Mustafa kamal announce new party

Re: Mustafa kamal announce new party

Expect the same topi drama as we saw in the case of Amir Khan. Bhai will extend a public pardon to MK, and every thing will be rosy again

One thing almost we all learned in life is that there is nothing black and white in politics. We should give benefit of the doubt to someone we trust but we shouldn't be naive enough to be misled by them.
So this is the way I look at it too.

MK's timing to announce his parting of ways with MQM is perfect. It was the need of the hour. And nobody but him rose to the occasion.
Now he takes forward his party, how he makes critical decisions; is something to be tested.

http://ronkaan.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/Altaf-Hussain-Kissing-Mustafa-Kamal-600x330.jpg

Imran Khan raised voice against MQM when it was at their peak, their strong ally Musharraf (establishment) was in power, and they had likes of Mustafa Kamal always ready to shred him into million pieces for saying anything against their 'Bhai'.

Good to see those who mocked, abused and called IK anti Muhajir praising Mustafa Kamal for saying things Imran had said 10 years ago with no support whatsoever.

The power of 'apna'.

at least one benefit out of this fiasco for Karachiites. MQM leaders are out in force with broom in their hands trying to kick off to 'clean-Karachi" drive after 7.5 years.

copying Modi when he started ‘swachh Bharat abhiyaan’ [Clean India Drive]? :hehe:

Mustafa Kamal goyaa MQM-ers se yeh kahnaa chaahte haiN:
muqaddar aazmaana chaahtaa huN
tumheN apnaa banaanaa chaahtaa huN!** :slight_smile:

PTI had shown that it is entirely possible to compete in Karachi against a murderous mafia without arming your workers/supporters. I know PTI's non violent approach did not get them any respect or success in Karachi, but they had shown an alternative way of doing politics in Karachi, without violence and ethnic slogans. Mustafa Kamal is not as vulnerable as PTI, in two days he had reached a position in Karachi where it took Imran 20 years to get.

It's unfortunate that PTI couldn't break the ethnic and class barriers in Karachi, but I'd be gutted if Mustafa Kamal goes the Haqqiqi way. When someone becomes a symbol of hope for so many and vehicle for a change, out of some goodness, you don't want that person to fail.

I'm not going to attack Mustafa Kamal and hope and pray for his failures just like how some mean spirited people prayed for PTI's fall, and laughed at their miseries. I wish Mustafa Kamal all the best in bringing the much needed change in Karachi.

shows that sometimes diversity is better than unity. :)

What MK needs to ensure is to stay away from religious right as much as possible. That was the identification of MQM. Otherwise he will end up as another Imran who swears he is a liberal but whose politics shows just the opposite.
Had we had things going Imran's way, we would still be arguing about the best way to approach Taliban for our surrender (negotiation), or working with Taliban to stop drone strikes against their leadership.

It is okay to have mass murderers in your rank, but any association with 'religious right' is unacceptable. No wonder fascist MQM survived for so long despite killing 100s of Shias because cleverly crafted image and propaganda was/is everything. So many people for so long refused to call them out, as long as they maintained their outwardly hatred for JI who they didn't like for political reason, not that MQM in anyway was above their ideology.

I bet there are people in Karachi who believe MQM is still anti feudal LOL.

Being judgmental, aren't we?

It is neither OK to support mad murderers, whether they are political OR religious.

It is our religious right which is responsible for the destruction of the country. There can not be two opinions about it. But if it were to naive people like Imran, we would still be arguing about how to negotiate with Taliban. He and his Jamaati friends would still be vehemently opposing any action against them, making hue and cry about drone strikes (which would still be continuing had Army not taken action against Taliban hideouts), and calling them 'apnay log' fighting Amreekan kafirs.

PTI made election alliance with Taliban's god father, Jamaat. And then they wonder why people did not vote for them! Instead of understanding this point they blame ethnicity and, quite amusingly, PTI's non violence, for that defeat (elections were under the Army, helloo).

Anyone who makes alliances with religious right who is known to have destroyed Pakistan, like Jamaat or Fazl or SSP, becomes security threat to Pakistan.
Be it MQM, MK's bay-naam party, PTI or whatever.

BTW has anyone noticed that @saleem aka the DB of MQM/AP of PPP has been missing since day 1 of this thread?

Has the new cassette from london not reached to the digital media outreach committee of MQM & they do not have their strategy finalized to counter this yet?

Were 2013 elections also held under the Army? Being a Karachiite, or rather as an ex MQM supporter, it must be really hard to appreciate the politics of non-violence, especially when it comes from the damned 'outsiders'.

I don't care about your lecture on JI. PTI learned its lesson. But I just wanted to expose your hypocrisy or shall we say naivete. All those years you unapologetically painted a known ethno fascist terrorist group like MQM as an ultimate'fight against Taliban' 'liberal and secular' but now that cat is out of the bag, your ex party MQM who you passionately propagated as all liberal and secular is at par with the Taliban! So which religious right they were seen with? Bacha bacha in Pakistan knows that after Taliban, the second biggest terrorist group we have in Pakistan is MQM who had killed Shias, Sunnis, Pashtun, Muhajirs indiscriminately.

But yes there were days when anyone who pointed this most obvious fact about MQM (which your new hero Mustafa Kamal is now openly admitting with never-ending streams of tears) were called anti Muhajir and pro Taliban by likes of you!

So really enough of your superficial claims about who is 'right' and who is wrong which is essentially all based on extremely controlled image projection and propaganda. Your 'logic' proved to be utterly wrong on MQM who you thought was the best thing since the slice of bread because they didn't like JI.

Chance are he’s just like many other old MQM supporters will float in two boats, i.e, they passionately and blindly supported the old MQM despite knowing everything, they will also support the new MQM despite knowing everything. Win situation win situation in either case. Altaf Bhai bhi ‘apna’ tha, Mustafa Kamal bhi ‘apna’ he.

I think he replied in this very thread. I’m not surprised that his post is the longest one in the thread. lols

AP gone missing.

He probably updating his database on new MQM (MK) group… :hmmm:

12 pass jamat drama nothing else.

Yep that was the very first day of this thread or maybe 2nd...but considering how important this is to MQM....him not being active or even semi active on this thread is very odd.

It does seem like as if he is contemplating between MQM-Altaf group of MQM- Kamal group. As soon as he has made his decision...he will come out firing on all cylinders & we will see good ol loooooooooong posts in favor of his new party.

It has to be said, Pakistan establishment is simply a work of Machiavellian genius, or evil genius rather.

Putting together all notorious ex MQM criminals in a new party to maintain their political clout on Pakistan's economic hub, and a strong control over a population group. The criminals establishment initially went out to chase in this operation have now become their new allies, and people's heroes.

They want an MQM in Karachi, but not an MQM operating from overseas, protected by the MI6 and funded by the RAW, but an MQM at home and fully in control of the establishment.

Poor Altaf Bhai. Chose the wrong General to mess with. Tsk tsk.

Your post is too personal. You are accusing me of being hypocritical. Listen, I can be personal too but I don't want to do that. Please refrain from personal attacks.

I believe that nothing is black and white. There always are gray areas. No matter how much you hate the 'outsider' MQM, the fact remains that historically it has been a thorn in the eyes of Imran's extremist friends. This fact has nothing to do with Altaf's propensity to violence. Same goes for Extremists' abhorrence towards PPP, which is a fact regardless of how corrupt they are.

I always said this, but people like you could not accept this. You see things in black and white only. The world is much simpler this way.
But sometimes in the middle of 2000s the sectarian element in MQM started taking hold. I was the first person on this forum who highlighted this change in policy, and condemned their leadership for it, just like I had condemned them for bringing violence in Karachi earlier.
So much for your judgments against me.

But while a group in MQM was killing based on sectarianism, they still did not collaborate with Jamaat or Taliban. That is unlike PTI.

And about MK being MY hero (again you are being personal), No, he is not my hero.
I appreciate his stance against violence of MQM, but I am not naive like PTIians who consider someone as their messiah. I will point where I agree with him and also mention what I dislike about him. For example, I am highly skeptical of people like Waseem Aftab in his team.

I consider myself an independent. Actuqlly, after the kind of laws this PMLN government had passed, I might even vote for PMLN. There was a time I could not decide who is worse: Imran or Nawaz. Now I know the answer.

So I never called Altaf my hero nor agreed to his policy of violence. However, when I saw some people abusing MQM for the wrong reasons (nothing is black and white), I tried to put the record straight. For example, saying that MQM wins through force or rigging. But when I did that, people who had their judgments clouded by hatred of them 'outsiders' thought that I support Altaf or MQM, or their violent politics.

In your post above, you advised ME at length but had nothing to say about Imran's policies of trying to get along with Taliban. When people like me urged to take on the menace of Taliban head on, it was people like him who would try and scare people saying that Taliban will destroy us with suicides if we take action against them, and that the only way we can stop threat bombings is to talk to them.
Such is the power of 'apnay log' in his eyes. To him, Pakistan jaaye bhaar mein. 'apnay log' is more important.

Thanks to Raheel Sharif, his plans were thwarted.

PTI was a storm in cup of tea for Karachi... I mean they ran political campaign for very short period, and don't forget MQM uprooting the PTI camp (that was just a sampler) and then PTI gave up on Karachi.

As much as I would like to place hope with MK I just don't see him able to do any dent in MQM's "power", until AH is alive.