more randomness from the mother IN LAW.,

Instead of moaning on here about the same old issues why don't you try fixing the gap between your mother in law! Communicate with her. Take her out. Talk to her. If that doesn't work thn don't worry about her. Just concentrate on your husband and kids instead of complaining about your husbands mum.

Re: more randomness from the mother IN LAW.,

or just hurry up and get a job in UK so you can support your family and move out

yaar tumhaari saas bari ajeen khatoon hai.... dont you all live under the same roof? does she not see her own daughter 4 times a week (as per your other thread)?? why she is communicating with her own kids via sms ??

am i the only one that thinks it’s pretty freakin awesome for an old MIL from Pakistan (Peshawar I think?) to be able to sms like a teenager? :hehe:

^ yaar woh parhi likhi khatoon hon gii... zubaani gheebat bhala kiyon karain? :-P

Seriously it seems lile there Is no pleasing the woman.. Be practical
And move out on good terms... Your too naive to handle her, seems like you gotta be a typical paki bahu to handle challoo women like her ..

anything to tease bahoo :smiley:

Although I agree with what you are saying, unfortunately you can't win witj some people. Some people (in my experience) take it as bathmeezi if u ask them directly....even if u ask nicely and respectfully.....grr

Each n every line is true..i know if u ll bbearing all tht silently even thn she wont b refrained from such activities of teasing u but for instance if she hacks your password and get to read all this though u r 100 percent right and its natural but what if she gets to read all this what will you do ? I think the situation would b worst...

Since insaaf to yahan hota nai hain apni betiyan susral k lakh dukh royen wo mazloom masoom hoti hain or agr bahu ko koi shikayat ho koi shikwa kr de to ek dam se wo badtameez or buri ban jati hai...

If she didn’t, we wouldn’t have Life 1 :bummer:.

Go on nadz :hug:! Happy anniversary.

Nadz I feel for you honey I really really do. Some MIL's never had parenting skills let alone socialising and being 'human' skills or showing compassion. It makes my blood boil when elders wished to be treated one way yet treat their DIL's/SIL's another way.
Sometimes elders get jealous of the time they once had which has slipped away in their bitterness. Maybe that's what's up with your MIL?
Or maybe she simply doesn't want to register the fact her son has his own dunya to deal with.
Parents are always your parents, regardless. What's sad is when some still want to be the centre of their adult child's world-let them live their lives-gggggggeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.
Your best option is to try and carry on in your daily life without letting her silly behaviour get to you.
If it continues to get to you can you not live apart from her? Surely their is nothing Islamically forcing you to live with your in-laws apart from culture?
All of the above are my own opinions, if someone doesn't like them I'm afraid I don't give a damn-just saying.

Is your MIL is still the bread winner of the house and did your husband find any job or he is living on the money his parents earn?

ok and how would a typcial paki bahu handle this?

im 2-faced?

I READ THEM MYSELF. went through her phone. well, my daughter had it in her hands and was running around the house with it and yes i was nosey and i KNEW something was up, so i had a look. and i was right.

one wrong deed precipitates the next.....

what do you think?

How would you feel if someone (say your MIL, SIL) did the same thing to you? Sorry, but there's no justification for this kind of behaviour. If you are miserable now because of what you learnt by your snooping, then you kind of brought it upon yourself. Had you minded your own business, you wouldn't have been fretting over what falaan said etc. Sorry if I sound harsh...

yes but her sending her daughter messages isnt something im fretting about. the main issue is her texting her son. who showed me the text.

No wonder. Wrong doings always lead to stress and discomfort.