Muslim passenger removed from flight!

MashALLAH ... kya baat hai aap ki :@:

Re: Muslim passenger removed from flight!

~ Quiet ~ very quiet ~ shhhhh there's more important stuff being discussed here

According to DHS & TA its according to rules, and they didn't break any. So please leave this out, their is no taliban control yet in America !

No seriously, you should think before you speak.

it seems no different than taliban's.

Alright guys, you have option to tell me what exactly you guys want to do?:slight_smile:

Fight like uneducated people or behave in a civil manner?

If you want to carry on, who did 9/11 and all, let me know, and I will split the thread… if you want to discuss the news in first post, take a step back, cool down your minds, do not finger points on fellow guppies, and state your opinion and move on…

Out :smilestar:

Told you you need to get sober first.

You might have read my post before answering.....errrrrrr....babbling.

Somewhere taliban or like minded are happy that they controlled the world and people's minds by acting on the criminal acts. Everyone in the world needs to take shoes off because of those thugs before entering the plane. So many people take anxiety meds and antacids. They wanted to achieve anarchy and fear. They seem to have succeeded. Go figure.

One more conspiracy theory, please go and get some proof !

^ LOL…the drink must be strong. It seems you wanted to blame on being drunk and reality may be something else, reading your other posts.

One is here for you. I am sure when you get ‘sober’ you can find medical journals what has been the effect on people in last few years.

BBC NEWS | Health | Terror stress effect ‘widespread’
Terror stress effect ‘widespread’
Terrorist attacks have widespread effects on people’s mental health even when they are not directly involved or are far away at the time, experts say.

A team from University College, London, reviewed existing studies into the effects of attacks.
They found that after an attack in an urban area, 11 to 13% of the general population may suffer post-traumatic stress during the following six weeks.
Experts said the study showed it was vital to assess the impact of attacks.

In the review, Chris Brewin, professor of clinical psychology at University College London found that 30-40% of people directly affected by terrorist action are likely to develop post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and at least 20% still experience symptoms two years later.
These include intrusive memories and nightmares, sleep disturbance, and irritability.
People suffering from PTSD also tend to be jumpy and on edge.
In the wider population, several studies have shown that rates of “substantial stress” is extremely high in the first few days after an incident.
However the numbers start to decline in the first two weeks, and by two months have fallen by two-thirds.

Media coverage

Analysis after the 9/11 attacks found that 5% of people living in New York were found to still be experiencing problems functioning on a day-to-day basis more than six months afterwards.
And 28% of children studied had agoraphobia, separation anxiety or PTSD.
Children have higher levels of traumatic responses to terrorist attacks because they are less able to judge when the immediate danger has passed.
Data from other studies looking at the effect of terrorist attack on the wider population suggested the level of PTSD fell from 11-13% in the first six weeks to around 3% two months afterwards.
Professor Brewin said intense media coverage, such as the repeated images of the 9/11 attacks, could increase general levels of stress.
He added that, although treatment is available, it can be hard to contact those who might need it.
Professor Brewin is currently trying to track down people who were involved in the London bombings for a study on how the incidents affected them.
"It’s very common, but people don’t know if it’s normal. Most people hang on and assume they will soon get better.
Dr Jonathan Bisson, senior lecturer of psychiatry at Cardiff University, said people were quite resilient, but it was important to research rates of stress after such events.
"The focus now is more on how to pick up people as it’s very difficult to make contact.
“One of the biggest challenges is to increase awareness within society to what people’s reactions might be, what the natural course is and when and how to get help,” he said. Anyone affected by the London bombings who would like to take part in the research can call 020 7530 6847.

Story from BBC NEWS:
BBC NEWS | Health | Terror stress effect ‘widespread’

Published: 2007/02/03 01:43:08 GMT

© BBC MMIX

^interesting.

Its sad to see these people not being able to get aboard EVEN AFTER clarification.

im sorry to say but when im at the train station and i see a guy with a beard holding on to a rack sack i too get a bit suspicious it’s wrong i knw:bummer:

^Being careful and being paranoid ..two different things.

Stereotype is generated by many sources and everyone pays for it. One who is being stereotyped but also those who develop stereotype in their minds.

When I travelled in NY trains, I used to be worried about afro-americans, bearded and not so well dressed men and when I talked to them they were actually very polite. I stopped worrying about those kind of people after sometimes.

Its leader is an arab and a muslim

Fair enough

But they controlled Iraq. If American Government is so devious that they would kill 3,000 of their own people, then what would stop them of smuggling WMD into Iraq on transport planes and planting them and then showing the discovery on Fox News?

I mean if America is so devious why didnt they do that?

They managed to kill 3,000 of their own citizens, destroy two massive buildings, shatter the confidence of their citizens that their nation is safe and risk the fact that if information gets out that they managed do this that the entire nation would rebel against their government and they didnt risk planting fake WMD evidence in Iraq?

I mean Nixon had to resign because he send his goons into Democratic Election HQ to discover their election strategy.

I dont think you understand how the American Government works.

That is a circular argument.

If that plane had palestinians, iraqis and afghanis, people like you would say, see its an american conspiracy to implicate palestine, iraq and afghanistan and if that plane had other muslim nationalities then you would say say what you said above.

So far you have failed utterly to convince me in any of your viewpoints.

I watched Loose Change. It is designed to appeal to anti-american people like you, so even if a documentary was produced by a monkey you would beleive that too if it had an anti-american message.

^I disagree. Loose Change is for people who love Americans, Arabs and whole human race and it's not made for anti-american people because I'm not anti-american.
I love American poets and authors of past, i like watching american movies, i like american accent, i take advice from American scholars and teachers like Hamza Yusuf Hanson and Jhon Taylor Ghetto and may be someday i'll go and live there too. I think I'm pro American but like aware Americans I don't support US Government's policies on war on terror. Does this make me anti American? Obviously it does not.

Whenever we get to talk, we talk about 9/11, OBL and WMD. I'm not going to change my stance and neither are you. So from me no more on this topic.

Bye

One drink do nothing brother, and no one need to get drunk to see the atrocity done by Taliban mentality every single day.

it think it is an affront because any average person hears someone of muslim appearance talk about anything relating to security and they think it could be a threat. i think every person has a responsibility to educate themselves about cultures,people,religions they donot know without running amok with fear. it is hard to get by when people make the worst possible presumptions about you based on your appearance.needless to say it causes debacles such as this one.

^?????. Oh well!

AirTran…Buncha idiots :mad: