My experience with a divorced lady.

Re: My experience with a divorced lady.

Also what the hell is with Pakistani chicks and gold. In a country where people are dieing and kids are begging you at every intersection, all they care about is getting gold sets and lavish weddings. There is no humbleness and piety. Don't they feel ashamed, having a big lavish wedding, showing off, while across the street some kid sleeps hungry.

Awww EDAL, you miss her don't you? :( I bet she was the best you ever had. Tsk tsk tsk....koi baat nahi! Hota hai!

I understand your current wife is not as great as your first one, since you're constantly thinking of her but try to be a good husband this time around. Or else this one will walk out on you too.

Did you have a simple nikkah in the masjid? I doubt!

My dear Edal,

Now your recent posts just hate on everything that isn't you.

P.S. I hate ptv dramas and gold and I'm Pakistani girl. so please....let it go. get some sex therapy...you have your wife now so go vent to her instead of trying to rationalize your odd thoughts on GS.

We get it. baas.... jaao, live in happiness and please when you raise your children...think about all this.

kush raho and Mustana.... aye yaar get out of the boat...it's sinking! :)

Miss MonkeyMirch, koi larki dhoond dain muje plz....

ufff after this thread, I need a little break from GS. If I find someone who is perfect for you mustana...I'll let you know. Ab baas...good nite!

Mastana you should find yourself a she-jin, so the jin in you can also be at peace. You don't want a jin on your butt now do you? That too, literally.

Yeah but that was in America, so its ok if you do it there. Not like you have 5 yr olds begging across the street from the Ramada. I mean at least you won't feel guilty.

But in Pakistan, where there is constant load shedding, extreme poverty, that is just shameful. I've only been there once, and what I saw wasn't pretty!

Personally I think, in the spirit of Islam one should keep weddings as simple as possible. If you have a lot of money to spend donate it to the poor.

I tried to find a Zakooti but she was in Siberia that time..... :)

Dude, its so easy to get a girl. I've seen hideous old Paki dudes get some very pretty young wife just cause they have a U.S or Western passport, and some professional job/degree. That is pretty much all you need.

People in Pakistan are super greedy. Just go there with your passport, degree, and watch the girls line up. LOL

Sad but true. When you tell them how much you make per month , they will convert it to rupees and go nuts. That is what motivated my ex wife to marry her first husband.

Oh common! It is okay to do in America but not Pakistan. Give me a break! You could have saved that money and send it to Pakistan. It is easy to blame others then to mend our own selves.

Edal brother, I am based in Pakistan but I got the US visa which is expiring in 1st week of October 2010 (two weeks from now) Any recommendation??? :) I have been to L.A. once. My line of work is related to Houston.

Dude, I'm orig from Houston . Well I am not an immigration expert, but can't you apply for a Green card some how? If I were you I would try to build some sort of base in the U.S or some Western country. Once you have that, you won't have a problem getting a girl from Pakistan.

Since you are from there, you know the Paki mentality much better than me. They see a guy, job in the West, has immigration status in the West, lol piece of cake. Every father will be inviting you to his house for dinner to check out his daughters.

Oh and the most important thing you can do is make salah and ask Allah for help.

nonsense

That's wrong....fathers here are not like that. Once you become a father you will know dear.

Beti ki qadar aap ko maloom nahi bhai

fathers might not be but the mothers sure are there ..

Correct. that's why father is responsible for big decisions. Islam says parents will be responsible for bad deeds their kids commit due to poor upbringing. Khas tor per larkion ke perwarish.

Fathers mothers, uncles, whoever I was just saying. Obviously they will invite the guy to their house or take him somewhere to eat or whatever. I am not saying the family will offer them their daughter right away. But usually they are hopeful he will like her and agree to marriage.

All I know is couple of "friends" fat nerdy balding engineering majors, went to Karachi when they wanted a wife. Their mothers took them there.

Damn damn the nakhrey of these dudes and their moms, haha, "no not this one she is too fat, no not that one her nose etcc etc.." all came back with wives that were clearly out of their league in terms of looks. Thin pretty little girls.

On top of that the girls fathers also gave them money! and bought them watches and stuff, to the guys that is!! I was like damn.

Its like "here is some money and things for marrying my daughter" .

actually in pakistn .. a lot of the times iv seen its actually the opposite .. the woman is doing everything even from behind the scenes ..

You are right.