Muslims wake up secular Democracy will never accept islam to rule, Egypt is proof!!!

Re: Muslims wake up secular Democracy will never accept islam to rule, Egypt is proof

so anyone who says no to islam is only doing so because they will have a huge guilt trip for saying no? take poll after poll and you know you will get same result even the secualr parties have to dress themelves in islamic clothing to get elected in muslim countries.

just tell the truth you yourself are infatuatied with secularism as the poison i mean cure and cannot relate to the notion of muslim world wanting islam isn't that more accuarte statement?

No problem to question islamic system and what it can deliver, but reality is secualr democracy is not for the muslims it contrdicts their beliefs and it just does not fit no matter how hard you force it. Pakistan for past several decades and egypt this past 2 weeks is your proof!

Re: Muslims wake up secular Democracy will never accept islam to rule, Egypt is proof

lol... Excellent point.

Wackjobs in the Muslim community who refuse to acknowledge secular societies are better than religious ones reaffirm my atheism.

^ what has secularism offered to egypt over past 40 years?

Its not secularism that failed Egypt, its authoritarian rule that failed Egypt. If Egypt were a proper Secular DEMOCRACY, where the rights of citizens were respected, they would be in a much better place today.

^ you have got to be kidding, the secularists behind the recent military coup are the same one was supporting hosni mubarak and his cronies for past 40 years.

How you can now defend secular democracy in egypt after what has just happened with the "democratically" elected Morsi being ejected is laughable.

Its not secularism that failed Egypt, its authoritarian rule that failed Egypt. If Egypt were a proper Secular DEMOCRACY, where the rights of citizens were respected, they would be in a much better place today.

lol… phr tau bethy raho tumhari proper sec dem kbi ni aani… pichly 40saal se ek chez.

I can support secualr democracy because it works... Why would any one support anything else, particularly when you Islamist types dont have any reasonable alternative. We cant debate when all you have to offer are hollow slogans and cliches.

Try reading that statement again and slowly this time. a secular democracy that is genuine. Morsi was an authoritarian just like Mubarak. No one should support such a ruler, neither you islamists nor Secularist. Did you see the Protestors out on the streets by the way? Obviously, the people wanted him out. They didnt get rid of one tyrant just to instal another.

Unfortunately, Islamists are driven by emotion and not common sense. Otherwise you would have understood that people overthrew Morsi because he was as bad as mubarak. This whole thread is so reactionary. It just speaks volumes for how emotional Islamists can be and how simplistic and shallow their world view.

LOL.
With people like you in Pakistan, akul bhi kabhi nai aaya gi, proper Democracy tho dhur ki baat hai. Pichlay 40 saal?!? Chor yaar, You dont know Sh1t about history.

The secular extremists defense of their junk system of democracy has become a joke out goes their notion of majority vote how convenient!!! and now they justifying the military coup which has taken place in Egypt by default allowing the old administration of mubarak back in full control.

How ridiculous would they accept a military coup in United States or Britian the lands which they pray to? oh no they wouldn't this is their hypocrisy.

Hai rommel khan, you are so simple.

it has made egypt a backward bankrupt useless country when it should be a vibrant rich and advanced nation. Its dictator Hosni mubarak supported by western governments has killed tortured and jailed many thousands of innocent people the hypocrite secular fundamentalist cannot handle this truth.

right, hosni = western puppet. ok...

his predecessor sadat = western puppet killed by brave islamists

you reap what you sow. egypt is screwed not because of its leaders, but because of its people. same as the rest of the bickering arab world.

egypt is screwed because of the secualr system be it dictatorship, monarchy or democratic which was exposed as joke only few weeks ago!

none of that has anything to do with secularism, egypt is a muslim country with islam-based morality and norms, not secular by any stretch. you keep blaming everything on secularism, when it appears you dont really know what kind of leaf/plant/animal/bird this secularism thing is.. :smack:

When was magna carta signed?

If people are patient enough and wait a few decades, democracy tends to mature and starts bearing fruit.

If people of Egypt let things happen to them, it is their fault, not US or UK.

Hamara bacha thora special hai, haina?

Egypt has secular constitution with riba based economy and secular judiciary so your any stretch just got shot down in one go.

going back to Egypt history:

Gamal abdul Nasser 1954 - 1970 National Union Party ruled under secular constitution.

Anwar Sadat 1970 -1980 Arab Socialist party ruled under secular constitution

Hosni Mubarak 1981-2011 National Democratic Party ruled under Secular constitution

Mohammed Morsi 2012 -2013 Freedom And Justice party ruled under same secular constitution.

And you claim secularism not to blame Egypt had misfortune to be under secular rule for 60 years + how much more proof you want!!!

Oh in that case your above post is also secular because it didn't start with a bismillah.

what a ridiculous and childish response are you 5 years old?