Re: Musharraf will not be in office by this time next year.
The day Pakistani qaum cleans up its act, grows up and matures a bit, and becomes “perfect”, then and only then should they demand perfection from their leaders. It’s hilarious to watch pakistani posters thumping their chests on goop shoop not knowing what a laughing stock of the world their country is. Pakistan has taken a leader like Musharraf for granted and have played right into the hands of extrenal elements and their political messiahs (whose first priority in life is them, their wealth and interests and everyone else secondary).
Laugh. Roll on the floor till you are blue in the face but remember something: rest of the world is having a good laugh at you too.
The day Pakistani qaum cleans up its act, grows up and matures a bit, and becomes "perfect", then and only then should they demand perfection from their leaders. It's hilarious to watch pakistani posters thumping their chests on goop shoop not knowing what a laughing stock of the world their country is. Pakistan has taken a leader like Musharraf for granted and have played right into the hands of extrenal elements and their political messiahs (whose first priority in life is them, their wealth and interests and everyone else secondary).
Laugh. Roll on the floor till you are blue in the face but remember something: rest of the world is having a good laugh at you too.
Blue skies to you. ;)
ye raag kisi aur ke saamnay alapna, PPP ke jiyalay, MQM ke lutaray, JI ke ghunday bhi apnay leaders ke baray mai wohi boltay hayn jo tum bol rahay ho... rahi Pakistan ki 'laughing stock' wali baat to Musharraf ne aisa kia kar dia ke Pakistan laughing stock nahi raha/rahay ga? .... poori dunya jaan gayee ke sirf ek phone call ki der thee, yahi izzat dilwayee Musharraf ne?
poori dunya jaan gayee ke sirf ek phone call ki der thee, yahi izzat dilwayee Musharraf ne?
they sure want him replaced cuz he is no push over. Your civvies would fold like paper. Don't recite these Iam-emotionally-hurt bollywood lines because 'oh jee people are calling musharraf'.
Nuclear power or not, Musharaf Saved Pakistan with that one phone call after 9/11. At least Pakistani people can now enjoy the fruits of economic success, rather than clearing up rubble from the streets, ala Iraq or Afghanistan.
It takes a great leader to make bold decisions as he did before and after 9/11 to save Pakistan.
well with two US govt officials talking to all parties, Negroponte is on his way..It may mean that the players come to some sort of agreement. power sharing, and/or leaving uniform. that is the only other alternative.
I agree witht that, but Americans are getting too much credit for what happens in Pakistan. They cannot change govts in Pakistan w/o all out invasion...
BTW, mushrraf is going to be there as long as there is not too much unrest and army's stranglehold on the national affairs isnt challenged. Army is out to protect its own interest, and if they think that Mushrraf is going to harm that they're the one who are going to oust him.
Strange that you would say that. Its kind of like firefighter who sets forest on fire 1st & thn tries to becomes a hero. Pakistan govt, ISI and our armed forces created Taliban and put them in power in Afghanistan in the name strategic depth. One phone call from Secy. Powell and Mushrraf sold out his and institution’s creation ot American for few billion $. Now he is getting credit for saving our country from the US attack. Weird logic!
Nuclear power or not, Musharaf Saved Pakistan with that one phone call after 9/11. At least Pakistani people can now enjoy the fruits of economic success, rather than clearing up rubble from the streets, ala Iraq or Afghanistan.
It takes a great leader to make bold decisions as he did before and after 9/11 to save Pakistan.
Hear, hear!
Look at the big picture people, stop quibbling along party lines. It's sad to see so many people are brain washed by their political messiahs and can't think for themselves.
Strange that you would say that. Its kind of like firefighter who sets forest on fire 1st & thn tries to becomes a hero. Pakistan govt, ISI and our armed forces created Taliban and put them in power in Afghanistan in the name strategic depth. One phone call from Secy. Powell and Mushrraf sold out his and institution's creation ot American for few billion $. Now he is getting credit for saving our country from the US attack. Weird logic!
And by the same logic, it was the US involvement in afgi that set in motion...
LOL, you repeatedly post in favour of MQM
Where are those posts? Show me those posts. You are a liar.
Your are the God to decide who is saying the truth or not? only posts in favour of your dictator and MQM are 'truthful' to you
It doesn't take a god to see thru your propaganda.
Again, who are you to tell people what to do??.....NOBODY
I sense that you are getting agitated now that you are exposed; I am sure it must be awful that you have nothing to hide behind.
Long time ago, in SCP there was a poster who used to write similar things. People got sick of him
and his rants about BB. They started picking on him. He got so mad that he started accusing
everyone of being an anti-BB alliance member. He'd also accuse them of being 'gangaistas' [sic] picking
on him. You remind me of that fella. You won't happen to be from Rawalpindi. He had some
serious insecurities and posters kept picking on them like scabs. He cried a lot.
no push over? bhai, woh ek phone call bhool gaye kia? agar woh “push over” nahi to kia hay? Musharraf, BB, Nawaz are all pushover, no difference. BB folded in nuclear info give away, ganja folded in Kargil, and we all know when Musharraf folded.
Did anyone forget similar economic boom in Nawaz Sharif time when all kinds of mills, power generation industry was popping up? yeah, he had similar glory too, but tell you what, all these shmucks are corrupt and all they want is power and stay in government… thats where their sincerity ends. Ganja/Bibi would have done the same thing by allying with US, why do you think Ganja backed off on Kargil? yeah, that was a phone call too (or may be 2 phone calls).
^ How can he stay as COAS then? The COAS post is for three years. If Musharraf had himself not been the president, he would have been retired as COAS in 2001. So it's all or none phenomenon with Musharraf as I see it. Chances are he will neither resign nor quit the COAS post and remain in power for a while still.
Going back to army does not necessarily means that he will remain Cheif of Army Staff.
Did anyone forget similar economic boom in Nawaz Sharif time when all kinds of mills, power generation industry was popping up? yeah, he had similar glory too, but tell you what, all these shmucks are corrupt and all they want is power and stay in government... thats where their sincerity ends. Ganja/Bibi would have done the same thing by allying with US, why do you think Ganja backed off on Kargil? yeah, that was a phone call too (or may be 2 phone calls).
similar? show the stats and compare.
also ratings by groups like moodys and world bank etc
I do however agree that compared to BB's debacles, NS did have a positive impact on the country initially.
bhai, woh ek phone call bhool gaye kia? agar woh "push over" nahi to kia hay? Musharraf, BB, Nawaz are all pushover, no difference. BB folded in nuclear info give away, ganja folded in Kargil, and we all know when Musharraf folded.
You know what's going in Afgi these days? You think a civvy can handle that situation better than Musharraf? That "phone call" that you speak off, considering the jam pakistan was in was handled as well as anyone could. BB and NS would've sure fainted during that crisis.
Pakistanis will regret what they are setting in motion these days.
similar? show the stats and compare.
also ratings by groups like moodys and world bank etc
I do however agree that compared to BB's debacles, NS did have a positive impact on the country initially.
the rest I agree with.
I can't dig the resources to show you the number by number comparison and I am not saying that GDP growth matched tit-for-tat etc. Every other week/month you will see 'prospectus' of a company published in newspapers offering shares and asking for investment 'applications', many power companies, textile factories, sugar mills, banks were established in those days.
You know what's going in Afgi these days? You think a civvy can handle that situation better than Musharraf? That "phone call" that you speak off, considering the jam pakistan was in was handled as well as anyone could. BB and NS would've sure fainted during that crisis.
I agree.
Pakistanis will regret what they are setting in motion these days.
Pakistanis will also regret by not removing a dictator, no Pakistani would like to turn Pakistan into Iraq, Jordan, Syria etc.
Let's get beyond sound bites.
What are your long term goals? Do you trust the potential candidates replacing Musharraf to help the country achieve those long term goals? All the top tier lotas out there had opportunities to rule Pakistan and they were booted out and there were reasons.
Look, should Pakistan continue it's experiements with so called democracy or should it prepare a furtile ground for democracy to flourish. Country is caught in a loop which starts every 5 years and ends in the same manner. While Pakistanis waste their time and money following commandments of thier idiotic political messiahs, their neighbor India turning into an economic powerhouse leaving Pakistan in its dust.
Just like I said, look beyond the sound bites and dig under the surface. What are their motives? Are they capable of achieving anything for the country?