Mohammad Hafeez resigns from T20 captaincy

Re: Mohammad Hafeez resigns from T20 captaincy

ap se adhi age ki hun khuda ka khauf kary.

wasay the clip I posted of fasla awam ka, why amir sohail left the show in between, wht happened? host said who naraz ho gai han

afridi is in good books of najam sethi also, reporter asked najam k did afridi ask you if he can talk to medi,a.

najam said ''meray se hafeez ne pocha n I asked him k ap sub medi ko jawab de kyun k ap khel kr aye han, wasay bhi ap media valay gherao kr letay han assay jan chortay nhi, afridi baat na krta tu ap logo ne kehna tha batmeez ha"

Hence I believe that Afridi is immature and over emotional and therefore unfit to be national captain in any format

kar lo baat....kissie haal may happy nahieen hottiee khawateenn..apa kehnay par naraz hain!

ok janab...aajj say aap "devi jee" hain

and who said you are half my age?....we are hardly few years apart..i am only 64 janab not 84!

yep sopt on...when i saw what he was doing urghhh...it was so embarrassing...he knew that camera comes on him all the time...it was disgraceful...and he kept on doing it to tell the whole world and the cricket fraternity how idiot we are...that he is making fun of hiss skipper right in middle of the match

that is what i meant by lack of mature thoughtful leadership in the dressing room

did he say that with his head up in his own rear? :hehe:

Considering the Professor had tenure, this is a highly selfless decision.

What was afridi doing?

captain should be a person whose place is firm in the team. Unfortunately we didnt developed any one like this in our team.

Asad shafiq if had a firm place in ODI side cud be a good option.

For test mathces it is important to groom azhar ali.

For fun cricket ( T20 ) i believe Umar akmal is a possible choice.

^ criticising teammates (as usual)

Listen to Abdul Qadir he is awesome

Zaheer Abbas does not have the best PR skills but I don’t blame him here

Ask a stupid Q, You get a stupid reply! How can any coach teach a player how not to get stumped?

Someone recently asked Zaheer to take coaching lessons and his response was, “I’m such a big legend, I don’t need coaching lessons.”

Not good by PCB if true. Apparently Hafeez played the whole tournament under the pressure of knowing that he would be removed from captaincy if the team failed in World T20. Such professionals we have within PCB and Pak Government!!!

Hafeez received PCB warning on captaincy before World T20 - DAWN.COM

Wasim Akram slams childish Pak media, Afridi and Sethi

Wasim Akram Critisizes on Pakistani Media, PCB & Afridi Due To Resign Mohammad Hafeez

this is very bad

Fair comment!

Plenty of unfortunate professionals go through that stage at some point in their careers. If someone like Ponting can feel the pressure and be put on a warning then who is Hafeez? These are silly and and nonsense points to seek sympathy. In fact, if anything, Hafeez should’ve put his heart and mind into saving the last match had he cared about his position so much.

If I were the PCB Chief, I would not have accepted his resignation just like that, I would’ve arranged a board’s meeting, asked him to come and sit on the hot spot, answers all the questions and then put his resignation on the table.

Poor guy was pressurized from everywhere before the tournament from the biikah hua Afridi GEO mafia.

Afridi is the epitome of mediocrity lets hope sanity prevails in PCB and they hand over captaincy to some one young.

Hafeez paid the price for playing his favorites. However, I think they will re-appoint him as T20 and soon-to-be ODI captain after a brief stint with a make shift captain (old/ new take your pick).

Pakistan captaincy is a shuffling game, nothing new, result remains the same.