Muslim passenger removed from flight!

Please stick to the topic i don’t wanted to derail the thread.. by the way what are you talking about ?

Point well taken. :halo:

So, what are your own feelings about the incident?

Re: Muslim passenger removed from flight!

Wow. I just want to say so much about Amreeka right now, it's unbelievable how stupid some people can be!

Scary part is, us educated people think these incidents will never happen to us - but clearly being a good citizen, i.e. lawyer, etc. isn't good enough and a beard or headscarf will easily undermine that anyday!

no, SU...its mainly the thing about finding a "safe seat" that got passengers alarmed. Yes, the fact that they were wearing headscarves and sported beards and desi clothing played into the fear for sure...but fact remains, they were discussing where to sit for best safety and this would make me break out in a cold sweat no matter WHAT they dressed like yeah? I'm afraid to fly to begin with so I'm an alarmist for sure ... but still.

:eek: omg! i know them!!! very well in fact!

:offtopic:lol - can I take a turn back in time - really off topic but so damn FUNNY

about 6 or 7 years ago - An Air India plane landing in JFK, NY was followed by 2 F-16 fighter jets. The jets would have fired the entire plane down. Ye it was pretty rough. However, it was so funny once the plane landed and the real news were out.

Problem: A team of Indian dancers were on the plane to NY for the first time ever. As soon as they saw NY from up above they all got soooooo excited and called other friends (who were not near the window) to come see NYC!!! They ALL RUSHED to one side of the plane - scaring the pilot / air hostess / and everybody else. They were speaking South Indian language so no one knew what rushed them to the other side!

They showed this on Live TV - the F-16 following Air India!!! :omg:

The plane landed safely. The Journalists lined up to greet the passengers to get their News. Those passengers had NO idea that F-16 were following them. That the news cast would surround them… it was simply too funny. I was at work at that time and my co-workers laughed soooo hard - they wet their pants! -:cb:

From this example you can learn that ANY activity that the White people notice as abnormal is reported. They just don’t want to take a chance. This ex. shows that they did act the SAME way to non-Muslims too.

We were [discussing whether it was safest to sit near] the wing, or the engine or the back or the front. But that's it. We didn't say anything else that would raise any suspicion."
The conversation did not contain the words "bomb," "explosion," "terror" or other words that might have aroused suspicion, Atif Irfan said.

first of all yeh baat karane ki kya zarorat thee kai "safest place sit on the wing, or engine...that is too funny to me...jaisai kai ghora gari mein ja rahe hain..aur dosri jaga par bomb rakha howa.... lol

According to the family, this is what happened exactly:

“The conversation, as we were walking through the plane trying to find our seats, was just about where the safest place in an airplane is,” said Inayet Sahin. “We were (discussing whether it was safest to sit near) the wing, or the engine or the back or the front. But that’s it. We didn’t say anything else that would raise any suspicion.”
The conversation did not contain the words “bomb,” “explosion,” “terror” or other words that might have aroused suspicion, Atif Irfan said.
“When we were talking, when we turned around, I noticed a couple of girls kind of snapped their heads,” said Sobia Ijaz, Atif Irfan’s wife. “I kind of thought to myself, ‘Oh, you know, maybe they’re going to say something.’ It didn’t occur to me that they were going to make it such a big issue.”

Source: www.nydailynews.com

and you trusted nydailynews because it matches with your view :hehe:

bachon wali harkat kai mein window seat par bhetou ga...lol

muslims feeding on the misery and misfortunes of others. mashAllah.

people who are finding this situation are forgetting one thing that same could happen to them or may be worse.

**saieen: **lol - still laughing at your avatar. Aap ne kuch khaya aaj?

Already happened twice, denied flight from NY to CA .. but what can you do contact CR ? A pray only.. talibans/al-qaeda go to hell !

9/11 was done by Al Qaeda. Dont know why you are still clinging to the hope to somehow blame the Jews and Americans for this.

If Americans are so devious, why didnt they plant fake WMD in Iraq and proclaim Iraq had WMD all along and thus justified their attack?

Why were none of the hijackers from Afghanistan, Iraq or Palestine? How come they were from Saudi Arabia and Egypt, two of USA's strongest Arab allies in the region?

Can you answer these questions please.

Being physicians, these guys would have been the first who would have responded to any emergency in the cockpit.

Yes I can and my answer is Al-Qaeda is a term made up by non-arabs and non muslims.
I'm not blaming Americans or Jews but US Government.

Why couldn't Americans find any WMD in Iraq? This is the question that we should be asking instead of the question you're mentioning that why couldn't they plant fake WMD, answer is because they couldn't .......as it wasn't their country and they didn't have the authority until the day they bombed it.

And for your second question, probably it was a cover up so people like you can argu with others in defence of bush administration.

Also, Please watch loose change 2nd, very interesting docu.

When get sober then we can talk. Keep drinking Chai!

The airline should not have refused after clarification. That act was beyond mere security reasons.