Najam Sethi on Hafeez’s resignation

Re: Mohammad Hafeez resigns from T20 captaincy

Sethi: Wasim Akram is responsible for appointing bowling coach Mohammad Akram

I wish Najam Sethi has resigned too

Imran khan when they lost from australia in world cup semi final

That was not resignation but retirement. He had already announced that he would retire after the 1987 World Cup....

only for Zia to persuade him to return and captain the side in the away series in the Caribbean in 1988 and the rest as they say is history....IK took 23 wickets in the 3 tests incl. 11-for in the first test which Pak won. Miandad scored two brilliant hundreds in that series. Pak drew 1-1, should have won 2-0 but for some biased home (universal truth across countries in those days) umpiring and then went on to lead Pak to WC victory in 1992 (albeit with some luck)

acha basit ali on ary was saying this, thnkx for clearing

basit ali kuch bee bolta hai!!!

Shall I be the obnoxious cynic and say nothing so commendable about Hafeez's decision, he simply quite cleverly escaped the final test of the day and chose an easy way out? :D

Muhammad Yousaf , Javed Miandad and Sikander Bakht.

Watch Goe Cricket - 3rd April 2014

Hasb-e-Haal: Hafeez resignation & Najam Sethi’s agar magar

Azizi as Najam Sethi (@22:00) :smiley:

thx for all these posts…fun watching some of these

one more FAisla Awaam Ka - 3rd April 2014 - Video Dailymotion

KyAAAA...

inzi menality..typical desi mentality

idiot!

why shd i go? mai nay kaya kiya ha? is it my own mistake? sab ko ghar bhejo

and by the way, I do have soft corner for hafeez because my point is..what else do we have there to lead? and from what i heard he is somewhat a thinking cricketer (aaj kkal aisaee hee thinking cricketers hai Pak may)

but what inzi is sayin is pathetic, at least conceptually

so by inzi and billions like him, a CEO shd never be fired…because obviously others have made mistakes too!

the concept of self-judgement simply does not exist in the fabric of our national thought process at any level…we are simply not taught to accept our mistake, or take responsibility. never ever

yaar i was saying thank you for posting these videos

and thx to devi apa tooo

Watch Hasb-e-Haal clip above and then you will understand...KyAAAA

I think what Inzi meant was why only Hafeez. All incl. the players, team management + coaching staff, selection committee and the chairman himself should be held accountable

but that is my point.....if we go by this mentality, no minister shd resign because there will always be 20 other people for a fiasco..and a CEO shd never resign when his company keeps on missing quarterly/annual numbers because their will be senior officers under him, who are running those divisions

i remember our railway minister syaing after a huge accident 'why shd i resign...mai to train nahieen chala raha tha" la howla walla qowata billah

Agreed. I appreciate what Hafeez did

Personally I feel that the way Afridi was gesturing during Pak batting v Windies (Oh bhai you are also part of the team) was disgraceful and disrespectful to his teammates and what he said to the media on his return was unnecessary ... *"jo moun mey aaya bakk diya" *... That was unprofessional and clear violation of the players code of conduct ... That + media (GEO's open backing of Afridi) must have put pressure on Hafeez to resign..