Miss World

Listen dude, I'm no chauvanist or w/e-I just love looking at gorgeous women parading there beauty-its a celebration of humanity.

Beauty pagents are not unpopular, infact they are (kinda) big time popular-Sky One shows Miss Teen USA and Miss World over the last few years-this year onwards I think Fashion TV is gonna show it.......it gets decent coverage-and the result makes the main news. :)

Mualua-I thank Allah that you are not a mental midget, oh the aql and intelligence Allah has given you. But that Burka on ypour girlfriend-its s shame to show beauty-dont you know that!?

What type of Mullah are you-the Taleban type who spend there time with young guys. Freak.

mo_best, you are just another sexually-deprived desi teenager who has had no interactions with members of the opposite sex. Nothing wrong with that, but your comments are very telling on your naivety.

And the only mullah minded person here is you, with your simplistic view of women and that their sole reason is to pleasure man. Get out of your room and realize that women too are human beings and most have more self worth then to parade in a bikini on stage. Or then again, perhaps things are different in your family.

MISS WORLD FOR PAKI LADIES :eek:

where? Kahan!? Kahan!? Can I volunteer let me have an application? :wink:

Hey mo u seem a deep thinker i must admire, hey y don’t ask ur mother (u r still 18 na, i bet ur mom wud still got dat :wink: ) or may b ur sis (naah i don’t think so coz ur mentality shows u don’t hv 1)

Anywayz 2 kill ur curiosity da Paki Galz(excludin some Liberalz :rolleyes: ) got Brainz n u know Beauty n Brainz don’t get well along, specially da beauty u r lookin 4 :dixsi:

Maula dude you are way of the mark. I interact with society often enough, but you are unable to accept that there are a section of the Pakistani (ethnic) people who would like a Pakistani enterant for a host of reasons.

Mo, you don't seem to understand the implications of a Miss Pakistan or a beauty industry in Pakistan. I explained that in my first thread.

However i'll give you a simple example. Generally the average Pakistani sees it as acceptable to watch a Hollywood movie where for example there is a scene where the man and woman kiss. They would see that as acceptable because it is them that are doing it. If there was a Pakistani film where there was a kissing scene then this could very easily become a norm in society because it is now Pakistanis that are doing it. It is acceptable for the West to do it but when Pakistanis start doing it, then the Pakistanis will feel it is acceptable to do it.

It is the same with a beauty pageant, it is OK for Pakistanis to watch the pageant but for them to take part in it would bring Pakistanis feeling it is acceptable for themselves.

With that the children would grow up wanting to be Miss Pakistan etc. Pakistan has become a lot worse through Westernisation but not everyone partakes in Western way of life, but when Pakistan itself has policies allowing Western concepts in the social system then the average Pakistani is going to become further and further from Islam and closer to a Kufr way of life.

A lot of things happen behind closed doors but if pageants,films etc where to show Pakistanis publically doing unislamic acts then stuff that is normally behind closed doors would beceome a lot more public and a norm in Pakistani society.

If you think a pageant is simply celebrating women's beauty then you are very naive because there are a whole set of side effects that it could bring and it could be a catalyst for Pakistan to become another Turkey which thankfully right now it isn't.
On that point i don't understand why you hate Turkey. It seems to be Western enough to suit your needs.(I am not trying to offend you but am simply raising a point).

If you would think a little more deeply about the side effects,(Look at India) then you wouldn't raise a point like you have because if there is a Miss Pakistan next time you visit Pakistan you may see a lot of things publically that you would not have expected.

Pakistan is getting worse and worse every day. We don't need more catalysts to make Western acts acceptable in Pakistan.

P.S Beauty pageants are a patriarchal view of women which although these stupid contestants don't notice it, is not liberal in it's concept but a backward view of women which is what you criticise many Muslims for, so how then do you advocate the idea of a beauty pageant?
It seems many liberal Pakistanis don't understand the contradiction between the two but criticise those that oppose a beauty pageant as being backward.

A Miss Pakistan is not proof of a beautiful woman but just a bimbo who missed the point.

I appreciate that POV mate, and accept there is a section-a large section-who would like to keep Pakistan quite "islamic".

Just a note, I have never said I dislike Turkey, I quite like Turkey and wish Pakistan was secularist too. I have however said that as opposed to being a liberal society-Turkey is oppressing Islam, which my definition is against secularism.

*Originally posted by mo_best: *
Maula dude you are way of the mark. I interact with society often enough, but you are unable to accept that there are a section of the Pakistani (ethnic) people who would like a Pakistani enterant for a host of reasons.
First, Pakistani is not an ethnic group. Secondly, It doesn't matter what you want, it won't happen and it is useless to try to impose something alien to a country. Pakistani corrupt elities can dance naked on the stage if they want to, and they probably do, but it does not and will not concern 99.99% of Pakistanis.

Mo - Do you not see Islam and Secularism as being contradictory???

Yes-and I wish for Pakistan to choose secularism.

Kyon tum Chowk se yahan bhi pahunch gaye ???:confused:

The more controversy I can create, the better my dear … :rolleyes:

Religion first!
Pakistan ka matlab kya, "La Illa Ha IllAllah".
Pakistan was made on the idiology of Islam.
Hope u understand yaar.
no more comments.

Plz explian more, me not get what you say.

It is totally haraam and degrading for Muslim girls to be exposing themselves in beauty contests just so that sleazy perverts can ogle them --and all this in the name of "female emancipation" and "liberalism and democracy"

It is nothing but bay-ghairti; Aaqa alayhisalato wa salaam said that the defining character of this Deen is ** HAYA (modesty) **.

Just because the kafirs have no shame including their women they want our pure Muslim women to ape them. As Imam Hamza put it once, "our women are purer and more innocent than their [kaafir] women and that attracts them--because they're sick!"

I could say a few more choice things but I'll leave it at that.

When it is haraam for a Muslim woman to even show herself to a ghair mahram [except for the parts allowed--face and hands] how will it be allowed to appear semi- naked for the titillation of millions?! Astaghfirullah!

La hawla wa la quwwatah..

May Allah grant us all sharm and haya! ameen!

Ok then man. I will study Islam more and try and view things from a more Islamic POV-apologesse to any ppl I may have offended in this thread.

*Originally posted by Maula Baksh: *

You do realize that your posts make absolutely no sense do you?

Just wanted to make sure you knew.

I think he makes a lot of sense. There is nothing wrong with the miss World contest. Its harmles, it makes our country look good, and it makes our people feel good. What is wrong with that? The problem is our fundo radical types, who have no problem with the fact that atleast a quarter of our populus is drinking and having "inappropriate realtions,"but turn into raving lunatics when god forbid a Pakistani woman should compete in beauty contest.
Lets have a Pakistani woman be Miss World, its about time we were recognized for something other then Fundamentalists, terrorists, Guns, drugs, Jihadis, Maulas, Feudalism, coruption, hypocricy, honor-killings,
poverty, illiteracy, injustce, prejudice etc etc etc...

Both POV have validity to some extent. I hold one view-they largely hold another. Its nice to see someone else who can see my POV on this issue. :)

*Originally posted by mo_best: *
Both POV have validity to some extent. I hold one view-they largely hold another. Its nice to see someone else who can see my POV on this issue. :)

The only thing a conservative Muslim should have a problem with is the swim suit competition... But if Bagalis can get over their hangups, why cant Pakistan?

It might sounds Ajeeb to u guys but i always thought that Such contests
like Miss world and Miss univeris are like insult of women in a decent way . that is how i feel !