Mustafa kamal announce new party

Re: Mustafa kamal announce new party

PTI chief Imran Khan did not address any rally in his electioneering campaign in Karachi. The one major rally he had addressed here was in December 2011.

Bullsh**.

Was Imran standing in Kathmandu with Miandad when he held a massive jalsa in Karachi during dharna which was only last year?

Imran also did a rally for NA246 and LB polls, and we all know the result. Good for Imran for not wasting time and resources holding meaningless jalsas in Karachi, at the end it only ends up motivating the MQM voters who come out in huge numbers to defeat that bloody outsider.

Honestly, I don't understand this. MQM supporters and so called neutral Karachi supporters get so butt hurt when PTI fails in Karachi? It's not like you guys support the non ethnic PTI or have any well wishes for them, so why act so offended? Why start taunting them as if you expected anything better from them after telling everyone under the sun how irrelevant & ignored PTI is in Karachi against the mighty MQM - the ultimate saviour and representation of Karachi?

I can understand PTI supporters or well wishers getting disappointed by their performance, but people who don't give two sheets about political competition or PTI the party shouldn't bother putting this lame act.

I'm a PTI supporter, and I honestly don't give rat's ass about PTI performance there. PTI can totally pull out of Karachi for all I care.

I guess for some people you have a “chance” only if you win those seats :hehe:

I'm a PTI supporter, and I honestly don't give rat's ass about PTI performance there. PTI can totally pull out of Karachi for all I care.

For someone who doesn't care, you seem very butt hurt. I have given you valid reasons in the past but you be a malik and abuse karachi even though you grudgingly accepted that PTI can't support expanded local govt (or heck even rail against musharraf's system in the past) just because it would lose the votebank, however "non-existant", in interior sindh. Btw, as phoenix pointed out, even with all the darling imran was as a bowler / captain of lahore / punjab, he has gotten bupkiss when it comes to rural punjab. Even if all the rigging allegations were true, PML-n would still rule Pakistan with help of allies unlike without them now. PTI abused Sethi for false penti puncture allegations but it still won't rule punjab. With Imran firing Wajih Hassan from judicial commission after his findings, intraparty disorganization and how imran again used Panama papers as excuse to delay party polls don't bode well. Make what you will of it and abuse me for being a karachiite as that is what you pol scientists are good at! :D
[RIGHT][/RIGHT]

No I'm not, you asked for my opinion.

I'm just pissed off at racist MQM troll here who always did his best to paint how irrelevant and ignored PTI is by people of Karachi because they have the mighty MQM, and now suddenly he's pulling out articles showing how PTI got voted in acting all butt hurt that they 'lost the chance'. As if he cared for PTI's chances to begin with.

Bloody hypocrites. Make your racist mind up whether you want PTI in Karachi or not.

Hafeezuddin a sitting MPA of PTI, joins Mustafa Kamal's PSZ party and Imran Ismail says Hafeezuddin was a land grabber or part of Qabza Mafia...

Imran Ismail sahib...app key party main aur kon kon say qabza mafia hain..
.abhi bata dain

I love it when all self proclaimed urban, all diverse and educated Karachittes stoop down to the level of a village in Punjab when it comes to political competition. Hahah :D

At least in Punjab IK can still make a claim about rigging but in Karachi, the ethno fascist party gets double the votes in 'free and fair' election.

Yes Punjab is not Karachi, that's why they kept their darling hero's tanga party alive for 20 years, and last time his party contested in Lahore with full vigor, PTI won the PA seat and lost MNA seat by mere 2000 votes in the same constituency. That's competition.

Even then there's a case of PMLN doing hanky panky with last minute vote transfer. Can you say the same for Karachi. Less than 20% turnout, so much for poor little Karachittes being so sick of MQM's violence.

If he actually said that then what was PTI doing by keeping that person in the party?

You have to make a genuine case because Karachi has in the past voted for "all Pakistani" jamat-e-islami and look what they brought us in 'gun culture' in the eighties. Punjab still has jamiat ghundas taking over hostels that ajazali probably feels proud of as an accomplishment. I don't know if I'll ever get voting rights as an NRP but don't expect me to be excited about PTI if they don't have a valid plan except 'anti-altaf'. PPP has been anti-altaf and I can bet that local karachi chapter still is even with 'bhai bhai' on top so should I vote for them?

I would give example of hezbollah but I think MQM is a little worse than that, but look at MB and hezbollah (not really desirable parties) and how they got votes in egypt and lebanon because they do stuff on the ground. Like it or not, it was MQM under mustafa kamal (and with Musharraf's release of funds) that got the huge infrastructure improvement in karachi. People can easily compare the current PPP lot and the musharraf / kamal era and see what actually got done on the ground. PTI needs to be brave and step out for musharraf's local govt system or make more provinces including need be for karachi or more independence for big cities like karachi. To quote imran, when you play (in cricket) you always go out there to win every match.

I don’t think PTI who loves to wear the badge of being an all inclusive non-ethnic national party will ever confess that they are unable to break the ethnic barrier in Pakistan’s largest city when they use the same tag line to get a breakthroughs in other places of Pakistan.

God forbid if IK or PTI remotely calls Karachiites bigoted, they literally will burn him alive and ask for his head on platter.

Like it or not, perception is everything. For far too long people in Pakistan believed that MQM is not a true representation of Karachi, people of Karachi don't vote for them, they are simply held hostage by terrorist 'thappa' mafia. They are educated, and cultured people and bla bla bla

Fast forward to 2015 - MQM is at its weakest, free and fair elections are being held under Rangers, yet MQM's vote bank is all intact. What does it tell you - that people of Karachi will simply never vote MQM out. They can produce 100 more Salut Mirza, have MQM slow roast 1000 children and women, people of Karachi simply won't vote against them! Karachi is MQM and MQM is Karachi.

Imran makes speeches after speeches glorifying Karachiites as educated, urban, civilized people who will come out and reject a fascist mafia. The whole Pakistan listens, get their expectation and hopes up according to the wonderful image of Karachittes Imran had built of for his young supporters, but the end result, total opposite. A weak and all exposed MQM wins by 90k lead despite Salut Mirza and Baldia Town confession. The myth of Karachi being educated civilised people held hostage by backward gun swinging racist thugs is all broken.

So really non Karachiitess perception of Karachi's socio-ethnic has totally changed. There was a time they used to get benefit of doubt over MQM, but not anymore. A racist ethno fascist mafia which has killed 1000s & 1000s of innocent people is the ultimate choice of people of Karachi. Even if they're given a chance, they won't get rid of MQM.

Not everyone in Karachi votes for MQM, but the reality is, vast majority of Karachiites simply don't vote against MQM. They suffer from Stockholm syndrome.

Don't bother giving this BS PTI is not organised excuse, PTI was never organised in KPK, still isn't impeccably organised in Punjab but there is two sided competition because those communities are inherently more democratic and open to 'outsiders'.

Average gutka eating guy don't understand these excuses you are making for pti not getting votes. What they understand is jieay altaf bhai.
Jamat brought you gun culture but if gun is handed over to average urdu speaking in the name of muhajir qaum then it absolutely fine. This is called racism.
Instead you love this gun culture so much that you cannot get off it. Terrorist minded.

Karachiiets themselves say that MQM is reality implying they have genuine votes.
Those who have access to social now wont beleive mqm is not true representative of karachi as we can see karachites defending mqm everywhere on social media.

And if it's on social media, it gotta be one hundred percent right. Srif shaitaan aap ko believe kerne se rokay gaa

Yes you are right. we see people having such beleifs in real life as well. social media presents true picture of pakistanis.
many posters on gs have said that about mqm.

If Jamat brought you the culture of guns, then what on earth has MQM given you in last 40 years except culture of guns? Why not oppose and reject MQM's thuggery as well?

I am sorry if people of Karachi don't have the basic decency and humanity in them that tells them that enough is enough they need to get rid of a violent mafia which has wrecked havoc in their city for last 40 years, then no amount of 'plan' or policies are enough to make them vote for you. I can't stand this self important arrogance that either find us the next Jesus Christ or Mosses to vote or let us live with absolute evil.

Electoral exercises largely dominated by 'against' votes for party than 'for' votes. Can you honestly say that there is genuine against vote in Karachi for MQM considering how Kaarachiites simply aren't interested in punishing the party even when it is at its weakest?

Let me tell you, in UK if you put a right wing racist in slightly diverse or decent areas, the whole of community comes to out to vote against him regardless of the fact whether the person standing against him is Labour or Conservative or Liberal or how less than perfect they are. It's all about choosing the lesser evil, not finding the next Pope!

Why don't so called educated Karachiites have this in them? What is this never ending love and fascination for MQM? It'll be height of dishonesty and ignorance to rule out racism and xenophobia from this love affair.

You can't keep on electing MQM again and again for generation after generation knowing their terror activities so well, and after few years expect the Army to come in clean their mess, then elect MQM again, and keep on repeating the cycle. All this has to stop.

Good for Army to realise that it is about to change the whole narrative on Muhajir nationalism, maybe then in 20 years time Karachi will catch up rest of the country be ready to embrace political competition, and be bit more open to non ethnic parties.

Btw, how much attention does Karachi's new found saviour Mustafa Kamal gives to the national issues of Pakistan? Not a single peep on the whole Panama Leaks issue. People of Karachi may love and adore such isolation and Karachi centric mindset of a political party, but PTI will lose everything if it goes down that route. Their aim is to be a national party not a Karachi centric club tirelessly fighting a ethno-fascist mafia.

So yes either you focus on Karachi or you fight for Pakistan. Simple as that. You can't have both. For sake of having an impeccably organised Karachi chapter for not even handful of seats, PTI cannot neglect issues of national importance or an entire province that gives you solid competition and chance at power

Let the Army take care of Karachi, only they can bring any 'change' with power of their danda.

You are waste of my time. I want to smack my head for this comment. Are you questioning Dawn's report? Are you saying that the reporter was LYING?

It is easy to sh** than to understand. Remember that you are sh*tting a news article.

And your mentioning of Mianded here again shows your bigoted racial bias against Urdu speaking people.

You remind of racist Zionists who call you antisemitic just for mentioning the word Israel.

Must be a very sh** life where a mere mention of your city and ethnicity is equal to racism. Is that what your sense of identity has reduced down to or its the teaching of your saviour Altaf Bhai? Height of lack of self esteem and paranoid worthlessness.

Here I mention Miandad again, go cry racism.

You know MQM has totally f****d up the community they represent when Miandad's name becomes a dirty word and equals racism. LOL

Things like this really make me cheer for Mustafa Kamal's project PSP. Go establishment!