there;s this drama on ZEETV …SAAT PHERAI .well i hate these ****ty drama’s and i just want to shoot those ppl who made them:aj: so my MIL AND SIL very keenly watch that SALONI KA SAFAR …and then make the lives of there 3 bahu’s suffer.
well when they see what salonni bhabi doing with the poor inlaws so they think we will also do that with them:smack: jaab bhi koi baat hoo my SIL says AMMI YAAD HAI NAH KAWARRI BHI YAHI CHAAL CHALTI HAI :uuufffff:
inlaws are sure weird people i must say…and sara 516 you said that will u call ur mom MONSTER ..well dear saggi maah kabhi aisee harkataain nahi kartee jou app ki MIL aap kai saath kartee hain ..MIL just thinks that DIL are here to take there sons aways …uuufff plz give a chance to DIL too …and treat them as ur daughters …here you are watching indian crap drama s wid ur daughter and ur 2 bahuu;s are in kitchen cooking and making salad for dinner:bummer:
^ bullsh... mother in laws are no diff than real mothers...the only diff is that daughters can tolerate their moms at their worst but when it comes to even the slightest imperfction of the MIL OMG kya qiyamat aye hai, hamari saasein daramay se niklii hain...there r times i get frustrated with my minl but no way i wud ever call her a monster.. its not like it was all roses with my own mother but i'd never call her a monster...i understand that there are some true monsters out there, i get that most of u are talking from personal experience and there are things that you cannot talk abt here w/o being judged, so i understand the need to vent....but speaking from a purely general POV, just try torealize xactly how u wud feel if your own bhabhi was calling ur mother names and whining abt her..
Sara I normally agree with your posts but I think that you have on rose-colored glasses in this situation. You are fortunate to have a good (or at least tolerable) relationship with your MIL, and perhaps she treats you like a daughter, or at least offers you respect and consideration. Some people are not so lucky.
If my mother was behaving the way that this girl's MIL is, being ungrateful, turning a son against his wife, and in general just going out of her way to verbally abuse her DIL and make her life miserable, then I would be the first to tell her that she should get her act together and behave properly.
You are right that DILs should try to treat their MILs the way that they would treat their mothers, but there comes a time when you just have to give up and accept that the old bird is never going to stop verbally abusing you and manipulating her son. Some women seem to thrive on it.
^ bullsh... mother in laws are no diff than real mothers...the only diff is that daughters can tolerate their moms at their worst but when it comes to even the slightest imperfction of the MIL OMG kya qiyamat aye hai, hamari saasein daramay se niklii hain...there r times i get frustrated with my minl but no way i wud ever call her a monster.. its not like it was all roses with my own mother but i'd never call her a monster...i understand that there are some true monsters out there, i get that most of u are talking from personal experience and there are things that you cannot talk abt here w/o being judged, so i understand the need to vent....but speaking from a purely general POV, just try torealize xactly how u wud feel if your own bhabhi was calling ur mother names and whining abt her..
kafi achee zabaan hai aap ki:) btw if ur MIL is good with you ,then what are you doing in this thread ..let those ladies discuss there experiences jin kai saath yai saab kooch hoota hai:) i am not talking abt the general experience i wrote what happened with me.plz stop this lecture which has no reality,maybe some MIL ;s are good but i havent seen them anywhere ..i c my cousins and my friends experiences.
Sara I normally agree with your posts but I think that you have on rose-colored glasses in this situation. You are fortunate to have a good (or at least tolerable) relationship with your MIL, and perhaps she treats you like a daughter, or at least offers you respect and consideration. Some people are not so lucky.
If my mother was behaving the way that this girl's MIL is, being ungrateful, turning a son against his wife, and in general just going out of her way to verbally abuse her DIL and make her life miserable, then I would be the first to tell her that she should get her act together and behave properly.
You are right that DILs should try to treat their MILs the way that they would treat their mothers, but there comes a time when you just have to give up and accept that the old bird is never going to stop verbally abusing you and manipulating her son. Some women seem to thrive on it.
^ bullsh... mother in laws are no diff than real mothers...the only diff is that daughters can tolerate their moms at their worst but when it comes to even the slightest imperfction of the MIL OMG kya qiyamat aye hai,..
I agree with this^ true some girls are less tolerant of their MILS then they are with their moms...and it's a shame that some DILs marry into a family automatically thinking that "in-laws" mean something negative.
....but sara keep in mind that not all MILs treat their DILs as daughters...and no matter what.....no matter how much respect you have for each other the relationship will NEVER be like mother and daughter because you will always have to be careful with your choice of words and you will always have to walk on eggshells for each other. The relationship b/w MIL and DIL is too fragile....one mistake and it can ruin the relationship for good whereas your mom will always be your mom and she will always love you no matter what you say or do.
like i said.....there are some true monsters outthere, i dont dispute that.. however sometimes there r girls whowil blow evrything out of proportion when it comes to mother in law, and thats wat i'm saying is wrong...
In regards to the comment posted above, how some MIL's fear they are losing their son....so they fill his head or harass daughter in law...i DONT understand what their problem is...Grr. Like dude if the attachment was that BAD you should have never married your son...keep him single forever and "tabiadar' to you...jeeeez.
Anyways I think in urdu there is a saying that's something along these lines:
Thali do haathon se bajthi hain....it takes two to tango.....
Unless u got a really screwed up MIL...God Help their DIL.
But I will agree with Sara516 that sometimes us DIL's blow things out of proportion. Like if DIL did something and her mom yelled at her, or just said something she didn't like...She'd be annoyed...but in an hour she'd probably get over it...but I dunno if she'd forget if her MIL did it....
You have to be a bit pragmatic here too. Some people just get nasty as they age. This is the case with my own mom. She was the happiest, best, most involved mom while we were growing up but as she aged, she became nastier and nastier. This just happens to some folk and there isnt much you can do about it other than encourage a visit to the doc or to a therapist. It seems to happen more often with women than with men, it may be related to hormones or whatever but I've seen this with women other than my mom. For now, we're just trying to be supportive and tolerant but it may come to us forcing her to see a doc because it can get pretty bad. Not that we'd toss her out or anything but it cant be nice for her being so miserable and mean all the time. You kind of have to feel bad for the nasty people - they cannot find happiness in anything. So try to be a little more tolerant, have a little more patience and ALOT more sense of humor in "dealing". Hubby and I always have ourselves a laugh at some of the nasty things my mom complains about and this lightens the load.
its easy to say that when uve never gone thru it urself. thats great u are lucky. but trust and beleive there are crazy MILs out ther and if my bhabi was saying that about my mom....well she wouldnt cuz shes not like that but if she was then my bhabi would have a right to say that. i cant stand monsters and yes they are monsters when tehy create drama for no reason.
kafi achee zabaan hai aap ki:) btw if ur MIL is good with you ,then what are you doing in this thread ..let those ladies discuss there experiences jin kai saath yai saab kooch hoota hai:) i am not talking abt the general experience i wrote what happened with me.plz stop this lecture which has no reality,maybe some MIL ;s are good but i havent seen them anywhere ..i c my cousins and my friends experiences.
agree 100% w. u stella! i mean if u cant relate why are u posting here? let these poor girls vent. obviously they are unhappy and need advise. its thier personal life and if tehy want to rant and share and it helps them great....stop blaming DIL.s cuz 95% of the time its not thier fault and everyone knows that esp in paki/indian lives cuz moms are crazy and dont want thier sons to get married anyways so they can control them and get all thier money...and when they dont get it...they harass and try to make the girl who they think is responsible....responsible for thier own misery. its a cycle thats gone on for years. dont know how u dont see that.
I don't think those problems are so much about money, but posibly more about control over their son's it seems. Like they have been telling their son all their lives what to do and have their relationship, and suddenly when its changed, they are looking to point the finger somewhere I guess.
I have a question i know in Islam it is farz for husband to provide for his wife, but it is Farz to provide for his mom/parents?
I know there was some hadeeth I can't recall where the importance of mothers was stressed, that someone asked the Prophet (PBUH)who deserves the most respect and Prophet (PBUH)replied 3 times mother and then 4th time he said father...so that tells u how important mothers are...i dunno
I myself dont like these evil MIL's, but it scares me to disrespect anyone's mother, unless she's being a real A$$ and needs to be told...confused.