most of my cousins got married at 16!!

Re: most of my cousins got married at 16!!

yaar, its so much better than marrying Quran-e-Pak. :(

im sorry i knw i sound like nadzzz now but i really wanna know that y girls in palistan really happy if they get married as soon as possible? i mean if sum1 asked me to get married when i was 16 or 17 i wud've punched them right in their faces really. i was not even emotionally stable back then! i wanted to do stuff see the world and all that. no way in hell i wanted to get married. i still dont!

too much khwateen digests?? :S

nothing wrong with marrying earlier just make sure the 1 u are marrying is not budha/budhi kiyounk phir woh child abuse ho ga:chai:

or a tree :D

What if that person promised u u wud see the world if u married him? that he'd let u work/go to school etc.

U know i kinda felt the same way when I was in HS, that marriage, NO WAY! i wanted to do this and that..but ironically... its after marriage that I got to do all the things I wanted to do :p

and then maybe those girls get excited at the thought of clothes and jewelery and stuff. dont know any better :p

but its not the same naa :blush: and most of the time u end up making rotis and babies instead of seeing things :hehe:

So?
birth control and ummm pita pockets zindabad :D

hahaha pita pockets, excellent.

i want to get married asap:hayaa:..abi 6 mahinai aur intzaar karna parhai ga:(

I got married when i was 12 , now :mash: we are happily living with ar 16 kids ..

P.s : 17th is on his way , please pray :blush:

Aap ko mubarak ho. :slight_smile:

bivi ko afsos ho :frowning:

cricket team eh? :smiley:

APP …mashallah ab main barha ho giya hoo..izzat bi milna lagi hai:blush:

now thas rude!!!shes 1 luckky chick :hoonh:..itna shareef munda ussai purai holland main nahi milna tha:snooty:

you are really baby. Have waited for the Marriage till you are 18!

Islamic tradition is quite different to the modern traditions of desis and non desis and quite similar to the old western traditions where age is not the criteria for adulthood and authority but the knowledge and level of maturity one has...... There were many young Sahaba[ra] who taught others much older than them.

I was ready to get married when I was 16 but most of my friends weren't. And the concern that you can't get education after marriage is another modern concept and i disagree with it because we have to get education from the cradle to the grave, age, marriage and other responsibilities aren't the excuse to stop yourself from getting educated.

just forget about what other say. keep focusing on yourself not others atleast they have their long tongue and they will use it like this. so dont worry go ahead

^completely agree Hareem! My SIL was married at 16 and is the best wife, mother, housekeeper and hostess I've ever seen. We know other recent newlyweds who are having troubles because even near age 30, they arent mature enough to handle the responsibilities. Its completely an individual thing and for sure, anyone can educate themselves - there is no age restrictions on that!

Good point Hareem

But education and career demands of today u must agree are somwhat much more than those of the past:

For most people handleing an under-graduate full-time degree or mbbs course is more than enough compared to embracing marriage and the addtional reponsibilites of husband, in-laws, housewife, child-bearering.

In todays competitive enviroment if you want a future well-off life, you really must prioritize and strive to set your base in your career or job in the early ages.

Thank you mamaof3 and amir-pindi for understanding and agreeing my point.

amir

The obligation of providing food, clothes, shelter etc for your soppouse lies on the husband and if a man is not able to fulfill these basic needs for her future wife then obviously he's not ready for the marriage.

I don't really wanna say this but I believe modern schooling system prevents or stops most young people from becoming successfull in life at a young age because of the extended childhood. We have examples in past where people as young as 14 were financially stable and even in modern times look at the example of Alan Sugar and Richard Branson, they started their buisness at the age of 16 and so.....Alan Sugar didn't even go to a college but because of his experience and knowledge received honoury degrees from various Universities.

Hareem u r quite right in the Mans side of responsibility.

Although, I do agree with you that western culture has made an excessive educational requirements/tradition. Unfortunately this is the way society is now. So if you want success you have to go with the flow.

Although the full content of the education required, may not be fully relevant or useful to the particular long.term job/career one is heading for, to survive and have secure a well-paid job in todays world you need to have a good acdemic grounding.
Which todays degrees, and profession require hardwork and time to obtain.

So a normally a man and even women in needy profeseeison (such as docters), have a greater need to to prioritise education as initial life goals, compared to marriage or other life aspects, as there is only so much one can handle at one time.

And from the business aspect, Yes a.sugar and brandson were succesful in early age, by starting thier own bussiness.
But it is not a good ideal to look-up to because for every such 2 bussinesman who have left school for business and made it big there are another similar young million school-leavers who bombed, whom of many regretful now not completing thier days.

Statistics illustrate that bussiness is not succesful for everyone.
Its a global fact that in todays world most of new bussines set-ups fail literally within thier first year.
Luck plays a big part in bussiness.

So therefore it is not good idea of forgoeing education in pursue of business.

Another relevant fact of Western countires is also that on average the the proportion of thier populations who have higher-level education (university) have higher incomes than those who do not.

And we cannot under-mine or ignore the other fact that inspite this mere handful of uneducated billionaires, the majority of the worlds succesful rich people are educated.