my fiance is cheating on me??

I have read this thread and since there are so many people already giving you good advice, I thought that I wouldn´t want to add something that there is already there.

But one line in particular got to me

it scares to think abt my life afterward. will it be the same? i have this daag now that i have engaged once. what if the next guy wrost than him? i have to look at so many things. atlest he wudnt hit me? he never raised his voice to yell? doesnt stop me from doing anythin.

What is there to think? Everyone moves on after a while, it takes time to accept the situation and deal with it. And nothing stays the same... ever.
And what is this thing about ´daag´? What daag are you talking about? It is, unfortunately, very common in our culture that we women are ashamed if we are mistreated by our husband and try to blame ourselve for it. But for god´s sake everybody knows it is wrong to blame yourself for something that you do not have in your own hand. And believe me, if you start feeling this way and think you have this ´daag´then def there are people out there who are going to make you feel even worse.

And what if the next one is even worse? What a strange way to put it.... Once a very close friend of my said: Kabhi bhi kisi ghalat cheez ko accept nehi kartey, is umeed me ke woh kal sahi ho jaaye gi. Joh aaj khraab he us ka kal theek hone ki kiu umeed rakhtey ho?

And why are you justifying the relationship with your fiance in terms of ´he never yelled at me´? Is the definition of a good relationship that he never yells at you or stop you from doing anything? Then in my opinion you are already in a bad relationship since you are stopping him from doing things ( like talking to other girls, romancing them). Does that make you a bad partner?

And as far as parents are concerned, I understand that they are focused on the badnami that will follow. But there is more badnami if you marry the guy and then decide to divorce him. And putting your future on stake, because of younger siblings is also very wrong. Think: tumhaari zindagi itni faltoo he ke tum bhaley khush na ho, magar baaki sab khush honey chahiye?

I have seen so many parents making this mistake, eventually they learn the hard way. Try to avoid that. If there is no future in something, eventually everyone understands it.

It hurts for now, but a few years from now, you won´t be even bothered.

Good luck!

Re: my fiance is cheating on me??

thanks alot guys and fashionista it makes me feel better when i read advices and put my own thoughts in words. it makes me feel like i am not wrong and there are pple out there who think like me. u kno guys i have forgotten or dont know yet how it feels like to be in a good realationship. i thought watever i had was good enough until he kept pushing to a limit where i had enough.

Bonbonniere](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/bonbonniere.html) u raised a good point. yeh when i think abt the future and how everyone will move and i will be stuck wit him.. dat creeps me out. if my parents decide to break it.. inshallah i will forget him being wit family and frends butt later if im still wit him, everyone will be busy wit their lives.. than who i will go to. its will be reaaly hard to break the news to pple cuz evryone was sooo happy abt this rishta.

nd yeh fashionista my life is not fazool. i did what my parents wanted! never disappointed them.. got engaged to a guy of their choice and this is what i get!! life is just great!

mizzrani.. i had no intenion of finding anything. i thought he was being honest wit me when he sed dat he didnt delet anything in the first place!

sumorani… mashallah ur very lucky to find someone like that especailly in NY..

and thanks everyone eles who took the time out to help me and make me feel secure!

iduno y one side of me is scared to let him go? i hope this is normal

If you ever get to read this strawb… i know exactly how you feel, what you feel and what you mean. i had to break my engagement last year and it wasnt easy. (only diff is your reason and mine arent the same) …so ..hang in there… Allah give you strength …its not easy … :hug:

thanks hun! i guess whatever happens... happen for the best!

u guys i told my dad wit proves. i made him read the e-mail first. he got so confused first nd didnt kno what to say. nd it got me so worried when he was acting all so clam. he gathered all the info nd dan he went away from the room to think. came bak nd told me no to worry "ur m daughter nd i wont let things go like this" so thanks for all the support! :)

^ that’s AWESOME! im ahppy for ya :hugz:

Zabardast :) I am soooooooo happy for you :). Parents are like that....they stand for you everytime and wl do their best to kep you away and safe from trouble :).

GO STRAWBERRY'S DADDDDDYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Inshallah, either he will straighten things out with the family and make him stop or make a decision that will be better for you in the long run.

Either way, good to know you took a step. Im proud of you. :) :) :)

thats such great news!

I knew ur dad would be able to handle things a lil better :) no daddy lets their daughter get hurt...

AWWWWWWWWWW. this is turning out to be a happy ending. :) Now we can lose that loser!!!! I will have to call RV and tell her about this!

gooood on uuu girll

hahaha u guys are funny!

its becoming so hard for me to let it go. i had so many plans wit him!
i miss him.. iduno how i am gona foregt all of this and move on wit life..

Whatever happens will happen for a reason. If he was meant to get caught then so be, if he was meant to get caught and you were still meant to be with him then so be.

Life will go on, so be.

Yes, of course you miss him. You planned on him being your companion right? But if he didnt take that job as seriously as you did...what can you do? Its not something you can help hun. Sure, its hard but whatever your father decides after seeing those emails is for the best. Trust him...Im so glad you told him.

completely agree with u girly what i believe one should trust another its the trust that makes every relationship strong :)

Yayyy!! Hopefully everything will turn out fine. I don't think anyone here will say differently, the seperation will definitely be painful, it will hurt and u will miss him. It can take months or even years to get over it. But soon enough u will get over it and be a stronger person from this experience. And inshallah u will find a much better person that really deserves u.

amin may she get someone who loves her more than anything else in this world :)

thanks muchooo

thats the best dua anyone can give me!

aww..its not easy darling ..i had everything planned and i know exactly what you mean …:hugz: …just remember … its not the end of the world ..Allah know best and ofcourse you have duas from everyone …its not easy getting a good man ..but think of it this way, would you settle for anything less? ..hang in there … someones made for you :princeali: < and might just come knockin anytime soon

Strawberry,

I'm proud of you for having the courage to tell your dad everything and showing him the evidence. See, I told you to print out those emails before the guy deletes them. And I like the reassurance that your dad gave you in taking care of things. And inshaAllah everything will take place for the best:)

I understand that you have imagined your whole future with him and it's going to hurt to move on. But what's the point of hoping for a future with someone who is so immature and not serious about you at all?

All those dreams/daydreams that you had about your fiance are just fantasies. And in our fantasies, people seem a lot better than they do in real life. Our imaginations are powerful enough to make a person seem really nice/amazing/romantic........when in real life..........the person is NOTHING like that at all. It's like watching a movie in your head. It's like watching a wonderful movie inside your brain whilst also wearing rose tinted glasses.

Don't fall for fantasies created by your own head......when reality has proven otherwise. Be thankful to Allah you found out the truth about him. Think of it as being saved and try to appreciate it. It won't be easy to move on.....but it's not impossible. And in the future, you'll find someone who is a really nice guy.....and not just in your imagination.