Mustafa kamal announce new party

Re: Mustafa kamal announce new party

The return of Mustafa Kamal has definitely had seismic effect on Karachi's political landscape. He pretty much affirmed much of the criminal and anti=state activities of MQM that has been known from dissidents and the media alike. The last case being Saulat Mirza just before his hanging.

It was a shrewd move not to name the political party and rather let the message resonate among the public and citizens of Karachi who are frustrated and angry with the violence and bloodshed. This development has given them an avenue to also come out and speak openly about changing ways to bring peace back to the city. This way people would be more accepting of the message and willing to join the movement of non-ethnic based politics. How this will play out remains to be seen.

If he came with the blessing of the establishment or on his own whim, it is great news and his message will have a profound affect among the citizens who want the much needed change in the city from the old way to neutralize this violence from the ongoing operation and at the same time have a new and emerging formidable political force that can challenge the status quo.

The success of the operation has also played a major role in bringing stability and the establishment would most probably want it to continue.

^ well summed up

I am calling you a hypocrite based on your post. You are so quick to go on defensive and start preaching about not seeing the world black and white when it comes to a terrorist organisation like MQM or defending ex MQM mass murderers sitting right next to Mustafa Kamal, but when it comes to Imran, you are fixated that he was the main reason why Kiyani did not launch operation against Taliban? What about the fact that ex ISPR comes out and says the mood in Army was generally pro operation but Gen Kiyani did not go ahead? Then why did PPP gave Gen Kiyani extension when no operation was on the cards? Black and white much? You are not even remotely credible with your new found political wisdom of giving a so called benefit of doubt which by the looks of it only applies to MQM.

For your information, MQM gets along fine with JUI-F (sister party of JI) because they don't compete with MQM in Karachi whereas JI was an old stakeholder in Karachi, they are still the old foes. So quit propagating that MQM doesn't like extremists. MQM itself is a vile extremist group, and they just don't competition whether it comes from religious parties like JI or secular groups like ANP. Their answer has always been violence and hateful propaganda. Don't believe me, listen to Mustafa Kamal and his new buddies confirming how MQM treated its political opponents.

I am literally laughing at your point that yes MQM had roughly killed the same number of people as Taliban but still they did not collaborate with JI and Taliban so that makes them better? What? Do you know what are saying? Listen, a terrorist party that burns twice the number of people that the Taliban had killed in APS in one go doesn't need to collaborate with any other militant group. They are in a league of their own. They used their anti Taliban as a rhetoric and smokescreen to do whatever they liked in Karachi.

As with PTI, they were foolish enough to think that they might be able to penetrate into Karachi's working class areas with JI's help or they might be able to make the most of JI organisational structure to fight much larger scale elections, but please tell me that on what basis MQM would have required JI's collaboration in Karachi in any way or form when MQM itself was an undisputed, unchallenged political mafia of Karachi? Black and white much?

Again laughing at your hypocrisy and double standards: PMLN is resisting Rangers operation in Punjab against terrorists and their facilitators like anything whereas IK actually invites them to KP, But still Imran is worse than PMLN. There is no cure for petty personal hatred which is almost inherent.

^Well said.
JI has orthodox view of Islam, no denying. But they are not producing terrorists for TTP. JI is neither anti-state nor like MQM a group of terrorists .

By the way Khoji,

What’s your view on deradicalization camps Army is running in FATA? Who do you think they are deradicalising? Yes “apne” (not MQM type of apne) Pakistan’s apne aka local tribal people who picked up guns against the state for no apparent reason, but did surrender to Army’s call.

Practice what you preach if you don’t want be called a hypocrite. Go listen to Asim Bajwa’s pressers (all on YouTube) and find out the shocking number of tribal groups who didn’t even know why they were fighting the state, but the Army reached out to them and go them on their side.

You are throwing tantrums about IK a civilian fearing a violent backlash of operation. Go ask Musharraf, the ex COAS and how he is equally surprised at the unexpected drop in revenge attacks under Raheel Sharif’s planning. Mind you I am not one those twats on this forum who cries about thankyouraheelsharif](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=ThankYouRaheelSharif) euphoria in Pakistan. In fact this is one thank you I believe is strongly well deserved, and I actually really like and respect the General because he proved me wrong!

Some of Imran’s haters might be just plain racial bigots, but the way he has wished Mustafa Kamal all the best and willingness to support him (the same MQM motormouth who used to abuse IK like there’s no tomorrow and blocked his entry in Karachi).

Some anti MQM peeps can argue that why on earth Imran is so happy to give benefit of doubt to filthy mass murderers who were on India’a payroll, and encouraging their submission back in the state institution instead of proposing punishments and trials? So try practicing your black and white theory a little more next time.

Yeah only Karachi based MQM/PPP sympathisers/supporters are convinced that PTI is Taliban, lol!

Seriously. Pakistan Army is engaged in a massive scale operation in KPK's backyard and neighbouring Balochistan for two years, there are 100s of FC check posts in KPK, but for some reason Army is coming all the way to all liberal, secular and educated Karachi to fight terrorism but isn't touching a Talibanic party sitting in KPK where it is strategically so easier to uproot PTI if they are indeed in any way in 'collaboration' with Taliban or involved in violence?

Let them continue with their BS propaganda. Pakistan Army actually enjoys a really good working relations with PTI cabinet in KPK - from CM to Mayor Peshawar to IG Police KPK. No way the that the Corps Commanders and COAS humiliate and embarrass them the way terrorist abettors MQM and PPP walas are treated in Karachi.

KPK is the most frequently visited place by Raheel Sharif yet no one remembers if KPK ever had an Apex Committee sitting. That's how effective their performance had been in curbing terrorism. Still want to spread PTI plus Taliban BS?

Imran would like the Army to activate the FC so they can do the anti terrorism raids, arrests, investigation and intelligence based work that KPK police is doing. A lot of police resources could be saved, and I bet FC in KPK would have been doing the job of Rangers in Karachi if PTI was in any way aligned with the Taliban.

Obviously I cannot stop anyone calling me anything they like. But I know for the fact that name calling starts only when a bigot is left with no argument. Being personal is just a show of frustration.
Regarding your foul PTI language against me about the mass murderers sitting next to him. Go read my post again where I said MK is not my hero, and I am skeptical of some members of his team.
I however have confidence in rangers to apprehend anyone from any party, PPP/MQM/MK's, who had been involved in killings.

Where did I say that Imran was the reason Kayani did not launch the operation? That would be giving too much credit for him.
The purpose of reminding about Imran's policies visa-vis Taliban was to show his flawed policies of appeasing extremists of religious right, and how wrong the time proved his naivety wrong. I still remember one of his patheticly stupid argument that problem of Taliban is because we have a US allied government, and if PTI comes to power then all this problem will go away, since it won't be allignef to US. He clearly had NO idea of extremists' ultimate goal. Just like many other Pakistanis at that time, he was also fooled by Taliban.

Don't need to spout the same old 'MQM is extremist' mantra. Clearly, there is agreement on that. But if MQM is extremist then religious right, including Taliban are even bigger terrorists. And yet Imran wanted to negotiate with them., and did his best to stop drone strikes against them.
And still, liberals like you see no problem in that policy?! 'apnay log?!

Instead of laughing if you had gotten the point then you would have saved my time writing. Yes, MQM killed people just like PTI's Taliban friends. But the point I was making was that MQM's activities, no matter how much criminal, did not make it a Taliban supporter. This way in your reply earlier about raising questions on MQM's liberalism. Can't criminals belong to liberals?

So Imran bahadur now wants to use FC. Why? Did his negotiations fail with them? Why not talking to them? Lol.

--+

I am getting tired now...

Regarding your question about my views on deredicalization campaign. Raising of this question just shows your own bigotry. My focal point had been Imran's naivety, not the radicalization in FATA or any other place.
It was not just FATA but the people all across Pakistan who used to support Taliban.

Please explain more how Musharraf's praise of Raheel means that he was afraid of taking action against Taliban. I think he did not take action because he believed in that Hameed Gul stuff of strategic depth, good/bad Taliban.

You have an old habit of seeing everything from sectarian and ethnic point of view, and so you should be the last person to use the word bigot here. I am just calling out on your hypocrisy, if using the word hypocrisy is a definition of foul mouth, then that's your problem.

Drone attacks got stopped by the Army. I can find you a list of parliamentary resolutions against drone attacks in PPP/MQM/PMN/ dominated House. The opposition to drone attacks was even submitted twice in the UN by the government of Pakistan. Now in your petty hatred for Imran, don't say that he was in the in the parliament at that time, so the blame goes to him.

No, Imran doesn't really want to use the FC. KPK Police is doing an excellent job at combating terrorism, and the commending and the minimal supervision they get from Army is a testament of PTI's government’s good work that you deem as partners of Taliban.

I was merely exposing your hypocrisy, ignorance and utter superficiality of your ideology and opposition as you suddenly want to boast about being a potential voter of Nawaz Sharif because he passed some fancy law (which just like everything else in Punjab will have zero conviction rate), but doesn't matter that it is the same Nawaz who is resisting Ranger's operation in Punjab like anything, but Imran is still a force of evil because he has nothing to hide and actually calling the Rangers type operation in KPK to help the police. So who has skeletons in their closet?

Be it UK, US, or Pakistan, foreign policy is never in the hands of civilian leaders, if that was the case, Obama would have finished the wars in his first year as promised, instead of starting four more! Now that Imran has a government in Pakistan's most troubled province, better access to intelligence information, and actual professional rapport with the military, he is much more responsible and informed with his policies. Naive views can be dealt with more information, but I have a problem with bigots who allow their petty hatred to translates into a disproportionate amount of blame on a man who till this day hasn't spent a day in the corridors of power.

As with your confidence in Rangers to ability to punish ex MQM criminals. A big Ell O Ell!!

This is the same Anis Qaimkhani whose name was included in the original JIT report of Baldia Town factory, he was the main architect behind the death of 260 people. But as soon as he pledged allegiance to establishment backed Mustafa Kamal, his name has been taken off the JIT report. Same with Waseem Aftab, once a notorious land grabber involved in China cutting. So hold fire on this, watch how many of MQM notorious criminals join Kamal, and Rangers take their names off from the wanted list.

Rangers aren't there for any accountability of MQM. They just want to break the old MQM, and contain and control Muhajir nationalism according to their own terms and condition. No more funding from Indian RAW or protection from the MI6, the new MQM will fully stay at home and simply work for the ISI.

The sick joke Zia ul Haq once played in Karachi by creating MQM, is being played once again, but one can hope that this time their experiment does not turn into creation of another Frankenstein monster. In 40 years, we are already on to MQM Vol III version for goodness sake.

It is very easy for a bigot to call others a bigot when shown one's true colors. You are not the first PTI supporter who does not care about the lives of minorities for the sake of keeping your blue-eyed 'apnay log'. Imran himself used to say that in interviews, I remember, that terrorism started in Pakistan after 2003, when Pakistan launched 'American war' on our own people, the Taliban. Little did he realize that there already had thousands of Shias killed all across Pakistan by virtue of sectarian groups getting training from Imran's and yours 'apnay log' sitting in Afghanistan. As much as it is inconvenient go people like you, ALL lives matter.

I know Pakistan submitted many applications to appease Taliban supporters like Imran at home, although admitting that they are helpful in eliminating the scumbags. But how can anyone believe that these petitions were the cause of stopping the drone strikes? Taliban and Haqqanis hiding in Pakistan were attacking US forces in Afghanistan. It is ridiculous to believe that America would compromise on security of its forces just because Pakistan submitted some applications in the UN.

Regarding your valiant effort to expose my "hypocrisy" about Imran's plans of using FC or police to take care of terrorism there. Of course, he would take action against extremism but it is AFTER his Taliban friends did some attacks which have completely shut him down.
If he were really against his Talibani 'apnay log' then he would have been against them when they were ruling the roost. But at that time he was making every effort to subjugate Pakistan in front of them.

The hypocrites are exposed when their statements are googled. They were for everyone to see and decide.

Regarding civilian leaders incapable of making foreign policies. Civilian leaders play Major role in building up the mindset of population.
And it is wrong to think that Imran has changed his thinking now that he has more information, better intelligence (from agencies, of course) etc. His continued inclination towards religious right was showing once again when he made electoral alliance with JI in 2015 in Karachi.
He is still that same old Imran. It just that his apnay log, Taliban, have taken out all air from his balloon.

I had no inclination to waste my time on Imran or on you. But I did that because of your hypocrisy when lamenting how the oh-so-sweet 'non-violent' Imran was rejected by Karachi people just because he was not their 'apnay log'.

You have proven how you can take a person out of MQM, but can’t take MQM out of a person. What freaking liberties - you want to have a little whine as minority, but at the same time, have the audacity to call people of FATA as Taliban. Yes, what do you expect from party supporters who are brainwashed to see people of FATA and Pashtuns as Taliban?

Yup, you’d be please to know Imran indeed owns people of FATA as his ‘apne’, FATA leaders frequently come and meet him in KPK. In fact they want to merge with KPK. What are you going to call them now - Taliban? Go ask Army to drop bombs on KPK CM House as this is where they usually gather. But I forgot even Raheel Sharif rubs shoulders with people of FATA and calls them ‘apne’. You can take your sectarian and ethnic propaganda and it is irrelevant, because the part of Pakistan worst affected by Taliban have elected Imran because he promised peace and end to this war. Despite Zarb e Azb and rise of Raheel Sharif, two years later, he even got re-elected in the LB. But you can choose to troll on the line of racism and say people of KPK elected him twice because all Pashtuns are Taliban. LOL If this bigotry ridden propaganda didn’t work in 2013 - what makes MQM supporters think it will work given that now that PTI in KPK had built thousands more schools (70% of it for girls), rate of out of school children is all time low (considerably less than all peaceful and stable Punjab), there are sports and music festivals in every district. They have their own police doing their jobs, not Rangers and FC. People of KPK can know who has done what for their province.

As with Karachi - whatever. Most people there are usually full of lame excuses when asked why they don’t ever vote anyone other than a terrorist ethno-fascist party. It has always been, and will always be a mistress city for the establishment. Karachi won’t be ready to have a political competition and vote for non ethnic party in the next 30 years. Have fun electing your establishment baptised MQM Vol III that includes mass murderers like Qaimkhani and Hammad Siddique. PTI will never ever gain foot in Karachi, ever! So you don’t have to feel so frightened about them.

Also keep those lame jokes coming in - your MQM, PPP and PMLN passed resolution in the parliament to please Imran:rotfl:. Yes Imran their worst critic was everyone’s *phuppi da puttar *that they went to the UN twice to register opposition to drones, and your Imran loving PPP and MQM did that without the Army having a clue?

I just wanted to expose your hypocrisy of giving MQM a benefit of doubt despite them killing the same amount of people as Taliban in last 40 years, they belong to your ethnicity that’s why you don’t want to see their terrorism as ‘black and white’, but Imran is not an ‘apna’ that’s why you have so much venomous hatred for him over mere difference of views. Yup that is the level of your intolerance and extremism, you are willing to forgive proven criminals and mass murderers and give them benefit of doubt, but Imran is unforgivable for holding a naive view point. You will never extend your wishy washy ‘areas of grey’ logic to him out of sheer racism and bigotry.

As with drone attacks - post Musharraf era saw a marked reduction in drone attacks. This is when establishment used the parliament to register their protest because you know why because Army wanted to win over the local FATA leaders, and drones were counter productive. As with Haqqiqis, they still exist and operate.

Why am I not surprised that a jamaati had come to Jamaat’s rescue. :slight_smile:
JI considers Taliban their own ‘children’. There have been Taliban / Qaeda members found in Jamaati houses.

Just one example:
Jamaat e Islami calls Hakeemullah Mehsud a martyr.
http://www.dawn.com/news/1053985

I also forgot - that Imran is such a Taliban that women for 126 days gathered in his dharna for late night hours and swayed back and fourth on DJ Butt's tune. Tut, tut, tut....I don't know who will be more offended by that - the real Taliban or racists who use Taliban as a smokescreen to unleash their hatred for him.

All hail the liberal and secular MQM who proved they are wayyyyyyy better than Taliban and called those women prostitutes.

I can't understand whether it is racism or bigotry that is clouding your brain.
Imran himself is not an extremist. His past is witness for that.

But in his naive racist bigotry, he starts supporting the most extremist members. Just because he thinks they as his own 'apnay log'.

So are you trying to fool others by giving example of women dancing in his rallies, or you yourself are fooled by that?

In couple of your posts back, you said that people only call others bigots when shown one's true colours, and you have been calling me bigot since the beginning. Either you can stuff up with it, or allow me to also carry on calling you a racist xenophobe since you actually have a long history of seeing things from ethnic and sectarian point of view.

So when it comes to MQM's mass murderers, there are so many shades of 'grey areas' that your logical self is willing to see, but Imran is either is a racist bigot or Taliban himself. Black and white much or there is indeed an underlying racial problem you have with him?

Then even state had issue with supporting northern alliance against Taliban. So far better than MQM of which entire leadership persist with their anti-state stance and produce terrorist and bhatta khor. You must be proud of all that because they are your “apnay”. Well, i would not expect a consistent stance by someone practicing taqayya. period.

Yes I am a woman - the group Taliban most hate. If you are going to go around calling someone Taliban, then at least allow me tell you what the real Taliban look like.

Taliban don't ask women to attend political rallies, Taliban don't spend 30% budget on education, Taliban do not launch women's sports teams and events, Taliban do not launch women's elite force, Taliban do not build 500 community girls school a year. Taliban do not hold music and arts festivals and ask female artists to participate. Taliban do not elect first ever female speaker of the House. Taliban do not build 25 arts council to promote local culture and music. Taliban do not promote women police officer to DSP level. Taliban do not build colleges and Universities. Taliban do not go to female University to celebrate Women's Day. Taliban do not celebrate Diwali. Taliban do not re-open the heritage Gurdwara in a province which was locked away since the creation of Pakistan.

I am a woman, and if you ask me. I find all your liberal/secular MQM/PPP far more misogynist and backward than a person you paint as Taliban Khan. Let the women in the country define who the real Taliban are.

tera kutta kutta hai, mera kutta tommy.

This all discussion can be summarised in one sentence.

Not just that 'tera kutta kutta, mera kutta tommy', but also 'tu khud bhi kutta'! :)