Re: Minister Zulfiqar mirza resigns! And makes serious allegations on Altaf Hussain
Yazdi, whts your take on this? wht do u think mqm would do now?? target killings will continue??
Meetings of Raw-Bhatta comittee is going on, to decide what to do.
Re: Minister Zulfiqar mirza resigns! And makes serious allegations on Altaf Hussain
Yazdi, whts your take on this? wht do u think mqm would do now?? target killings will continue??
They condemned Mirza and supported RM.
Mirza is live on Geo. Must watch.
Where is my 'Bhai' of this PA He didn't appear since some persons were arrested from Karachi airport. He is an expert of 'Raciest' Mirza
Your "Bhai" is busy in distributing the mithai:)
Somehow it seems like an attempt to salvage Zardari's rapidly falling popularity and put all the blame on Malik and MQM -- it's all very grey and very murky...don't know quite what to make out of this....Pakistani politics is an endless drama out of which nobody benefits except those in power.
If this is thinking of PTI or IK, Pakistan ka allah hi haafiz hay. He has resigned as senior minister and from pary leadership, how in the hell it is an attempt to salvage Zardari? Perhaps you don't know that It is not in the habbit of Paki politicians to resign voluntarily inview of losing power and money. Very rarely in Pakistan, a politician in power does that.
Zardari's popularity at present is down the gutter, it will be a miracle if the guy come out from deep sh!t he is in.
What Mirza said and the way he was talking to Capital Talk about the media making fool out of him, i don't know if Mirza is in any position to take his resignation (from govt and party) back or accept any governmental position, although he have said that he would be working as a political worker of PPP...
I still don't know what to make out of this, the allegations are damn serious, and as stated already in this thread, have involved US and UK.... now on ground people may not look at UK but given the recent event involving US and Pakistan, it would be a major set back for US, they would be in hot-waters as far as Pakistan is concerned, because this guy have confirmed all the conspiracy theories about US's involvement in destabilizing Pakistan...
Army would be under pressure, their partnership with US is already being criticized at large in Pakistan, this would add further pressure on them to minimize the relationship and restrict movement of US delegation.. not only that, SC is working on the issue of Karachi, Mirza have said on the news channel that yes he would present court with the evidences provided SC take severe action against MQM....
I don't know how long Mirza is going to hold on to his statement, it is make or break time for Mirza... if he takes back his statement, then he would be bigger clown than Rehman malik, if he sticks to it, then there is lots of explanation on MQM, Zardari and pressure on Army and ISI to eliminate anti-Pakistan elements from Karachi... and would make hero out of Mirza
This whole show can end in 2 three days if Mirza takes his statement back or it can be the beginning of the end for MQM...
BTW, there has been no MQM presence on internet, all the forums i visit, they have been absent from there which is rare....
If this is thinking of PTI or IK, Pakistan ka allah hi haafiz hay. He has resigned as senior minister and from pary leadership, how in the hell it is an attempt to salvage Zardari? Perhaps you don't know that It is not in the habbit of Paki politicians to resign voluntarily inview of losing power and money. Very rarely in Pakistan, a politician in power does that.
Zardari's popularity at present is down the gutter, it will be a miracle if the guy come out from deep sh!t he is in.
No need to needlessly drag PTI or IK into this. What is going on in KHI is disgusting, everyone knows MQM has pioneered these tactics since 1980s, what is not ADDING UP is that you can't simply blame Rehman Malik for it all -- Zardari is helming the affairs and he and his party, assuming it's a democratic setup, have the lion's share of the blame.
he has a good sense of humor too ..
whn asked abt if today Zardari contacted him ... or not
he is like he did not directly, but normally men blanket leke bhukar ka bahana banake so jaata hun, jeb call aati hai
BTW, there has been no MQM presence on internet, all the forums i visit, they have been absent from there which is rare....
Valid point. Makes you wonder if they are working on their party's orders.
Mirza is not an ordinary person.He was a doctor. Later axt as colonel in army. He was sacked by Zia due to non voting in referendum.
He came out as brave man.
Have you seen anyone like him in history of ..........
He is a true Jiala
It is PPP which produce best and worst but RM is never a PPP man.
May Allah swt keep him in his protection!!! ... his killers are waiting for the right oppurtunity!! but he is a man, he is not afraid of death!!wont take his statement back!!
kick rehman malik and mqm out ... eventually peace will come back!! inshaAllah
Mirza is not an ordinary person.He was a doctor. Later axt as colonel in army. He was sacked by Zia due to non voting in referendum. He came out as brave man. Have you seen anyone like him in history of .......... He is a true Jiala It is PPP which produce best and worst but RM is never a PPP man.
Although i never liked the ideology of PPP, i never voted for PPP, but PPP had members like Mubashir Hassan, Aitzaz Ahsan, Raza Rabbani, Sherry Rehman, Afzal Sindhu and Justice Fakurnissa to name a few, i don't why these capable persons are sent back and kinds of Lateef Khosa, Babar Awan and Rehman Malik are promoted up on the ladder....
God, he even mentioned .. who is after interior minister seat!! - MR. Babar awan-
why am i not surprised...!
LOL at Hamid Meer’s last sentence ‘Yeh jo kuch hum ne discuss kia, ye kisi ne ilzam lagae the. hum ne bus unn ilzamaat ke hawale se sawal kiye hain’. He might be afraid of position that Aaj TV has to face on May 12, 2007.
I think the real guy in power is Malik -- it's not the army, Zardari or anyone else. That's what I can make of this. My hunch is that Mirza is saying the absolute truth.
.. malik is working for mqm and outsiders agenda
Alaf clearly said it he is with US to break Pakistan!! ... he even wrote a letter to tony blair in 2001 ... that he wants to work for them!
oh man!!! why these savages are still alive!! ... mere mulk ko khaa gaaye!!
wht a coward!
I am glad someone spoke and spoke with courage.