quas is right, religious guys are far better humans than the average paki joe off the street. They have the X factor the rest don't.
A guy who follows the deen would make a better husband by far, well of course depending on if that's what you wanted which I personally do. I want a husband who prays and practices islam not the average desi joe who shoves Islam aside for a few hours on a friday..
so, overnight i have become a hindu.....indian muslim or a sikh or something....i always wanted to be superman or at least batman, but hey, gotta take what ure given..............
So quas.......by the way, whats ure name short for?......buk-quas?.......appropriate name, cus all u talk is S..T.
As i was saying, so by ure logic, if i walked up to a group of muslim men & women (wearing hijabs ofcourse) and said, "hello everyone esp u girls" how do u think the whole group would interpret the "esp girls" part......totally innocent/islamically approved greeting???
Also, almost every pakistani who moves to england (including the old men with beards) can't seem to keep thier eyes of the young girls wearing tank tops & tight jeans, some of them even go as far as to drop them the line 'ello behhhby'. ure just crying out for a passport u are, and by the way, i'm from ghore ghusti, attock, originally from Afghanistan many many years ago.
About the islam being 'deep' and people taking the wrong interpretation thing, thats were the intelligence aspect comes in, people who don't have it need madrassa's.......u went to a madrassa didn't u quas?
So what buk-quas have u got for me this time?..........:D
it's not about not respecting religious ppl, a truly religious person (very rare) deserves nothing but respect, the problem is finding 1, too many sheytan in sutan chawla complete with beards out there, my father once said to a mosque full of muslims and molvi, 'if heaven is for those with beards, then it will be full of sikhs'.
My opinion is although they worship idols, the buddist type people who live in isolation and live off the land away from civilisation are some of the the most pure hearted people in this world.........and they'd kick the crap outta any of us on any given day.
well there’s a lot of messed up people there to, that happens in pak to, pakistani’s just choose to turn a blind eye, i mean in pakistan u get old men who abuse young girls even boys, not to mention livestock, i remember a recent case were a women was gang raped by pakistani men because her brother owed money, then u get the young girls who are murdered by her own family (honour killings) and her body parts scattered over the fields because she refused to be forced too marry her cousin…islamic?..like i said, theres messed up people everywhere and thats why we need to educate people like u and quas aswell as those in afghanistan as to what islam is really about.
also, way too many gays in pakistan…but u know, they ‘good’ muslims too…i wonder which madrassa they graduated from? the scholars there failed to put them on the ‘straight’ path…
Imam:smack: “damn i can’t get through too this buchaa”…“quas puthaar, mahhn toogethhr wid tha mahhn hisa haraam”…“no, not halal…HARAAM!”
kawti da puthaar…
^chacha khan....dont get to the same level as him. its not good to generalise any group of people. i have myself seen some very respectable imams/qaris from Pakistan (im not saying quas is one...)....there are good and bad people everywhere. so please refrain from generalising any group of people....or a whole country.
So quas.......by the way, whats ure name short for?......buk-quas?.......appropriate name, cus all u talk is S..T.
As i was saying, so by ure logic, if i walked up to a group of muslim men & women (wearing hijabs ofcourse) and said, "hello everyone esp u girls" how do u think the whole group would interpret the "esp girls" part......totally innocent/islamically approved greeting???
Also, almost every pakistani who moves to england (including the old men with beards) can't seem to keep thier eyes of the young girls wearing tank tops & tight jeans, some of them even go as far as to drop them the line 'ello behhhby'. ure just crying out for a passport u are, and by the way, i'm from ghore ghusti, attock, originally from Afghanistan many many years ago.
About the islam being 'deep' and people taking the wrong interpretation thing, thats were the intelligence aspect comes in, people who don't have it need madrassa's.......u went to a madrassa didn't u quas?
So what buk-quas have u got for me this time?..........:D
quas is nickie for Quasim. I guess the old bearded men who ooz at young girls with tank top and tight jeans in England must be perv.- kafirs in disguise of moulvis.. Openness and wide acceptance of Islam is both good and bad by the way.. we allowed everyone and anyone the privilege to become muslims and so did a lot of bewakoof jaahils Buddhist in Afghanistan better known as Pathans, Tajiks, Uzbeks(Buddha statue in Bamiyan is a proof that Afghanistan was Buddhist) and was living in stone age worshipping idols and statues- the population was civilized with mass conversion to Islam. You advocate opennes and favor idol-worshippers... are you even a bit muslim to realize that it is haraam and you SHOULD not mix with such jaahils? Openness is bad it'll break family values and respect for women.. look how long a marriage lasts in the west.. I hope i am not talking to dumbos.. sikh also worship pictures of their gurus.. Yaar, it seems you are mixing with lot of jaahil folks... You have to bring the feeling of surrender in yourself.. England jaake angrez ban gaya chachoo.
Like father like son.. sorry to say that about your abbu but yaar beard is just one qualification.. and a must one to have at that.. u have to follow strictly what quran says…
Impulse, sorry if i offended u or any1 else other than who it was intended for, i ain't the type to generalise about anything/any1, if anything i was only trying to get a reaction from buk-quas, fighting fire with fire, i also have met some very good hearted pakistani's both here and in pakistan, but people like buk-quas only understand 1 thing, and thats the way u gotta deal with them, u can't have an intelligent convo with them. Sorry if i offended any1 other than bukquas......:)
1 thing u have to understand buk-quas, when my father had finished sayin his piece, no1 in the mosque including the imam had anything to say, went all quite, because like most, they're sheep and not prepared to to have an intelligent conversation with some1 who thinks for himself as allah intended, it's why u were given a brain, ure type of people can only dictate to blind followers, the moments some1 asks u to explain ureself, u just requote what uve been taught followed by 'because thats what allah wants', a monkey can do better than that.
As for "u have to follow strictly what quran says", like u said before, there are many interpretations, ure following the interpretation of a certain group of people, how do u know thats the right path if u don't question what being taught?........ure full of contradictions and there's no place for them or people like u in islam.
this group mentality makes people act like slaves who serve the purpose of those who 'teach' them, and when a mistake is made, u all make a mistake, hence u all face the consequences, thats why muslims face the situation that we are in all around the world, u must remember that u have ure own brain, which u were given so that u never have to rely on another, to think for ureself, also remember that no matter how good a person is, they are only human and can be corrupted to some extent, how else do we explain the fall of the muslim empire or any other empire...it's human nature..u have to learn from that.
i had this convo with an alim in pakistan, too an extent he agreed with me saying there's only so much u can can learn from a scholar etc as they each will have there own opinions on some interpretations of islamic teachings, look at shia & sunni's both have they're own interpretations, both think they are right and back they're reasoning with different interpretations of the quran.
This is what i mean, u don't have the intelligence to understand what some1 is sayin, i was saying that i respected the way they lived their lives as people, the way they respected nature and each other, live away from the rest of the corrupted world, no tv etc.........ure a 'muslim'...how many tv's u got?
I don't know about the afghanistan/buddhist thing but wasn't pakistan called india first, somwhere down the line ure relatives were hindu pre mass conversion of course.....u clown, i bet u never went to school....:D
india was never a country so stop ur bull*:) ....every state on itself was a country:D ........look at pakistan we have 4 states in 1 country same was with india 1 country with 100 of kingdoms but then with use of force so it was an occupation and that was undone in 1947....unlike u afghan we are civilized ......we don,t marry 10 year old girls...we don,t deny that before islam were idol worshippers....... go and read were budha * orginated ... it was not backward afghan land but pakistan:D ....putter history ja kar parho.....u fallowed foreign religoun and u still are fallowing foreign religioun ......u proud gay afghans are nothing but burden on planet earth heck even sheikh saahdi or some other saints said u can never trust an afghan .......that is ur raputation in pakistan and the rest of the world :D ..........
^ Very well written Hussain bhai.. As I said before, people like Chacha Khan and Impulse bibi migrate to the west and vent their frustation over the life in Pakistan and how bad it is etc.. Yaar, it is easy to do that. The good thing with Islam is that everything is 100% right and everything has an explanation- unlike other religions where people twist the teachings a bit to suit themselves, our scholars (the ones who are well versed in Quran, Hadith and practices as per Sunnah) give you an unbiased opinion and help the poor people. And Chacha Khan, you are abusing those good islamic scholars? There are sooo many good things in Islam that it qualifies the world's best relgion.. Thats why so many got attracted to Prophet(pbuh) once he became the messenger of Allah. Maybe you should study in a good madarssa. Why it is not good to be friends with Hindus and SIkhs is because - 1) They dont believe in our prophet 2) They practice things we deplore and is not what islam stands for. I am telling you as my muslim friend.. you can be friends with hindus and sikhs and buddhist but they will come and bite you as their heart is not as pure as a muslim's. There are more killings in India when compared to Pakistan. Every day lot of BRahmins are killings hundreds of non-brahmins.. We can be friends to Arabs who are very nice people. The reason they treat Pakistani guest workers in the Arab world with respect is cuz they know we are their muslim brothers.. they dont treat Indians or Bangladeshis that well.