Muttahida screens footage of violence.

Re: Muttahida screens footage of violence.

that would mean that everyone is disqualified...:) as pml, ppp consist of thieves...whereas mqm is composed of terrorists...

Which economic development.? have u been to Pakistan or when were u last time visited Pakistan.?
Are you talking about economic development of Property Generals and Cols.?
Are you talking about the economic developing of Shaukat Aziz in Steel Mill case.?
Are you talking about the economic developing of Ch Sahiban in Sugar exploitation case.?
Are you talking about the economic developing of Govt MNAs in New Murree Project.?

I am trying to run a bzness for last 18 months and i can tell you there is literally no economic development.? i just read in todays news paper that over 50% of spinning mills has closed and i have the first hand information that this news is true... Which bzness can run on loadshedding and Candle light.?

I requested sometime ago on some other topic on this very forum "Please Please don't rub salts on our wounds"... i request you again...

if the economic situation is so good why don't u come back and take a pie from this budding economy.?

The number of beggers has increased so much that you can't believe, there is hardly any place where you won't find beggers... if that is economic development then i Pray to Allah that Allah bless it to you too... Ameen, sum ameen..

(sorry i m sarcastic but you do become one when people from outside talk just lies and lies).

Because begging is more profitable now. since people have more money to give to baggers.
That is sign of batter economy(just kidding)

what economy are we talking about? the financial deficit of pakistan is rising every year and last year it had gone upto 10 billion $. The inflation is on the rise, which has hardly hit the middle and lower middle class of pakistan...

Unfortunately that is the reality. Violence begets violence.

ridiculous....

Karachi main religious parties are JI and Sunni tehreek...are they suicide bombers...you can disagree with them ...but are they sui-ciders...JI is the most moderate islami party...under MMA ...now shias are also under 6 alliance...and when one shia leader was murdered under bomb attack..in Karachi..i think last year..Qazi went to his house and embrassed his little son with tears in his eyes..i have seen the picture in newspaper....JI....is not fanatics and extremists like lakshkare jhangvi and sipah sahaba...i dont know ...what sui-cider mullahs of Karachi...you are talking about.....????? JI women are in assemblies...they are very learned and intellectual...and moderate muslims....no dintiction of sect at all....

and secondly..what punjabies did ..... i have been living in punjab...in my neighbourhood...4 or 5 karachi..urdu speaking livng for 15 20 years....nothing happened...out of all...1 house has best relations with us...not at all any discrimination of punjabi..sindhi...muhajirand urdu-speaking...in our neighbours ..some are basically Pakistani punjabi..from Multan...Faisalabad ..Gujranwala...and some are migrated from Indian punjab like Amratsar....Karnal...UP....etc...no distinction at all...we all live peacefully....

i dont know what the problem with those people in Karachi and Hyderabad about Punjabies....just the hatred spread by MQM about punjabies to gain votes..and psuedo stories of Water-theft...Kala bagh dam..and other nonesense...since they have given nothing to Karachites except bori band lashai..mobile khori..and bhatta khori....so ...on which account..they will ask for vote...simply...hatred towards ..other provinces...that punjab has looted your assets and money...punjab is governing you and such nonesense.....

today....

President and C in C = Muhajir..sindhi
PM Shaukat Aziz = karachi..bihar..muhajjir
Chief justice **=Balochistani
**Chiarman Senate
=Sindhi

have ever heard any voice from punjab that Sindh is governing us...!!!!!!!!!!

these 4 are top most powerful seats of Pakistan.....A Balochistani CJ is received as a national hero in Punjab...not in Sindh !!!!!!

I dont know...why MQM have polluted the mind of even learned and intellectual people so much that ..they ponder over this crap of provincialism....

For 60 years....UP is governing over 26 provinces of India... ...i think total are 26 provinces in india...not even a single voice...this time only*...Punjab PM...Manmohan Singh* is there.....

In India..nobody raise a voice from 26 provinces...

In pakistan..we have "Nirala Dastoor"....hai hai lut liya..punjabia nai lut liya...

what is this none-sense !!!!!!!!

Than shouldn't you train your guns on people who are in power and corrupt rather than those who are out of power. Lets first clean the kachra which is ruling us now.

uff itna lamba chora colourful jawab. bhaijan mai apni raye nahi dai raha tha, I was oversimplifying the mindset there to give a general idea of what the motivations are. the real reasons are always much more nuanced.

as for religious parties not being suicide bombers, sure. ST isnt regarded as an electoral force. JI is. I'll tell you the association people make, whether or not its unfair I wont go into. JI... supports Taliban... Taliban supports suicide bombing... JI supports suicide bombing. Imran Khan does too by that criteria but atleast he doesnt have a long beard.

as for punjabies, some of what your saying is true, some of it not.

Sir ..but who made this mind-set..for 21 yyears ...certainly MQM...and people ...usedd to such crap...by the proganda aginst punjab and other provinces....

JI supports taliban...???? taliban are carrying out sui-cides in Peshawar...Quetta...and Islamabad..and Charsadda...did JI orMMA supported them ?????

did MMA or JI supported Lal Masjid drama ?????

MMA or JI only supports that taliban which are fighting USA and NATO in Afghanistan..as thier its right to defend thier country from offenders....which is 100% correct....

No religious party supports sui-ciders in any case....

eshan bhai. I think the fear that people have is the out of the fryign pan into the fire fear. Let me make it very clear. If I saw a different alternative, I would be squarely in their corner right now. I just dont like the alternatives.

to me its like I owned a chrysler that broke down and was a money sink, and a trabant where the steering stopped working many times while I was driving. and now I have a ford which is giving me some trouble. I go to a car dealer to get rid of the ford and the only two cars he has on his lot are the same trabanta nd same chrysler, they just have been waxed a little.

of course I am concerned about the ford I know it needs work, it has been better than the other cars but not perfect.

How i wish there was another car on the lot, forget a lexus or infiniti, even a corolla or a renault would do, but not the same old cars I already hate.

^Extremely well put pir ji! :k:

If a person has choice between Kachra and Keechar, what you think one should go for? Obviously Kachra is better than Keechar as Kachra do not stick whereas Keechar is filthy and stick. Alternative of present day Kachra is Keechar of the past (NS, BB) and all those that like to partner and associate themselves with those proven Keechars (like Imran, Qazi, Fazlu). The most worrying is that, those keechars want to rule Pakistan unsupervised and with all power to loot and plunder Pakistan again. To talk about Kachra and in process invite keechars of the past, I do not see any logic in that, nor do I see any logic in trying to rock the stable boat that is performing at present (without any better alternative).

As for corruption, at least I believe that Prime Minister as well as President is not involved in any corruption and they have put many incorruptible people on crucial posts. Reason for some corruptions is because circumstance demands political team and even though both President and Prime Minister are not political person, their political teams have many corrupts (as unfortunately most politicians in Pakistan are corrupts and their political team are no exceptional). Nevertheless, what I know (that is what I am told), some of the past corrupt politicians may be ministers today, but they have little power and are continuously under close watch by President’s men.

Well, I do not mind even keechar if they were monitored (as politicians of today are monitored), were tolerant and not self-centered egoist, and Pakistan economy was performing well under them, and things were changing as fast as it is today. These people apart of being corrupts, wants to rule the country like King, and had no temperament to tolerate opposition, to extend that they could kill their political opponents. Today an ordinary person can come on TV and abuse person of President (or anyone) with all lies, still could go home and sleep peacefully to come back and abuse Person of President again on TV, without any worries (Sad but true). On contrary I have not seen President’s men or people in government abusing persons of opposition in media, the way opposition does.

Pakistan is a poor country where many go without food and medicine, and country needs economical growth for them poor to come out of poverty. That is what is happening at the moment and happening fast. You might disagree with me, but I do not evaluate things from some people perceptions or baseless propaganda. I do monitor concrete indicators to come to any conclusions. There are so many indicators that unless one is completely blind, one can see and judge oneself. Even though corruption might be there but certainly it cannot be as bad, and when things are improving (and has improved) so much, one has to bear that little distasteful corruption and hope things would improve further, instead of rocking the boat.

Here are few glimpses of the reason I believe things have changed and is still changing for better dramatically (something any person can check themselves):

Depreciation (or appreciation) of Rupees in terms of dollars: Rupees has almost held to its value since 1999, at times appreciating and government interfering by buying dollars and reducing interest rate to stop appreciation.

Stock market performance: KSE 100 share index increased from 1200 to today around 13000 (not 1300 but 13000) in past 8 years.

Corporate profits and dividend yields has increased several folds in last 8 years.

Interest Rate has decreased to less than half of what it was 8 years ago.

Accesses to loans are available to many, even poor, when in past only privilege class could have borrowed.

Consumptions of goods and services have increased many folds in last 8 years (Sales tax has gone up from around 70 billions to over 350 billions in last 8 years – over 500 percent).

Government borrowing requirements with respect to GDP has gone down to almost half.

Pakistan international financial credibility rating by international institutions (like S & P and Moody) has moved up several notches.

Pakistan that almost defaulted on their debt interest payment in 1999 and could not borrow easily from anywhere, now borrow whatever they like from open market freely.

Pakistan international trade growth: Almost gone up 3 times since 1999 (From around 18 billion dollars to over 50 billion dollars).

Foreign exchange reserve in last 8 years increased from few hundred million dollars to around 14 billion dollars today (around 14000 million dollars).

FDI: That was few 100 million dollars 8 years ago has gone up to over several billion dollars today.

Federal tax collection: gone up from around 300 billion rupees to today around 900 billion rupees (around 3 times) in 8 years.

GDP in dollars: Gone up by around 150 percent in 8 years.

Per capita Income in dollars: Gone up by over 100 percent in 8 years.

Well, there are many other obvious indicators in addition to above. Today Pakistan gives aid to countries like Afghanistan (a situation that Pakistan experiencing first time in history) whereas 8 years ago it was begging for charity. [Nawaz after emptying the treasury of poor Pakistan and could not find more money in treasury to loot and plunder, just to satisfy his never ending greed, found ingenious ways to get rich by starting slogan ‘Qaraz utaro mulk sanwaro’ to collect charity; and what he did with charity he collected in the name of the country? Spend some to grow hair on his ganja head].

I think you side stepped the whole issue. Your original post was full of what the constitution says and why corrupt people should not be allowed to govern us under the constitution. Now you have changed your stance just like Mush interprets the constitution according to his desires, and now your stance is that kachra in government is acceptable so long the angel eyes of Mush are watching them. laughable really.

Not really. I wish that there were no Kachra in Parliament. Though living with reality, I can only hope for that day to come and that day would only come when people of Pakistan would be economically strong and educated. But that does not mean that if some Kachra is in Parliament (however unconstitutional), why even try to stop other bigger Kachra to come in the parliament.

The "Chief Justice" is a Punjabi settler in Balochistan, a province he is pretty well hated in - which could explain why it is the only of the one of the 4 provinces he has not visited till now in his political tours.

^^ wrong....

• CJ is originally born in Balochistan .....His fore fathers were from Rajputana..India...which ..i think...not Punjab ...so its chaudry ..implies he..is from Rajputana..India...but himself born as Balochistani...so...its false to saty that ...he is "Punjabi Settler"......

*Balochistan is nnot political history and any politcal potentials...throughout history.....thats why ....he not went thre...also ..what "Great Welcome" in Karachi...its so good for him...not to visit his home city....

• and LOL...who said that he is hated in Balochistan due to so called "Punjabi" origin.... I dont know..why you people have made your provinces as "God" and keep on worshipping them...are these pieces of lands..are so much ..we have to bother about....?????

well the balochistan was included in the CJ's itenary but due to karachi's violence this program has been changed.

Wrong.

Baloch indifference towards CJP’s suspension: You didn’t care for us … so we won’t for you](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=254433)

Oh yea...tahst why meer zafar ullah khan jamali balochi has resigned from PML

He resigned because of local politics and clash with other PML members due to them supporting a rival in Dera Jamali. It was also Punjabigardi which forced him out as PM.