Multiple Wives...

Re: Multiple Wives...

Girls, we are allowed to, thats the only point we are proving, you are saying we can't or that it's impossible, that's it, y dont you ask Muslim scholars instead of forming your opinions that you deem to be facts.

Re: Multiple Wives…

:k: good advise

No, we're not saying its impossible or you cannot. However, just like doing rocket science is possible, the probability doesn't favor YOU being a rocket scientist. Simply because very few humans have the intelligence and capacity for it. But that doesn't mean NO ONE can do rocket science.

Same with polygamy. You are not 100% likly to successfully handle polygamy, so one cannot say to you - sure buddy go ahead and engage in it. How can anyone when they don't know who you are and what your personality and abilities are like?

But we woman do have the intelligence to realize that MOST LIKELY you are among the men who will be unfair to your wives, simply because MOST MEN ARE. If this contradicts the Quran, then why did the Quran explicitly tell you to avoid polygamy if you FEAR you can't be equal?

Allah is not asking you to go for it if you ballpark that you can handle it. If you have even one ounce of fear that you're going to hurt someone by polygamy, then don't do it. Knowing man's nature, most men do have that fear. Now if you choose to ignore it and still engage in polygamy, then you have committed a haraam act.

So, in essence, not ALL men CAN practice it. Its only for those who have the balls to handle it.

Oh my God, that would make sense.

I agree, I dont intend to marry more than one person.

And let me clarify a previous statement of mine. Just because a man practices polygamy, even if successfully, it does not make him more manlier than the guy who practices monogamy. As long as you are good to your partner and faithful, you are quite manly.

I agree.:)

i thought i already answered that :p

mulz, quas and Afridi786,

you are meeting tough resistance from Maulanas AngelEyes et al. :hehe:
Carry on lads, the ‘cause’ appreciates your efforts and sacrifices. :smiley:

According to you we r not?

Something to think about:

Many muslims aim to follow the lifestyles of the prophet, claiming (and rightly so) that it is sunnat. For example, the beards with 'stache's trimmed, ankle high shalwars, etc, etc. So why not follow him in marrying multiple women? (Ignoring the idea of finances for awhile)

Just a thought.

Their response: Sunnat and Hadith cud be corrupt & its not mandatory to follow them.

she is enough for me. :lajawab: koi aur nahin chahiaye. :wink:

You better not :naraz:

fiQer noT :wink:

coz of the emotional distress you’ll cuase the wife? :ahaa:

^ Agreed, but in general we're picking and choosing which sunnat we want to follow. The purpose of living our lives like the prophet (pbuh) is defeated.

Yaar leave them- they are americanized- muslims in the namesake. They are muslims just so that they can meet one easy prey one day that can take care of their student loans, personal debts etc- someone they can easily kick his butt and yet he behaves like a pet og. Do you realize these ladies are in no way any representation of the Pakistani religious gilrs we would end up marrying eventually? Out future wives(yes, plural.. any problems) are somewhere in Multan, Lahore, Sialkot, or even Hunza Valley :) You are arguing with a bunch which proudly proclaims to be Pakistani but none of the members are fluent at any Pakistani languages- Urdu, Punjabi.. They are someone who left home years but didn't leave it completely.. they can't afford a gora hence settle for a submissive desi..

Nice try. You still need to go back to the Quranic verse that warns to avoid polygamy if one fears one cannot be equitable to 1+ women. If you read into the Prophet's story, you will see that most of his marriages helped build political alliances. Are you looking to build political alliances? Probably not, since you're on the internet most of the time. You also need to refer to the Prophet's opposition to Ali (R)'s proposals for polygamous marriages. The Prophet did not want to distress his daughter (Fatima - Ali (R)'s wife), and so he prohibited Ali from taking on another wife. Now, for those of you who say anyone that blocks a guy from being polygamous is going against God...then wasn't the Prophet going against God? Making haraam that which was halaal?