Minister Zulfiqar mirza resigns! And makes serious allegations on Altaf Hussain

**KARACHI: ****Sindh Senior Minister Zulfiqar Mirza on Sunday announced his resignation from the government during an emotional press briefing at the Karachi press Club.
**Mirza also announced his resignation from the Sindh Assembly, adding that his earlier ministry post had been changed to Sindh senior minister due to political blackmail.
Deploring conditions in Karachi, Mirza said that he would have brought peace to Karachi within 15 days if he had been given a free hand.
Mirza said after his resignation he would work on his own to deliver justice to the people of Karachi and Sindh.

***Criticism of Rehman Malik
***Mirza alleged that Interior Minister Rehman Malik is “hand in glove with terrorists” and that he has evidence that will implicate him. He said that he will forward this evidence to the government, army and intelligence agencies if the need arises.
“I have repeatedly told the PPP leadership that Rehman Malik is a pathological liar,” said Mirza. While acknowledging that Malik is a “good politician and good human being”, he maintained that he is also a “compulsive liar”.
He added that if Pakistan was harmed in the future, it would be Rehman Malik’s fault.

*MQM Lambasted

*Zulfiqar Mirza said that there is a “manipulated” mandate in Karachi and Hyderabad and that the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) has exploited people’s sentiments.
Mirza also alleged that the MQM was behind the murder of Wali Khan Babar](Wali Khan Babar murder: One by one, 4 men linked to investigations bumped off), a Geo News reporter who was shot dead in Liaquatabad No. 1 near the Apwa school as he was going home from office.
Mirza added that in his tenure, **out of 10,000 police officials appointed in Sindh, he ensured that not one appointment was MQM-based, as “there should be no room for killers in the police”.

***Praise for ISI
**Zulfiqar Mirza stated that Pakistan is in existence due to the “extra efforts” of the military and the ISI in particular.
**He called the ISI one of the top agencies in the country.

**Diatribe of a lifetime: Hurricane Mirza shakes up political landscape

chck out the comments or recent blogs they are on mirza side!!

wht do guys think … he is really gone for good or Zardari will again bring him back?? I think he should stay!! … he is not a coward and is a honest guy unlike many others!! … had it been anyone else, no one wouldve dared to speak against mqm like that!! … he is a courageous guy!
and … he is 100% right abt rehman malik … even a jahal person can tell .. this guy is playing games and is nothing but a loser
!y is Zardari keepin him
:frowning: whyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!! :frowning: he is no good for Pakistan!!!

re: Minister Zulfiqar mirza resigns! And makes serious allegations on Altaf Hussain

i would say, he is totally wrong about Rehman Malik, Who is loyal to his country and is currently serving in a difficult situation, Malik baba is UK- Citizen or have all his primary interested vested in UK, and he has been doing what is necessary to protect the interest of UK in general and AH in particular... a Chief security officer who let her Leader die and he fled from the site...

I wonder Zardari keeps him so dear, even armed forces and ISI don't like this guy, i remember, just days before attack on GHQ, Kiyani asked Zardari to remove Malik, Husain Haqani and one more guy calling them security risk...

re: Minister Zulfiqar mirza resigns! And makes serious allegations on Altaf Hussain

For once, we have seen a politcian act on his convictions and beliefs. :k:

Dr.Mirza has a bright political future :k:

He will around long after Chor Rehman Malik runs back to UK.

agree with both of you!! ... i cant wait for that day whn we dont have to see rehman's face on the tv! ... its like a torture man!

Rehman Malik, Altaf Husain and Zardari should be thrown in the Arabian Sea !

One of the most boldest press conferences I have ever seen. Shall we be ready for another spell of 'public reaction' begining after Iftari today?

He just only flagged Pakistani Political parties ... He also blamed UK and US for Playing** ' Break Pakistan ' **game ...

You will be hearing official statements very soon from high commissions in Pakistan over this issue .

well Chief Justice along with other companions is visiting Karachi tomorrow - to look into Karachi situation case ... Attorney General of Sindh did try to stop them by suggesting that ' it could be another 12th May episode ' .. But he is coming ...

I dont think of any possible public reaction from MQM here as if she does , it will only going to hurt her below the belt :)

LOl at 'Razia phans gai gundon main' and ' Taaliyan nahin bajaoge to baja di jae gi'.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FtvnLk9b9s8 PART 1

For those who didnt see it yet!

guys, why i have a feeling they would kill him! :( ...

They do have bullets and boriyan with them, but Zindagi aur maut Allah ke hathon main hai.

true that!! :)

You would think. If these murderers can kill hundreds ruthlessly for political games they can kill one more.

He also alluded to this possibility:

Mirza resigns, levels serious allegations against MQM

Updated at: 1648 PST, Sunday, August 28, 2011
KARACHI: Senior Pakistan People’s Party leader Dr Zulfiqar Mirza has announced to resign from all party/government posts, Geo News reported Sunday.

Addressing the news folk at Karachi Press Club, he accused Federal Interior Minister Rehman Malik of siding with the killers, misleading the party leadership, and contorting facts. He declared him an enemy of Pakistan and a compulsive liar.

Malik is a compulsive liar and responsible for Karachi bloodshed, Mirza said, adding Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) doesn’t have a real mandate in Karachi or Hyderabad, they extort votes on gunpoint.

Before starting the press conference he swore on the Holy Quran to tell the truth and nothing but the truth.

Praising ISI and Pakistan Army Mirza said Pakistan’s existence is due to the sacrifices of our security forces.

Senior provincial minister, Works & Services Dr Zulfiqar Mirza is the Vice President of PPP Sindh and also a Central Executive Committee member besides a close aide of President Asif Zardari. He was elected from Sindh Assembly seat PS-57 Badin I.

Pledging at the beginning he requested reporters to take him seriously for the first and the last time. He arrived at the Karachi Press Club at 4:20pm. The best decision of my life is to marry Dr Fehmeda Mirza, he said.

Mirza noted that he has never bend the laws and he follows the principles of Shaheed Zulfiar Ali Bhutto. Allah Almighty through Mohrarma Benazir Bhutto and Asif Ali Zardari blessed me with all that I own.

He added that I see eye to eye with my party. I’m a party worker and will always be that way. I am a Sindhi and proud of it, he added. He vowed never to bow down to cruelty.

Mirza said if anything happens to me then killers of Imran Farooq and Wali Baber would be responsible.

Mirza’s press conference ended at 6:15 pm which started around 4:25 pm.

Dr. Mirza also alleged that the present CPLC Chief Ahmed Chinoy holds an important position in Khidmat-e-Khalq Foundation (KKF) which is a welfare wing of MQM.

wow .... !!!

aese tu naam ZULFIQAR nahi!! ...

As if nothing happens in Lyari!

Agar Rehman Malik sayb (apple) kha rahay hotay hain aur un se koi phone par pochay ke kia kha rahay ho to kehtay hain ke kela kha raha hoon!

I wonder how many the MQM goons will kill this time to express "public" reaction to this press conference.

Ya Allah rehem kere mere sheher per!

Re: Minister Zulfiqar mirza resigns! And makes serious allegations on Altaf Hussain

[note]thread heading changed to reflect the true situation..[/note]