more randomness from the mother IN LAW.,

Re: more randomness from the mother IN LAW.,

hai.

okay. last yr they remembered. this year she hates me that much that she sat there stone faced while my aunty gave the gifts.

listen, if you treat someone with respect/courtesy/smile on face/or even rudness, you expect to be treated like that back. all the time ive been nice and polite, i just rant on here, however to her ive been polite and nothing but. when it was her reitrement, i organised a party, - which she gave her daughter credit for- i told my husband lets take them out on their annviersary which was in june, which they gave HIM credit for....fine.

so atleast i can expect she will just WISH me on my anniversary...no? rather than stony faced. and looking utterly miserable. the cake mum sent via online service, just sat in freezer no one bothered to even say hey cut ur cake....

i just gave half to the servant waley.

she is still sitting in the lounge-stony faced because no one ASKED HER how ill/shes feeling.

husband got me nothing. he said `you already have ONE handbag why do you need another, you already have ONE PAIR OF SHOES why you need another you already have ONE SHIRT why you need another etc and so he just sang me a song and said ok shut up and lets watch the olympics.

thats it.

you husband is kanjoos. isterha thori kehtay hian. :silly:

nahi man, i didnt ask him to tell him dad. i fdidnt even know until afterwards.
all i know was that she upset me, he took my side. she wanted drama. so she text him.

hes def kanjoos and he knows it and is flag waving proud to be kanjoos type wala.grr.if you call him kanjoos he just says yeh and you are fazool karch. so no big insult for him.

:eek: :smack:

hes not big on presents. he had to be told to buy me a moo-dikhai ring-which he very proudly told me.

he buys me stuff on my bday, but its probably cos il pull out his teeth if he dared not.

I didn't say that you asked him to complain to dad.
I said that you expected an apology from her when you didn't even approach her directly.
That is wrong.

One of the best ways to let someone know that you feel close to them is to go to them with any shikwa/complaint directly. Don't involve anyone else. Don't complain to anyone else. Go to them first and directly. I'm sure that you would appreciate the same courtesy from anyone else. You would want your friends and family to come directly to you rather than speak with others.

Aur waisay bhi......what's the big harm in asking your MIL every single day how she's feeling? Aray bhai....she has lived her life now....she is in her twilight years......she's not going to change. The only ones capable of change are you and your hubby and your generation.

At the end of the day the single person that you have most control over is yourself. First and foremost you can control your thoughts. Believe it or not you can choose to have a negative thought or a positive one about every single thing.

Secondly you can control your actions. This includes the words you choose, the impressions on your face, where and how you sit etc, etc.

If you can't do the above then there is no reason to complain about someone else's behaviour.

chalo....this whole gift giving thing is between you and hubby.....as long as both are khush then nobody should interfere.

told ya :)

You can read women like the back of your hand. :hehe:

Back of hand or front of hand does not matter. Almost all but one woman. wo jo woman hai na :smack:

Apni kissi ki samajh main nahi aati. Khair hai koi baat nahi.:slight_smile:

No offence to guppans here. Men love to tease women. Forgive us. ]

kya told ya?
she's happy with her situation.......give her some credit.

bechari nadz123......she can't catch a break from GS.

Why do you care if she wished u on the anniv or not?

let me try to read her posts again and try to extract "I am happy" impression. May be I am missing something...

Duh! Cuz there was cake and she was worried that nobody would eat it, so she invited along a party that will help with that. It is very commendable indeed that she does not like to waste food, Nadzy. Maybe she invited guests to make it feel more like a celebration?

Why can’t you just be a dutiful bahu and ask them every 10 minutes? That way you’ll be asking her 144 times during the day. Make it 5 minutes if need be. They’ll tire of you soon enough. They might even try to be “claaaaver” and do the same to you. That’s when you (being the disgruntled DIL that you are)…can snidely say, “Oh it’s about time you asked how I was doing Saasu Maa. I was beginning to think you didn’t have any manners. Surely you were raised better than that.”

Yes, that is the way you should go about things. :k:

***But on a more serious note…you thread makes your anniversary seem more about MIL than you and your husband. I hope you managed to spend some quality time with him. :slight_smile:

more randomness from the mother IN LAW.,

Just ignore MIL and enjoy your celebrations, make a big thing out of it, the more happy you are the more shel get annoyed that her plans to upset you have not worked.

You should ask her if she is feeling ok, and if she says why or starts complaining, just say because it was our anniversary and you didnt wish us or give duas,

Kill your mil and sil its the only way , on another note what did you see in your husband when you married him. Try reflecting on that and things may fall into perspective. Every mil is like this and no one try saying they are not! They are but some us just tolerate better and know how to turn the situation around which is what you need to do. If she wants to be asked how she is just ask her just like u wanted to b asked how u r during pregnancy. Isnt that a simple thing to do? Good luck .

Exactly! You missed her daughter's wedding purposely, remember?

Hahahah....rotfl.

In Michael Kelso's voice........."BURNNN!!!!!!"