Minister Zulfiqar mirza resigns! And makes serious allegations on Altaf Hussain

Re: Minister Zulfiqar mirza resigns! And makes serious allegations on Altaf Hussain

Yea yea still praising Zardari for what he ( Mirza) is now - still in bed with him by saying ’ Zardari k leay mere jaaN bi hazir hai ’ … here goes your convictions and beliefs :slight_smile:

And how many times Shiekh mujeeb did that … Twice taking quran in his hand and taking an oath not to break Pakistan .. .and what he did in the end

This mirza guy is same .. :slight_smile:

It is just their internal fight - you may have seen Naheed khan and other so call pro - Bibi workers of PPP - coming out of blue … They waited for their chance - got it today and the strike was on time :slight_smile:

I think not only UK and US government are now going to clear their positions - But he also has put some huge pressure on Pakistan Army and ISI .. whom he told these stories many times .. so if they knew , what preventative measure are taken by them ..

Nation should know it as well

Btw in what capacity he was meeting ISI chief ?

Well considering his previous record .. I would give him a day or two :slight_smile: let see what his Boss has to say on this and when he is going to get called to ISB :slight_smile:

MQM should be wise enough to not do anything silly on this occasion and while keeping the low profile - enjoy this battle between PPP Sindh and PPP ( Federal )

Actually without knowing Mirza helped their case - as upon asked about two private torture cells found in lyari today - he replied ’ you journalists have seen many in 92 - if they were true , these ones are too , if not then these arent either ’ …

Re: Minister Zulfiqar mirza resigns! And makes serious allegations on Altaf Hussain

Oh my god!We are living in interesting time!Here is my take. Clearly he has major fall out with zardari, now is only paying lip service to be loyal to Zardari ala Aatzaz Hassan, Naheed Khan Safder Abbasi and Manu more for tactical reason.I do believe what he said about MQM, but since he didn't talk about other groups, specially from lyari mafia he certainly economical with truth.I believe MQM is in serious trouble, story about Imran Farooq though denied by RM (who has no credibility), but AH's recent absence plus his own statement blaming FIA/IB for feeding negative information regarding MQM shows that all is not well.To me he has been approached by UK for either murder of Imran Farooq or more seriously AH/MQM role in recent killing in Karachi.I am sure that it would be difficult to prove any direct involvemts by AH, but if they found MQM / AH Involvement in Karachi killings would be more serious thing.Just remember there are change in British laws after 9/11 which allow for prosecution in UK for any crime against humanity or terrorism committed anywhere in world. Few years ago an Afghan worlard who was living in UK was prosecuted and successfully sentenced in UK.

Naabigh, you sound like an mqm supporter..... for the love of God, would you please take your head out of the sand ? mqm has been exposed like it has never been and now everyone knows the truth about it.

Very simple way. Altaf has shown trust on SC, They can go to court today.

You did not noticed Malik, Hamid and the biggest liar of the media Ansar tried there best to ask a name from Mirza
The geder Singhi گیڈر سنگھی behind R.M.
They all knew him but don’t have courage to say it themselves.
**Shahnshah -Pakistan Aali martabat Malik Riaz Sialkoti **

Zulfiqar Mirza is corrupt to core and now losing his mental state fast. I have been to Karachi and returned couple of weeks back.

For instance, Ahsanabad once considered a very safe society and reasonably managed. I have few plots (each of 400 Yds) in Ahsanabad bought in 70s and 80s. Two to three years back they were worth around Rs 4 million (40 lac) each. Plots that were commercial were worth around 7 to 10 million. Now, PPP land grabbers declared that society is built on land belonging to an old goth, and making that an excuse have illegally occupied it. Society management is fighting case in court. [This is the method PPP is using to grab lands in Karachi, that they declare society is built on non-existing goth lands ... goth that was never there but claim is made regardless and declaration is made that government allocation of those lands to society at the time of allocation was illegal]. I am told that these land grabbers are men of Zulfiqar Mirza.

Some part of Ahsanabad is safe as once PPP started grabbing lands in society, MQM opened their office in Ahsanabad and started provided resistance, saving some plots from getting grabbed. This can be confirmed by anyone living in Karachi too, by visiting the site.

Now, what goons of PPP have done is that they have made walls all around big part of Ahsanabad and changed every plot markings. Anyone wanting to visit their plots or do construction, they could not do that. These people also grabbed built-up houses and flats in Ahsanabad scaring the residents to leave. Some people were killed by these goons when wanting to construct on their lands or not leaving their already constructed houses.

Actually, these things are happening at many places in Karachi where PPP and ANP goons are grabbing plots but I mentioned Ahsanabad as I am directed effected by it and know the situation first hand. Anyone who ever has doubt on what I mentioned and live in Karachi, they can go to Ahsanabad and confirm that themselves and find out the person behind those land grabbing.

[Problem with Pakhtuns is that, most arrivals from NWFP (and many from Afghanistan) to Karachi are penniless labourers. They have no place to live other than slums on free grabbed lands at outer skirt of Karachi. Having no money to buy into Karachi developed areas they rely mostly on scaring or killing residents of built-up area and grabbing their dwellings. ANP with the help of their party goons, considering them as their vote bank, helps them in this respect].

Now coming to the problem of PPP in Sindh and why PPP is worried and why all the killings are happening in Karachi.

Situation in Sindh is that corrupt government of PPP is losing their support very fast in their Karachi strongholds (PPP have 6 seats in Karachi) and also all over other parts of Sindh, as they have done nothing for people other than corruption and abuses. Party that is increasing their influence fast is MQM, not only in Karachi but all over Sindh amongst Sindhi speaking as well as Baloch, Punjabi and Pakhtun voters, where many voters who were traditionally voters of PPP or other parties are joining MQM. In last election (2008), PPP got around 3.5 million votes in Sindh whereas MQM got just over 2.5 million votes.

Numerical situation in SIndh Assembly is that, PPP got 72 out of 130 elected seats in 2008 (and that also with help of 'jali votes' and sympathy votes due to BB death). PPP only need to lose 8 seats to become minority and lose Sindh government. PPP has 6 seats in Karachi and expect to lose few to MQM in next election. PPP is also expected to lose many provincial assembly seats to MQM in other parts of Sindh too. MQM has 39 seats but expect to make substantial gain in next election.

It is expected that next government of Sindh could be of MQM [probably in coalition with PML (presently 8 seats), PML-F(presently 6 seats) and NNP (presently 3 seats)] .

Zulfiqar Mirza thinks that killings in Karachi and blaming MQM for that would create ethnic rift in Sindh and thus fearing MQM rise, Sindhi, Baloch and Pakhtun voters in Sindh would not vote MQM, rather they would take refuge in voting PPP, thus would make MQM popularity weaker. Zulfiqar Mirza also thinks that these killing and blaming MQM would make MQM lose votes in Karachi too. Hence all the killings perpetrated by PPP and front man Zulfiqar Mirza.

Note: Karachi demography at present is:
Muhajirs:
Urdu speaking Muhajirs: ~ 50 percent
Non-Urdu speaking Muhajirs (Gujrati, Marathi, Kathiawari, Memoni, Bengali, Persian, and others): ~ 20 percent.

Punjabis (many are Muhajir of East Punjab): ~13 percent
Pathans (many are from Afghanistan): ~10 percent
Sindhis: ~5 percnet
Makranis/Balochs: ~2 percent

Some Sindhis, some Balochs, some Punjabis and most Pathans are non-voters in Karachi as they are registered as voters in their home places in Balochistan, interior Sindh, Punjab and NWFP (Afghans and large number of Bengali and Persian settlers have no voting right).

Anyhow ... MQM in Karachi does not only get votes from majority of Urdu speaking Muhajirs (around 50 percent of Karachi’s population) and Muhajir communities speaking Gujrati, Marathi, Kathiawari, Memoni, Bengali, Persian, and others (consisting around 20 percent of population) ... but MQM gets most votes from Karachiets who are Punjabis (around 13 percent) and substantial votes of Pathans (10 percent). MQM also get some votes from Sindhis and Balochies living in Karachi (around 7 percent of population).

Urdu speakers make up 48% of the population, Punjabis 13%, Pashtuns 12%, Balochis and Sindhias together 13% and others 12%

Yes, MQM gets votes with 400-600% turnout at some stations in Karachi, according to FAFEN.

Brcause
T T kay saiay mai ham pal kar Jawan hooay hain
KK aur usee hay ab qaumi nishan hamara
تی تی کے سائے میں ہم پل کر جوان ہوے ہیں
کے کے اور یوزی ہے اب قومی نشان ہمارا

As usual 10 pages of crape, rumors and lies nothing substantial. The outburst against Zulfiqar Mirza is only because he has exposed boldly the terrorism of mqm and got released the target killers from jails by mqm. What you are saying about Mirza's corruption is nothing but your prejudice thinking. Inview of inlvolvement of mqm killing of Imran Farooq, which will ultimately lead to your beloved pir bhaghorrha of landan sharif has made the minds of mqm people really numb and dumb. And yes Don of London was escaping to South Africa:)

The figure I gave is accurate to the best of my knowledge. What I know, Pathans population was highest 3 to 4 years ago and that was ~ 12 percent, but since then it is decreasing as many returned to Afghanistan and many also returned to Sarhad. As for Baloch population, they are around 2 percent and that is also quite exaggerated as in ‘2011’ there are around 5 million Balochs in Pakistan (~3 million Balochies and ~2 million Barohis). 2 percent of Karachi population is ~0.4 million (8 percent of Baloch population).

As for Sindhis in Karachi, if you include all Memons, all Kutchies, all Bohras, all Khojas as Sindhis (as they are traditionally included as Sindhis) then you can say that Sindhi population could be ~ 8 percent in Karachi, else they are not. Anyhow, even in around 5 percent population I mentioned one have to include Sindhi Memons, Karachi’s Hindus and Parsis, some old settled Karachiets [Gujratis, Khojas, Bhories, etc] as Sindhis, else even 5 percent would be too much.

Bhai ... aap kay hotay huay ... why would I need to write crap, rumours and lies ... or would outburst against someone? I respect your position and would never like to take that from you. :)

As for Mirza ... you can go to Ahsanabad (just before Gulshan-e-Maymar) ... and find out who grabbed the lands?

Democracy is rule of people who get voted. If PPP (or thug Mirza) do not believe on people's representation in Karachi (Karachi voted MQM so MQM should have administration of Karachi) and love to have Commissioner over people’s representation than why they talk about democracy (people’s rule) in Pakistan, why not have martial law in the country where army general rules?

Mirza's resignation and press conf is an interesting move. As much as I dont like that guy, I failed to see any immediate political gain that he can get from this conf. If anything, his move is putting him at vulnerable position and is making PPP's high command look bad as he openly blamed everything, not on MQM but Rehman Malik (by that I mean that he claimed that Malik is responsible for all the chaos and lawlessness).

This whole incident needs to go through the test of time. Lets see what is going to happen in next 4-5 days. Jo bhee ho, bas allah karachi ko apni hifazat main rukhkhay.

MQM does not represent people of Karachi. With MQM killing Pathans and Balochis now and Punjabis during 90's only Altaf's poodle can claim that they will vote for MQM. Many dont go for vote and MQM morons thappey laga laga ker ballet box bhar detey haiN

I don't think their is going to be blood bath tomorrow like happened before because everyone including army is watching Karachi now.

and I read the even cheif justice is in Karachi too. Allah ka shukar hai

Now whats the story of sector in charge putting Babar Ghauri against the wall for 10 minutes.

Pukhtoons are between 20-25%...

pakistan is bitten by truth bug :hugz:

shuker alhamdulilliah