Muttahida screens footage of violence.

Re: Muttahida screens footage of violence.

do u expect a dictatorship to bear a working political system? Will the current system ever lead to a Lexus? Can u produce lexus from scrap heap? What happens if Mush has a heart attack? A couple more heart attacks..for sure...but seriously speaking? With the information revolution, is it possible for the political govt's to be a little more correct this time? Is it more likely for us to evolve a political system that is accountable to the people through election or through military dictators?

sorry sir. That is not correct.

Can u guess whose words those r?

Dr. Ishrat Hussain. Yup. The architect of the current economic policies.

Further:

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\05\26\story_26-5-2007_pg1_6

go and read newspaper..he has resigned for what General is doing with Balochistan and balochi brave people...first sacking him as PM..then operation in Balochistan and then sacking CJ from balochistan...its has nothing to do with Punjab...General is sindhi...my dear brother....

4 days before 1 kilo. dahi...yogurt was Rs. 29 in Lahore...now..when i went yesterday...shopkeeper pawan jee..gave me...1 kilo dahi of Rs. 45....because our economy is at boom .. :D

5 kilo Dalda Oil dabba was Rs.280 round about in decebmber 2006...and now ..it is Rs. 425 ....as PM Shaukat Aziz have done a miracle for Pakistan Economy ... :)

Bhai, atneeeeeeee mahgaee hou gayee? Consumption must have gone down a lot now and those shop owners must have started closing the shop as people must not be affording daily items, right? :)

Did ghee and dahi consumption gone down a lot in Pakistan? How many shops you know gone bankrupt because things have gone up in price and they could not sell thing? Consumption of what else has gone down? :)

Pata nahi, what I find is that consumption is increasing in every sector, sales tax has gone up by 500 percent in last 8 years, still you seems to be saying that price have gone up that much that no one might be able to afford daily utility things. One or other has to be wrong :)

dude, i have no reason to disagree with you, but I also dont have any information that makes me believe that that is teh direction we were headed in under nawaz or BB.

and the same old faces getting ready to snatch power again, I doubt that much can change by any sort of altruistic measures from those faces.

The only thing that I can hope is that media, communication and all in way diff in 2007 than it was n 90s. and maybe that will help keep the next set of rulers in power.

as far as militiary regime in pakistan. I would be surprised if it exists beyond this time next year at the latest.

1- its not tricking down equitably, it does not mean it is not trickling down at all. the facts as reported by worldbank indicate that there has been an impact on poverty level.

#2- the second set of info notes the issues that pakistan has, No one is saying that Pakistan does nt have issues. what sources i posted frm world bank clearly show that world bank, among other major global groups feel that what Pakistan is doing is the right thing.

Has the PPP started an inquiry into the activities of Sherry Rehman and others in their party seen with gunmen or actually doing the shooting? Have the ANP, JI, PPI and other opposition parties done that?

What happened on May 12 was a example of what used to happen** each** day, **every **day, for weeks, for months and years on end in the 1990's when some 10,000 people were killed in the Karachi bloodhsed. Extra judicial killings, kidnappings/disappearances, torture etc by the PPP govt. We have not had that between October 1999 and May 2007 under Musharraf in Karachi, and the 12th was one day that brought back memories of the past. But it was one day, and it has not been repeated, and we thank Allah that better sense has prevailed amongst all.

^The purpose of state is to protect its citizens. What crap is that CM instead of punishing the culprits wants to shy away from an inquiry. This in itslef is a guilty verdict against MQM murderers.

As u r an educated person, u will know IMF/World Bank actions are not the way to rid your country of poverty

Well said:k:

Those MQM/Mush supporters who say this used to happen all the time in the 90’s conveniently fail to mention it was the MQM once again behind those killings

Were it not for BB/Gen.Babar giving the MQM a thrashing, it would have continued everyday

We are eternally grateful for the Gen.Babar action closing the MQM torture chambers,returning peace to Karachi, and sending the rats running to their sponsers in Indian RAW :jhanda:

I think we should have a inquiry into all Karachi killings, and start with the state-sponsored killings, kidnappings, tortures of thounsands by the PPP govt in the 1993-1996 period. Naseerullah Babar is still walking the streets of Pakistan, so he is the first one that should be arrested, followed by all others. Let's have justice for all, not just for some.

Breaking News.....

GEO today said that all prices have increased dramatically in Pakistan ....

*dry milk
*milk pack...Haleeb...Nestle...by 4/Litre...
*wheat flour

and still increasing...another nail in Dictator coffin .....allah is not willing to give him more chance ..as its seems...

When will the state do an inquiry on the massacres against innocent Mohajirs in the 90's? When will there be an inquiry over the deaths of 100s of people in tribal areas? When will their be an inquiry in the deaths of 100's of Balochs in recent years?

It's funny to hear one trick ponies worry about inquiries all of a sudden when these same people were likely shouting to kill the bingos in 71.

I am pretty sure neither MQM nor any other parties wanted bloodshed. Please look for third party in this mess who wanted Pakistsni people to fight against each others. Please use brain.

Emotions on each side are being used to weaken the country and cause stress among its people.

** Find common ground and look for people who gain the most from this situation.**

MQM KILLED INNOCENTS PEEOPLE OF KARACHIIItHIS NAZI AND FACIST PARTY...TURNED THE CITY OF LIGHT INTO THAT OF BLOOD BONES...FEAR AND TERROR....tHESE BEASTS CREATED tORTURE CELLS ...IN WHICH PEOPLE WERE TREATED EVEN WORSE THAN THE JEWS IN CONCENTRATION CAMPS OF NAZIS.....THEY DRILLED HUMAN BODIES...PUT HOT TARCOAL ON SENSITIVE PARTS...AND CHOPPING OFF EARS AND NOSES...IN MOST BRUTAL WAYS./...THEY ARE NOT HUMAN BUT ANIMALS AND bEASTS .....

tHEYT ARE NOT POL;TICAL PARTY..THIS IS A GROPU OF THUGS..KILLERS..RAPISTS..AND SEPERATISTS INTO FORM OF JINNAH PUR...tHEY DONT REPERST ANY MUHAJJIR COMMUNITY....lARNED MUHAJJIR DONT VOTE THEM..THEY ARE BHHATTA KHORS...QATIL...KHAL CHORS..MOBILE KHORS ETC..tHEY ARE LIKE AZAB ON KRACHITES...BUT KARACHITES VOTED THEM AGAIN AND AGIN...FOR WHAT REASON...I DONT KNOW ....

I am not in favor or against MQM. I do not condone or oppose what it does.

Please back up your statements so everyone can believe you.

And please trun off 'Caps Lock' when typing. Its very annoying to read your post like that.

Next time don't do charas before posting.

And on this pretext Kallo Altaf Hussain should be allowed to go on killing spree and then allowed to go scot free?

Go and ask your 'own' President to launch inquiry, what is he waiting for?