my condolence for all those who got massacred today in lahore, while praying !

غیر مسلم اقلیت تو نماز جمعہ ادا کر رہی تھی اور مسلمان اکثریت سے تعلق رکھنے والے ان کو قتل کر رہے تھے فرض نماز چھوڑ کر

While the Non-Muslim minority was offering Jumma Prayer the Muslim Majority Representatives were busy shooting and killing them, ignoring there own Obligatory(Farz) Jumma Prayer.

Just take a look at the reaction by Jammat-e-Ahmadiyya Pakistan to the lahore attacks,

what made you believe that shooters were muslims…many claim to be muslims …does not mean they are.

Just waiting for someone to go even further and say that Ahmadis just staged this all…

Re: my condolence for all those who got massacred today in lahore, while praying !

the media had not the guts to show the press conferences of Ahmadies.

Re: my condolence for all those who got massacred today in lahore, while praying !

In all this hue and cry over this sad incident no one noticed that qadiyanis were openly using Islamic modes of worship which is breach of Ordinence XX

According to this ordinance, Ahmadis are debarred from the use of any honorific titles and modes of address specific to the Prophetic community, from building mosques and calling the Adhan, from undertaking Muslim modes of worship, and from making any citations from the Quran and the Prophet's hadith. The Penal Code is adjusted to provide two years of imprisonment to anyone caught doing any of the above. In effect, this ordinance criminalises the everyday life of Ahmadis. reciting the Kalima (Muslim creed) and greeting with peace in the Muslims way is a criminal offence for Ahmadis in Pakistan.[3] In the following four years from the regulation of the ordinance, there were more than 3,000 cases of Ahmadis charged with various offences under the regulation, 6 were sentenced to 25 years imprisonment and 4 were sentenced to death. Such cases have though subsided in recent years. The United Nations Sub-Commission on Prevention of Discrimination and Protection of Minorities has called on the Commission on Human Rights to "call on the Government of Pakistan to repeal Ordinance XX."[4]

very valid point. you feel the government should have taken advantage of the situation and arrested those who survived the attack.

'hue and cry' over 'this sad incident'. stop talking out of both sides of your mouth.

no need to beat yourself up… i only said dont call the attackers by a religion.. they were terrorists …

u said it… this attack has given ahmadis voice again.. they should milk this opportunity to their best…

You probably think that you are sympathising with Ahmadis out of the goodness of your heart when you referred to this as a "sad incident". But the ‘goodness’ is overtaken by hatred as you suggest that all Ahmadis should have been punished because they were practising their faith.

Just wanted to let you know, rather than giving us your sympathies, I request that you all give us equal rights. Rights to freedom of speech, and to practise our faith...the same rights that were promised to ALL Pakistanis by Qaid-e-Azam.

Rather than showing concern over this massacre, start showing tolerance to our beliefs. Tolerance so that we can live in peace.

Live, and let live! Is that too much to ask for?

here is the text of that infamous law

298-B
"Misuse of epithets, descriptions and titles, etc. reserved for certain holy personages or places.
1) Any person of the Qadiani group or the Lahori group (who call themselves Ahmadis or by any other name) who by words either spoken or written or by visible representation;
a) refers to or addresses, any person other than a Caliph or companion of the Holy Prophet Muhammad (Peace be upon him) as 'Ameerul Mumineen', 'Khalifat-ul -Mumineen', 'Khalifat-ul-Muslimeen', 'Sahaabi’ or 'Razi–Allah-Anho'.
b) Refers to or addresses any person other than a wife of the Holy Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon Him) as 'Umm-ul-Mumineen';
c) Refers to or addresses any person other than a member of the family (Ahle-bait) of the Holy Prophet (peace be upon Him) as Ahle-bait; or
d) Refers to or names, or calls his place of worship as ‘Masjid’,
Shall be punished with imprisonment of either description for a term which may extend to three years and shall also be liable to fine.

2) Any person of the Qadiani group or Lahori group (who call themselves 'Ahmadis' or by any other name) who by words, either spoken or written or by visible representation, refers to the mode or from of call to prayers followed by his faith as Azan; or recites Azan as used by the Muslims, shall be punished with imprisonment of either description for a term which may extend to three years, and shall also be liable to fine.”
298-C
“Person of Qadiani group etc. calling himself a Muslim or preaching or propagating his faith. -- Any person of the Qadiani group or the Lahori group (who call themselves Ahmadis or by any other name) who directly or indirectly poses himself as a Muslim or call or refers to his faith as Islam or preaches or propagates his faith or invites others to accept his faith by words either spoken or written or by visible representations, or any manner whatsoever outrages the religious feelings of Muslims, shall be punished with imprisonment of either description for a term which may extend to three years and shall also be liable to fine.

So I think just by praying in their worship place (Masjid), they were not going against the law.

On another note, What a paradox is that using Islamic terminology, saying azaan in its proper wording, uttering Islamic salam were considered anti-islamic activities. It makes me laugh and cry at the same time.

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_RMs7MO3P1SE/TAXRVi197uI/AAAAAAAABvo/cUNlISABViU/s1600/ed+1+june+2010-786071.jpg

how muslim or not muslim ahmadis are is up to God, repeal these idiotic laws courtesy of ZAB and Zia etc and let them live in peace. This action is purely barbaric and it distresses me to see that people had a bigger issue with the murder on flotilla than the murder in their own country.

I am not an ahmadi in case anyone is wondering.

as far as conspiracy theories go, I suppose atleast some of the animals were killed or caught and some investigation would have revealed more.

Throughout the history of persecution of Ahmadis in Pakistan , these many people in one day has never been martyred. Government needs to step up now and needs to secure the lives of innocent people in Pakistan.

It saddens me to see how Muslims all over the world claim to be one ummah, yet their Islam differs everywhere. What made Pakistan pass the legislation against Ahmadis, when in other parts of the world , Ahmadis are freely practicing their faith, Islam? why is the fatwa of killing Ahmadi not been issued in North America or in Europe? Does the Islam in Pakistan differ from Islam being practiced in Europe or North America? Howcome Ahmadis can go to hajj from Canada or USA and not from Pakistan ?

Is Islam limited to Pakistan alone? If killing ahmadis in Pakistan is fine, it should be so everywhere in world , including north america and europe.

Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi rajiun.

May Allah ta'ala help those who've been hurt, get well and give sabr and guidance to all the relatives of those involved in this incident.

How come no body opened such threads when 17 KIDS/CHILDREN were murdered inside a masjid in Islamabad by these same barbarians? ya wo masjid nahi thee aur wo log nahi thay aur ye hain?

Soon after the attacks, everyone from UK PM to Russian (never hear from this jackass) started condemning the attacks. They should but we didn't hear about such condemnation when other **masjids **were attacked. Sad.

Till now I have heard that America and Most of European Countries are not having Islam ad their religion. As I myself in Germany they dont even have any acceptance in their law for Islam and Islam being a religion has not been alloted any registration number in their rules and regulatory system.

Thats why they allow everyone to live a life as they want, without recognizing Islam as religion.

Actually its about "support" =]

welcome new bee

check out the PA threads, the thread u talkig about is there.
advice for you

its time to pray for all who lost ther lives in all over Pakistan and pray also for pakistan`s stability and peace

^^

you are also blindly following the religion of your fore-fathers. aren't you?
Ahmadiyya beliefs are very logical, rational and based on Quran and sunnah.
My belief in the truth of Ahmadiat has been continually consolidated by the obnoxious behavior of its opponents (that is not the only reason though). how they are blinded by hatred and how they consider it OK to project even lies just to get their purpose. They have deviated from the sunnah of the holy prophet(pbuh) they claim to love and respect so much.
kindly stay on the topic, please.