Moms 2012- 2013

Re: Moms 2012- 2013

for heartburn the only thing that helped me was ENO. I was popping tums all day but that wouldn't help. My heartburn was so bad that I would sometimes get up at night and start crying. But eno helped so much

at least praise to kar rahi thi na :D You know the labor part is so hard for us .. I think we get extra emotional. And these nurses do this day in and day out .. maybe they get a little fed up lol
I didn't like the nurses at the post partum department though. They weren't as sweet and friendly as the ones in labor and delivery

^yeah i was very surprised she was so caring n friendly during my post partum stay....
some nurses got so annoyed whenever i call them for changing my baby's diaper lol
poora faida uthaya tha maine!!!:D

lol I am just wondering, how would the nurses at a govt hospital respond if they are asked to change the dirty diapers :wink: :wink: a punch maybe? :blush: :cb:

whoa the nurses here don’t even have to be asked. Baby is taken to the nursery when ever the mommy wants some peace and quiet and baby’s not hungry. They take care of EVERYTHING over there. Change diapers, soothe the baby etc. But of course they teach you how to change the baby’s diaper too. First time I did it I started crying cause I thought it was so hard :omg:

^those two days at hospital were amazing.....mazay hi mazay

we were also thinkin to hire a nurse from that hospital for 2weeks coz i was all alone but we didnt....it was tough time for both me n husband but wo time guzar hi gaya.....

For your pleasure, moms, :wub:

^ awwww :frowning:

I had my 2nd appointment today. I’m 11 weeks along :smiley: Heard the baby’s heartbeat :wub: mA it was strong. It all feels so real now.
And oh I had fish from mcd’s :smiley:

The first appointment is awesome.

And fulfilling cravings...I swear, I'm pretty sure that's EXACTLY what junkies feel when they take a hit. =/

I hate my doctor for not having me heard the heart beat :frowning: He is the best I could find in my city. And yet he is such a lamo :vivo:

the heartbeat is heard via a doppler mirage, doppler is a bit extreme in my opinion for the baby. I don't care that I didn't hear bunny's just that I saw the U/S and measured heartbeat. Mirage the time has come for you to tell us what gender you are carrying!

Lets see. My next appt is due on 9th of august. :hinna: I dont think so they will tell me gender this soon. These pakistani doctors, enjoy one’s impatience :frowning:

^mirage where do u live?i mean city?

I'm 11 weeks pregnant of my second child. My daughter is Mashallah 10 months old now. I'm happy with this pregnancy although is was totally unplanned. I'm having a though time coz I got the disease of Hashimoto. So I'm tired all the time. The doctor told me that I'll feel much better after some weeks. Further I di not have any pregnancy symptoms....Please pray for me that everything will be fine with my baby... I'm due 23 feb 2013

wow another feb mom on board :hula:

hello prego ladies, how is it gng?

Its cool. I have a question for GS mommas.

How do the movements feel, basically, the initial ones, like pangs, contractions, or pinch? :bummer:

(well this is what I have been feeling in the lower abdomen lately… so just wondering…)

i felt like tht butterfly movements, something vibrating but by the end of 8th month, they were so violent tht you can see you tummy moving here n there sometime it was embarrassing when you are sitting with ppl, you can actually feel the head it becomes so hard you know where is the headn it used to be so prominent on my tummy lolz n my baby was actually breach, imagine the legs straight down omg when she used to move , i actually used to get panic as if she is coming out lolz n thn rush to washroom to pee :smack:

but i miss tht time :wub:

Congrats to all the mommies and mom's to be! Inshallah may Allah bless all of us with happy, healthy, beautiful and kind hearted children!

I'm 28 weeks and due end of Oct - so less than 3 months to go! I struggled to get pregnant for quite some time and feel so lucky to even be pregnant at all. Pregnancy and children are something we should never take for granted. It's truly a miracle and it is all from Allah. I feel SO incredibly lucky and thankful to have made it this far. Inshallah Allah continues to protect our babies and give us the most wonderful gift anyone could ever ask for - a healthy happy baby.

Also, let's pray for those girls still trying to conceive. I honestly wish ALL the gs girls currently trying to conceive will get their miracle very soon! Take it from someone who knows what its like to WANT it so bad but receive disappointment month after month. I truly know Allah has a plan for everyone. When the time is right for you, you will be a mother! After all, Allah knows best. Always have faith because Allah is so merciful! :)

awwww thats lovely <3

at which month did you start to feel the movements DA, I am 2 days short 5 months, and still no movement (as those you described as butterfly movements and vibrations)