my fiance bought me something today.....

he bought me a clock, a heart ring, a purse, a bag and some rose petals…all from the place he works, he remembered i wanted these things for a while…and they were in stock today..so he bought them…and left them on my table..
and im telling you guys cos here i am, b**tching about him, and telling you guys hes this and that and that and now i feel guilty. im not saying just cos hes bought me stuff i should now join his allegience and die being obedient, i mean i jsut feel so meannnnnn for being soooo meannnn about him, and making him out to be some freak…if i think back to what hes like, hes not as bad as ive made him out, and im begining to think IM the one with a problem and not HIM…Maybe i dont udnerstand, maybe i misunderstand. him asking me to cover my arse should be understood, not argued upon…i dont know any other guy who would happily let his wife walk around in revealing attire…and for the first time i guess i wouldnt want to marry one like that either.

i had a headache today , he also made me coffee and bought me my weekly magazines…

i feel like such a cow, he also spoke to me and said he would never control me, je just likes a few thigs such as wearing long tops over trousers/jeans and thats it…he didnt say anything else… and even then he said it was up to me..

oh man do i feel like an idiot now…i feel like if he knew id trashed him on this site hed be hurt…

Re: my fiance bought me something today…

not a bad situation going on over there ehhhhhh

Re: my fiance bought me something today.....

It's okay. What you did was not deliberate. You just made a mistake, we all make them. And your mistake was that when you first created your thread about him asking you to make breakfast.......you skipped some important details that would have clarified the issue better for us.

Sometimes when we're stress, we become scatter-brained and overlook important points, facts, details.

We all were trying to get you to see the importance of understanding and communication in a relationship as opposed to jumping up and running to complain without thorough thinking. And now that you understand this, you'll try to follow it....and that's what matters most.

And I don't think people think your fiance is a bad person. Once you clarified things in that thread....his intentions made more sense. And there were members who said positive things about him.

Once again. We're not telling you to be an obedient door mat. Just pick and choose your battles, bargain issues, and communicate.

LOL..that is so funny how every time you ***** about your man, he does something nice!! His timing is impeccable and that was sooo sweet of him. I am so happy for you.

Hope this makes you feel better about things now.

lol........hmmmmmmmm yeh but some things never change. il always find something to moan about...lol....and im a very angry person i can easily go out and vent/scream/yell it al out or come on here and trash him......dont worry il grow up one day!!! :}

awww....such a understanding husband, and it is also good you are understanding him as well.

kher, i never actually followed your posts....so i didnt know that you are married...otherwise i would have told u that that he is understanding enough to not keep track of your internet activities :p

YEH MAN im beggining to think he knows im on HERE...godddd poor guy, if he ever read any of this....!!!ALTHOUGH he did make me tea once before in ramadan and he put half a teaspoon of sugar and i duly demanded he put in another 1 and half....he was hurt because he thought i didnt like his tea and it wasnt that it was that i liked 2 sugars...anyway he sulked about that....

and god we sound like we are already married....but its not that..hes been here over 2 yrs and we never used to chat at all, just recently we speak more....

nadz she meant B-I-T-C-H
Are you gonna say some thing ??

I bet its your fiance him self posting.

we not married, long story.....and my title says fiance...lol....well hes my cousin and hes here doing his masters course.....otherwise he lives in pak.. so we got engaged last aug and we started talking then....we talk more as cousins, we alwyas have since we were 11.....so i guess its hardto fee like hes a fiance..if you know what i mean.

^ PM Bhai....that wasn't nice. Are you trying to instigate a chick fight on the thread? NOT COOL, dude! And I don't think her fiance would call her a bad word on a public forum. Even Nadz didn't direct any profanity toward him. That's extreme behavior. Any guy who does that should be ashamed of himself.

i will sya nothing, do people love me fighting or what? am i the entertainer here? if so, please pay me....

Nadz, I think you need to grow up. You do seem really spoilt and self obsessed sometimes...don't mind what I am saying, this is not a personal insult...im talking to you like an elder sister! maybe you need to change your attitude and things will get better...oh and maybe the guy is not as bad as you say he is, and it's you that really needs to change.

nadz we all make our share of mistakes.its gud u r realizing his good points.now its ur turn,toss off all teeny meeny tops n start wearing kurtas lol

nadz, if he knew about your rants on this site, he'd also know about this thread and that you feel guilty and do appreciate him. So don't worry!

awww... ur finace is so thoughtful ....

don't get me wrong or take it offensive. I've been watching here long enough to make this statement. The Problem is not the man like declared here @GS in L&R. It's the woman who causes the problem out of nothing. Making false assumptions and what not! Man play theses games too, but women are better @ it.

ye hai, wo hai, aisa hai, kyun hai aisa, kisliye hai aisa? ye aisa hai, ye waisa hai, ye kyun naheen hai, ye kya kartha, kyun kartha hai. Then when a gift is presented, all of a sudden man becomes the angel!

Am I lucky I don't have a wife like this. Sorry nadz, no offense. You yourself said what I say!

Oh for woman it's called mistake? And what about man? advised? I do not understand why they are not married! I cannot, I cannot, I cannot, I will not, I will not, I will not. What is the sense of them living together then?

Can anyone tell me and give a logical answer, I have missed the Thread where I asked you nadz and I'm lazy to look why you are not married yet if you have answer me at all!

LOL, thats one way of looking at it.

and bigboi, its not the BUYING OF GIFTS it was WHY he bought it for me, cos he remembered i wanted them from like 6months back.......

still it was buying gifts! I mean that made you happy or not? You were moaning recently! That is why I cannot take your argument serious. Plus, WHY THE HELL ARE YOU NOT MARRIED YET?

awww how quickly a couple of shiny knick-knacks changes the lady's perspective on half the universe.