Very Well said
*Originally posted by Hum Hain: *
Religion first!
Pakistan ka matlab kya, "La Illa Ha IllAllah".
Pakistan was made on the idiology of Islam.
Hope u understand yaar.
no more comments.
Very Well said
*Originally posted by Hum Hain: *
Religion first!
Pakistan ka matlab kya, "La Illa Ha IllAllah".
Pakistan was made on the idiology of Islam.
Hope u understand yaar.
no more comments.
then don’t worry yaar, i’m a freshy like u as well! ![]()
Like I said before, Miss World is nothing... The country that pays for the cost gets the title... Read below...
When the question was, "Who do you consider to be the most successful woman living today and why?"
Priyanaka answered confidently that "she considered Mother Teresa as the most successful woman for her compassion, love and for serving leprosy patients with a smile. "
"Who do you consider to be the most successful woman living today and why?"
Ms. Chopra, who had been groomed for months by a team of tutors, beauticians and fashion designers, seemed to switch to auto pilot. She named Mother Teresa, dead since 1997: "I admire her from the bottom of my heart for being so passionate and kind — to give up her life to put smiles on people's faces."
For some, the slip-up was a telltale sign of societal rot. "We Indians send out some bimbo and she returns with the prize, and we act like we've conquered the world," scoffed the writer Khushwant Singh, an avowed lecher not usually so mocking of bimbo- osity. "This one is singularly stupid. She didn't even know whether Mother Teresa is alive or dead."
Many news accounts dwelled on the faux pas. An editorial in The Hindustan Times said that "perhaps Ms. Chopra had taken the convent school line about the Holy Ghost a little too seriously."
The new Miss World was also given bad marks in demographic study, having said India is home to two billion people, which is twice the correct number.
As for mo_best, leave Maula alone, he is just a vijay type anti-pakistani indian, fed up and has devoted his life to this forum... He only sees the gang rape in Pakistan, and fails to see the hindu women who burn themselves on Satti... He is more concerned with Hindu pilgrims dying, than to see Kashmiri Muslims burnt and raped by his beloved Indian army, and then he denies hes an Indian... He can watch all the Miss World (an enhanced Miss India) all he wants...
*Originally posted by Maula Baksh: *
mo_best, you are just another sexually-deprived desi teenager who has had no interactions with members of the opposite sex. Nothing wrong with that, but your comments are very telling on your naivety.
And the only mullah minded person here is you, with your simplistic view of women and that their sole reason is to pleasure man. Get out of your room and realize that women too are human beings and most have more self worth then to parade in a bikini on stage. Or then again, perhaps things are different in your family.
I dont see anything perverted about wanting to celebrate female beauty.. Many of the woman who compete in these pageants are very intelligent, and modern. They CHOOSE to participate in these shows.
I for one interact with the opposite sex on a daily basis and still believe that a beauty pageant is just fine.
I dont think the women competeing are only there to 'pleasure" men. No men forced them to compete, they choose to do so.
They do it because they want to. Where only saying that Pakistani women should be givin the option as to whether or not to represnt their country in a beauty pageant. If no woman comes foward, then more power to them, and if a few do decide to participate, more power to them.
Pakistanis are such hypocrits... How many people in PAKISTAN are sleeping around, drinking, using drugs etc etc. Why do we try to portray Pakistan as such a "Sharif" country... Fact is that Pakistan is about as Unislamic as they come... Our society is morally corrupt... I was shocked when I heard that in Pakistan, if someone is struck by car, they could bleed to death on the side of the road and yet no one will even try to help them. Look how stratified our society is, they say Islam has no caste system and yet you would swear there is more caste system in Pakistani version of Islam then anywhere else. There is no respect for humanity, there is no respect for Islam, there is no respect for anything. Offcourse there are millions of exception, but look at our country, would the country be like this if the exceptions were in the majority?
Pakistan ka mathlab is not la ilaaha ilalah..
Thats what we wish it were... Pakistan ka Mathlanb, do everything HARAM, if you can get away with it.'
I say to the people that are so against "miss world," go look at what your Pakistan is before you try to defend her against the evils of the Miss world pageant.
*Originally posted by Sandleen: *
It might sounds Ajeeb to u guys but i always thought that Such contests
like Miss world and Miss univeris are like insult of women in a decent way . that is how i feel !
These women choose to be in these shows... Many of them are very well educated, with good jobs.. They choose to participate, they aren;t forced to do so. The winners make their country look good and make their people proud.. What is wrong with that?
India has had two miss Worlds. You should see how proud the Indians are to have a miss World.
What can PAKISTANIS BOAST OFF?????
miss world ![]()
yar this topic is just like one of those never ending series of replies and counter attacks - no winners here - so its better to act like civilized humans and repect each others individual preferences.
as for me I think that to some extent I agree with some of the replies given above - we as a nation are living in a age of hipocracy (spell ??) we would sit up late in the night to watch the miss world show and keep drooling over semi naked females from all over the world . but when the question is about participation of a woman from our country we would suddenly turn to sword swashing absolute IZZAT DAR males and threaten to do whatever we can.
Okay - personally I dont really like the idea of presenting women in a way that makes them feel like a showpiece and milliions of people around the world fantasizing about them in every way they can ![]()
Islam beholds women in high regard - as a symbol of respect - In no way does islam hamper or discourage healthy participation by women - in all aspects of life - as long as they abide by the basic rules - and I think there are other more productive ways that women can display their “TALENT” then through these no-use commercialized contests
Well, I agree with half of what you say… So I will choose to agree to disagree.:k:
Something …
Miss Universe Gets Dethroned
By DEEPTI HAJELA - Associated Press Writer - September 24, 2002, 5:23 AM EDT
NEW YORK – Four months after she became the first Miss Universe from Russia, Oxana Fedorova has had her crown removed.
Miss Universe said it has fired the 24-year-old Russian law student – the first time in its 52-year history that it has ousted a woman wearing the crown.
Spokeswoman Mary Hilliard McMillan said the organization would not comment on the reason until Tuesday, when the first runner-up, Miss Panama Justine Pasek, 22, was expected to be crowned.
Fedorova denied she had been fired and said she gave up the title herself.
“The duties of a world beauty are wonderful. However, my prime goal is my studies and career in Russia,” Fedorova, who is pursuing a graduate degree in civil law, told RTR state television. “I know I will remain Miss Universe for Russian citizens and for myself.”
Addressing what the network said were rumors that she had secretly married and was pregnant, Fedorova said: “I want a family, I love family, but it is a dream for me. I was never married. I have not had children. I hope that this dream will come true in the future.”
**Miss Universe cannot be married or have children, according to pageant rules. **
Fedorova’s victory in May led newscasts across her home country. As the winner, the police lieutenant was eligible for prizes worth about $250,000, in addition to promotional contracts, a scholarship and a salary.
Re: Miss World
*Originally posted by mo_best: *
Why doesnt Pakistan enter Miss World, almiost every other nation on Earth does-and it seems surprising that we dont. Turkey, Bangladesh and other muslim nations do (I can swear I saw Morocco in one contest) so we can hardly say "no muslim does".
It would be a great honor for the nation if it was to win. :)
I REFUSED TO PUT ON TWO PEICE IN FRONT OF SO MANY PEOPLE IS MY REASON OF NOT BEING MS WORLD FROM PAKISTAN ;).