Multiple Wives

Re: Multiple Wives

^ 87, you must have tripled your IQ test result to get that number hey hussain, it doesn't cut it brother, it takes a bigger brain than mine & a hell of a lot of persistence to piss this westerner off.
Man with a plan - bro, i ain't the type to go personal in an argument, but when the person i'm arguing with is talking about grown up issues but thinks like child, what can i do other than insult theyr'e intelligence, people like that only understand insults....plus i was getting bored, just having a laugh.

the sad thing about this thread is that there ARE indeed some posters here who truly seem to beleive that they, as "men" can just go out and get as many wives as they want because "Islaam says its ok"....with NO regard as to how it would affect their partner and with total disregard about what the "rules" about what multiple partners was MEANT FOR. These idiots are indeed truly deserving of the misery that they will create for themselves, I just feel very bad for their families and offspring to have such a selfish person as a father.

Very well said Mama. :k:

LuxuryItem - seeing as were now being civil, let me set you straight. lets take this situation regarding Mr 87 & the 'real man' question, i DONT judge a man on how he treats the opposite gender in a specific case, as i don't know the the story/history between them, his attitude towards the gender as a whole, i do judge as being part of his character & it's his character which i judge him on, he doesn't have to be physically strong or tough, none of that, but it's his intentions & his willingness & drive to carry out his intentions which make him the man he is, & thats what i judge him on.

As for growing up & living a little (unless your just trying to insult), let me tell you that compared to me, you've probably lived a sheltered life, i've met every type of character you can think of, clever people, people who think they're clever, stupid ppl, absolutely thick no: 87 ppl, crazy ppl, agrophophic/schitzophrenic ppl, phsycopathic (to some extent)ppl, and almost every type of criminal out there, most of which i've grown up with, through experience i've gotten to know how different type's of ppl act/think so normal/simple people like Mr 87, i can figure him out just like that...easy.....he's your typical cowardly all mouth no trouser type.

You mentioned the below:

• Alan Turing. (homo)
  • Alex. The Great. (homo)
  • Hazraat Suleiymaan (hetero)

personally, i've never heard of them, not much of a history person me, more into science/tech, i don't know why you've added their sexuality, it doesn't affect the way i judge them, although most gays are the typical self centred wimps, but not all.

jokes aside…i m here just to defend islamic point and it makes me angry when i see some girls(hindus in ma book)) getting very emotinal and saying cheap lines from bollywood movies ..like i would do this and that to him ..bull**** u girls can,t do anything except being noisy…lol 1 slap and most of u won,t get up for weeks..this is how independent u r :smiley: …finally 1 wife is more then enuff ..would i like to share ma wife …hell no so why should i expect her to share me.:confused: .. woman r very jealous spiecies …always being ungratefull towards their husbands and god ..heck even their faith is weak …always doubting gods word :nono4:no wonder there will be more woman in hell then man :halo: …

" WHO CARES WHAT wife has to say..i know i won,t"

^Hmmm, seems like someone missed the hadith about the ones who are the best of you are those who are the best to their wife.

A woman can absolutely request the right to divorce if her husband marries another in her contract, and there is nothing wrong or unislamic about this. It's not a situation that is for everyone. After all, our Prophet (saw) did not allow Ali to take another wife because of the hurt that it would cause to Fatima.

It is beneficial in some situations, potentially harmful in others. It isn't a requirement, and if a woman feels that it is a struggle that she is unable to deal with, then she has the right to end that marriage, provided her wali was looking after her rights when the nikkah nama was written.

lol when wife is being jealous and stubborn it ain,t fault of her husband ...its wifes fault :o .....

You're basically saying that multiple marriages were meant for helping women in need, right? I'm not saying that you're wrong but I haven't seen any evidence of that. Could you tell me where you're getting that idea from? Can you tell me the approximate meaning of the hadith that it comes from? The only requirements for multiple simultaneous marriages for that I know of are that the man has to treat all his wives equally, and that he should have the means to support them.

I see you didn't bother responding to any of the points I made - very mature. Are you even 15 yet?

totally agree:) ...waisai how on earth can u say its islamic for a wife to ask for divorce if she can,t see her husband marrying a 2nd wife????yes she can ask divorce but it won,t be islamic cuz wife didn,t had any good reason other then her jealosy,ego,stubborness... and as far as i know these habits r unislamic lol.:D .

PS i heard somewhre some1 married to a sayyadah can,t marry another woman ,dunno sure:o .......

There is nothing that says if you are married to a Seyed you can't take another wife. There are many descended from Fatima (ra) who have had more than one wife.

A woman who has the right of divorce can ask for a divorce for any reason, and it's not unislamic. It's not only about jealously or nafs. There are many reasons why she may not wish to be in the situation, and it is her right to leave - simple.
The Prophet (saw) allowed women to divorce simply because they didn't like their husbands. He didn't berate her or insist that she was being egotistical. He granted her a divorce with no recriminations. Who then are you to accuse?

"Also, a woman came to the Prophet Muhammad seeking the dissolution of her marriage, she told the Prophet that she did not have any complaints against her husband's character or manners. Her only problem was that she honestly did not like him to the extent of not being able to live with him any longer. The Prophet asked her: "Would you give him his garden (the marriage gift he had given her) back?" she said: "Yes". The Prophet then instructed the man to take back his garden and accept the dissolution of the marriage (Bukhari)."

hussain... you're disgusting... you have no right to say more women are going to hell than men... you seriously need to get out of ur narrow-minded ghattiya way of thinking... get an EDUCATION, that would help... and talking about smacking women? shame on you... are u from a family of wifebeaters? it really is sad that this is the type of mentality you have been brought up with... may Allah give you hidayat and lead you to the right path.Ameen.

kissa khatam…lol insecure..insecure us waqt hotai hain jab perform kiya ho like u ****** ppl before marriage and i dun think i have performed till now something in that way:rotfl: …oh chachaa jee sab app ki tarah nahi…i won,t go further ..wish i had still the paki mentality to chacha jaan ki baat sai kiya ka kiya bana daita but i m not like that anymore.:chai: …hate pakis cuz there r ppl like u in midst of them …naam k musalmaan valuesless/cultureless western wannabe trash nothing more both girls and boys specially gals…waisai i won,t mind cooking for ma wife but not everyday …her job would be …khana pakana,bachai sambhaalna,aur apna moonh band rakhna like most guys know woman have big mouth which is unfortunly very hard to controle:p …

hey man i like smiley..they r shoo cute and innocent unlike u parhai likhay moderate loog :smiley:

do i care what u say..its a hadith ..there will be more woman in hell then man and it dusnt surprise me 1 bit...look at paki gals here most of them r culturely same as hindu girls there thinking their habits their rasmain nothing different then hindus... and stick to ur own family please ..

i saw ma dad doing everything what a wife is supposed to do..cooking 3 times a day, cleaning, bringing me and my lil brothers to skool becuz of my moms illness..i saw him waking up for tahajjud every morning praying for my moms health,giving her medecines,taking her to docters ..kabi idher to kabi udher and that all till he died in a car accident(now i do cook and sometimes my mom)...i dun think most of these moderate western ppl would have done this much for their wife and kids as my dad did for us and my mom:o ...
these ppl who r being so polite would be the first 1 to take another wife without hasitation in a situation thats not even as close as this 1.chamcha giri karnai walai..and yes woman r ungratefull.. .and their faith is mostly very weak .jitna bi khuda dai in ko kam lagta hai lol:) .....

PS if wifes speak in mannar such as most of girls here then yeh they deserve to be beaten lol:p ...

I don't see how this is the definition of a real man but that's besides the point. What if his "good choice" involves more than one woman? What if the woman he thought was right didn't turn out good later? What does it have to do with self respect? Anyone can make an error in judgement. A man who marries more than one wife is neither (necessarily) cheating, nor does he have any number of live in girlfriends. A man can easily have multiple wives and still have confidence. There's nothing here that you said that cannot be done just as well by a man with multiple wives that can be done by a man with only one wife.

I'm glad my uncle married another woman. his first wife is a B I T C H (for lots of reasons).. she even encouraged him to marry his current wife because she thought he wud dump her after he got his greencard..but he didnt. so no, hte first wife isn't always a "victim." The first wife is nothing but problem for every one of us in the family, doing black magic, evil nazar on us, neglecting her own daughters/encouraging them to be superficial skanks, whereas the "second" has done nothing but help us out in every which way, keeping the heat on in our house when we're in pak, taking our mail when we're gone, taking us shopping etc..she's absolutely devoted to taking care of her kids to the point she doesnt care abt how she looks (which is another issue). So yeah.. in our situation, this whle second wife stuff ahs worked out fine :)

now THAT’S being a real man (since ppl r speculating aon the definition of one). Taking care of your family, no matter how stressful or difficult it might be. NOT marrying another woman to take care of YOUR house and kids, because you’re too dumb to cook and can’t control your hormones.

Im srry abt ur dad.. :teary1::flower1: Hows ur mum now?

oke dun be nice.:bummer:..me get mad very easily:clown: …moms diong quiet well alhamdulillah..shes taking more responsebilities day by day…ofcourse we have to help her … behan nahi to betiyoun walai bi kaam humhain karnai parhtai hain. …which isn,t bad ..not many ppl get the chance of helping their mothers and lil bros in such situation:) …well if she had a daughter then it would have been much easier …lol mom jokes muje to allah na sab dulhai diyai hain.:mad: ..and i m like what mom dun blame us:snooty: :o …

A person "into science/tech" would know who Alan Turing is. Your post proves my point that you don't know what you are talking about.

Like I said, live a little, grow up and then we'll talk again. You obviously have no clue what you are talking about. Top it all of, when you do open your mouth (or post) you dig a bigger hole for yourself. :D

Over and out.

why r u mad .......u know when islam allows u anything ...thn nothing to get mad.....and u know tht ..a women can t marry 2 guys ...so be patient...and wait ...