Multiple Wives...

Re: Multiple Wives...

As a good muslim, one is guaranteed to be nice. I am nice too, bibijee its just that you have to open your eyes.

the way you were saying things in this whole thread....you have totally put me off from your views....simply by the way you have said things

Look @ what chacha khan has said things, yet you support what he says just because he thinks that multiple wives shouldn't be allowed.

read my post in the last page where I told chacha khan that he shouldnt have said certain things....when i told him he agreed with me and even apologised.....and explained why he said what he said. chacha khan isnt pretending to be a mullah.....so what i expect of him is less than what i expect of quas.....who claims to be a mullah/scholar/molvi...

You have to realize that scholars do say that multiple wives are allowed, so I see no point of this discussion because we certainly don't have more knowledge than them. And they are not backward mullahs.

Re: Multiple Wives…

^:clap:

maybe its allowed....

thats not what i was saying...i was just saying I wouldnt marry a guy who has more than one wife....and if by mistake I did end up marrying someone like this (which i know wouldnt happen) then Id leave him....however, this is something that will NEVER happen....hence why should I even think about this issue.

if some women are ok sharing their husband....good for them. thats not something I will do. theres no compulsion in the religion...

It is allowed, but it's your preference, it's your life, and you have the right to do whatever you wish.

yeah:)

this is where this discussion finishes. and to conclude...most girls have said they would NOT want to be with a guy who has other wives....most guys have said they will NOT marry more than once.

end of discussion :)

This discussion was more about if it is allowed or not, while it shud have been about preference, since the majority including myself would not want multiple wives.

that apply only to ppl who are not muslim...u cannot say i don,t agree with it cuz it doesn,t suite u...u agree then u are a muslim and when u begin doubting islamic teaching then u are committing almost kufr....and all scholars agree a man can have multipels wifes so their is no room for ppl to deny that:) ....waisai bi most ppl don,t marry more then 1 wife.....

It is allowed in the Deen, so we can't knock it simple. I personally have to admit I am not on that level of piety to accept my husband taking another wife. Yes I am a weak woman who will put my insecurities and jelousy and whatnot before my deen. I won't think of accepting it because I am selfish. I would love to say, oh my heart is soft and pious enough to accept another woman but I have to be humble and admit it's not there yet.

InshAllah one day i'll be able to follow in the footsteps of the wives of the Prophet Muhammed (pbuh) and the Sahaaba kareem and if the situation arose where my husband would take another wife I would like to have the level of eeman in my heart where I would openly accept it. But at this present point I would't.

Re: Multiple Wives…

yes he does need the permission of the first wife.

for some reasons we have made it very easy for all the males to have four wives and stuff. if looked at that ayah closely, it does not even give permission in such a way as is understood today. but we will come up with anything to keep our society male-dominant and then we call ourselves muslims and think that we are the true followers of that great faith.

I would think scholars would know what they r talking about, i mean thats why they are scholars.

well said jaanaan....:biggthumb

the actions of weak men afraid of having their trousers stolen from them by their women, it's sad but true.

i think over a billion hindu's would disagree, they still regard pakistan as part of india.

........look at pakistan we have 4 states in 1 country same was with india 1 country with 100 of kingdoms

yes but still 1 country..still india..u were all idol worshipping hindus once

unlike u afghan we are civilized ......

i agree but i'd say pakistani's were** more** civilised, u still murder ure own sisters too save reputation in ure community....civilised?...not to mention it being 1 of the most corrupt countries outside africa.

go and read were budha **** orginated ... it was not backward afghan land but pakistan:D

i think u messed up here, i thought u said afghans were idol worshipping buddahs, and here ure saying buddah originated 'not in afghan land but pakistan'.....make ure mind up!...u need more english classes.

sheikh saahdi or some other saints said u can never trust an afghan .......that is ur raputation in pakistan and the rest of the world :D

ohh man, u live in ure own little world don't u, afghans who crossed the boarder to find work, they built pakistan, 90 % of all the hard work done in pakistan is done by afghans, and then there's the conflict's with india, it might be pakistani's u see in military uniforms on TV on the boarder firing shells from a distance, but it's the afghan mujahideen that are doing all the fighting for pakistan while the pakistan 'army' holds back and smiles for the camera...:D

u can tell a man's character and intelligence by how easy it is too wind him up, i wasn't even talking to hussain87, but seemed to have pissed him off the most......seems like i have to give some credit to quas and afridi786, they ain't that stupid.....makes u wonder why they follow like sheep?

It is allowed but it is not.. there are special provisions and conditions under which it is allowed.. it is allowed but it is bad.. but the bottom line is it is allowed. The problem with our discussion here it is that we are saying the same thing over and over again. Are you suggesting modifying the religion to restrict multiple wives and make regulations equally acceptable to both genders? just wondering. I have stated categorially before an reiterating again that me, hussain pra and Afridi are not advocating anything or debating the fruits of plural marriage or anything like that. We are just saying whats in our religion and possiblities cuz of that.. Mosty likely, none of us will marry more than one wife.. practicality doesn't permit us to do so.. times have changed a lot in 1400 years :D but then if we desire to do so, we will not be breaking any rules or committing kufr.. so.. who has the last laugh? No prizes for guessing gals and guys... me and my bros hussain and afridfi :D :D :D Oh oye Chachu... mein sat ke jawaan, menu dass tenu angrez kuri naal pyaar tay nai?

i think over a billion hindu's would disagree, they still regard pakistan as part of india.

over 4 bilion human will disagree with them....same we regard afganistan our backyard and our fifth backward province... 160 million against 25 million ppl and the gap is even bigger then india pakistan.....(not counting bangladesh ...don,t wanna offend u:D )

yes but still 1 country..still india..u were all idol worshipping hindus once

again the same **** yes we were idol worshippers but were u not same ****.......

i agree but i'd say pakistani's were** more** civilised, u still murder ure own sisters too save reputation in ure community....civilised?...not to mention it being 1 of the most corrupt countries outside africa.

well u ppl sell ur daughter atleast we don,t do that.....afganis women here in west are more sluttier then even goras...and honour killing unfortunly is done in every eastern country.......we are not an exeption in that regard. ..... yes we are corrupt like india/bangladesh/gayland but only thing which disinguiseh us from u is our ppl don,t die of hunger our childeren don,t sleep on footpaths and everybody gets 3 time a meal .....no matter how poor the are........samjai lala ji:D ............and nice to see an afghan saying 1 wife is more then enough cuz u tribal ppl are the most barbaric when it comes to treating
woman humanly .......u are even more cruel then hindus:D ....

i think u messed up here, i thought u said afghans were idol worshipping buddahs, and here ure saying buddah originated 'not in afghan land but pakistan'.....make ure mind up!...u need more english classes.

what i am saying is u gay were idolworshippers like us ... i see every afghani gay very proudly admitting how they were diffirent then most pakistanis and they fallowed some indignouse "religioun"........when u were bhudist then that bhudha was from pakistani region....dimaagh main giya kai nahi ...and yes i admit my english is very poor ...........

ohh man, u live in ure own little world don't u, afghans who crossed the boarder to find work, they built pakistan, 90 % of all the hard work done in pakistan is done by afghans, and then there's the conflict's with india, it might be pakistani's u see in military uniforms on TV on the boarder firing shells from a distance, but it's the afghan mujahideen that are doing all the fighting for pakistan while the pakistan 'army' holds back and smiles for the camera...:D

have u been smoking popies most work is done by punjabis and sindhis ........u afghan are for no use ...u are a drain on our shoulders and not only that but also on planet earth ......our ppl work in heat of the day to feed u ppl thats why u ppl say look at they are so skinny...... they are skinny cuz they feed namakharam like u ppl:D .......u are the most backward and uncivilized ppl u call urself muslim but ur whole culture and values are nothing but cruelity:D ....

quas bhai jaan its not that we are going to marry multiples woman .....we are discussing the religoue point and of more then 1 wife is allowed or not......thats it.....i haven,t come across a muslim man who has more then 1 wife.:) . nor do i want to marry more then 1 woman ....thats not someting for me cuz a human has his/her emotions and ur wife is no exeption so i would never want to hurt her feelings...............