 rupees is nothing to scoff at. In Pakistan that is a lot of money. Hell that is enough to buy a house for a poor family. So how can she give 1 lakh rupees away for just some random guy who has ditched her and the rest. Wouldn't her family say something to all that money just disappearing.
lol...no. You can't buy a house even for a poor family in this amount....may be 20 years ago but these days 1 lakh doesn't have any value.
For a small house in an average sort of area you need at least 10 lakh rupees.
^ and do they earn that much? 100K+?
no, unless you're working for an international company.
lol...no. You can't buy a house even for a poor family in this amount....may be 20 years ago but these days 1 lakh doesn't have any value. For a small house in an average sort of area you need at least 10 lakh rupees.
Yes you can. It was my zakat for our maid and her family. Live in Pakistan.
CM was right…only the variation of english language is enough to spot the troll… i like all the emotional investment of the guppans ![]()
Why would a man give expensive gifts to his fiancee's sister? I don't get this part...but oh well.
firstly let me clarify few things over here:
1- I haven't paid him for lunches/dinners:i duno if you guys know that when an engagement gets break, all the rings and gold stuff taht has been exchange during that phase are suppose to return ... i clearly mentioned in my initial post that they gifted a gold set to my sister in her wedding as my in laws..... which they are demanding that .... it depends on the family to family and their attitudes; some let it go and some want it back... in that case only the gold ring and all gold set (which was given to my sister ) are the things i agreed to give him back .... Reason is very simple my sister is married and i dun want to harm her in any any case! God forbid ager as ke parents meri married sister ke gahr chale gaye then ... people can go to any extend for their money.
2- I never stated i belong to a poor family! Mashallah i am earning enough to support them i am a degree holder and let me re-explain to you " i am the only earner with five sisters in my family. we are not poor , yeah we belong to middle class stature (by the grace of Allaah)
3- some doubt my qualification ... give me an email address i will mail you my reports and Economic analysis of certain projects for you to judge or may be a scanned copy of my graduation certificate would be enough for you ...
or the person who stated that he belongs to UK and believe i am the highest earning girl in Pakistan ... for god damn sake.. just brush your information with research a business degree holder is getting a starts her/his career with some mutlinational FMCG in pakistan earns 100,000
Unilever pay their Assistant Brand Manager rs. 100,000 ....
another clarification if i belong to middle class how did i afford to have masters degree ...oh man ! people with not so good financial background are good at studies and they know how to maintained thier CPGA to get the Merit scholarship....
i think the next few posts would be english poetry :D
I think you guys rnt up to date, 15 years ago the teachers who were making 8-12 thousand per month are making 60k now. 100,000 isnt crazy amount. I saw an engineering job in Islamabad for 2.5 million rps per year. 2 lakh per month is common for guys in management of good companies.
http://photos.state.gov/libraries/pakistan/231771/PDFs/11_127_Engineer_AID_PEW.pdf
this is the job op in us embassy in Peshawar offering up to 6 million rps per year.
just be deaf and mute for a while let see how low will he stoop. dont need to pay him back. meanwhile, cant u talk to any man in your family. ur ex need a serious phenti.
Dont return the gold set cuz five years ago that gold set had a different price now a days if u sell that one set i think u can easily pay him off for all the gifts.
ps. just keep ur eyes open.
I think you guys rnt up to date, 15 years ago the teachers who were making 8-12 thousand per month are making 60k now. 100,000 isnt crazy amount. I saw an engineering job in Islamabad for 2.5 million rps per year. 2 lakh per month is common for guys in management of good companies.
1 Lakh is 1,200 US dollars. I am sorry but that is a large sum of money for everybody save for the Bhuttos. Most people save that much money over a few months.
one more thing for all foreigners here .... check the ground realities ... and average middle class family needs 10,000 for electricity bills... 5000 rs. for telephone bills... if you have no knowledge of the certain ground realities ... please go and brush up your self ...
@ Hareem: considering the culture of Pakistan, relative usually gift gold on wedding ceremony (especially the brides guest) at that time he was to be jeju of my sister ... and the gift is not expensive ... 2 gold Bengals will cost you more than 300,000 rs. in Pk ...
Sorry for being Harsh ...but i was cast down by the few members ....
even if it was a troll .. yeh kissi ko nuqsan to nahi pohncha raha tha ... while i was trying to fight my situation ...
if you cant help me ... its fine ... atleast dont hurt me more!
1 Lakh is 1,200 US dollars. I am sorry but that is a large sum of money for everybody save for the Bhuttos. Most people save that much money over a few months.
I have edited my post please check the link. You might wana apply if u qualify. Notice being us national isnt a requirement. If I was marrying my daughter or sister in dec i better have some savings in my account. I know it takes while to save money but she probably started saving few months before he sent his bill.
I am in favor of returning the jewelery and not paying for anything else. However the price paid for jewlery wud be different than it is today, so use the old price.