Sorry for opening a separate thread, but can some one tell me what is the current conventional military balance between Pak and india?
If we are to believe the indian media, it should be something like 2000:1 in favor of india.
Any one?
Sorry for opening a separate thread, but can some one tell me what is the current conventional military balance between Pak and india?
If we are to believe the indian media, it should be something like 2000:1 in favor of india.
Any one?
Re: Military balance of Pak and india...
Yaar its like 3:1 to India since India is a bigger country and have more budget spent on Military.....
But in an event of war if all the Pakistani people unite (which they will InshAllah) than the Balance will be oppostie 3:1 to Pakistan :D coz trust me if we the ppl of pak become one than even US cant harm us let alone India.... We can surprise the whole world... all we need is a bit of unity:)
^^ very well said.
Do you have some figures on military hardware?
^^ very well said.
Do you have some figures on military hardware?
No coz i reali dont care.... All i know is Indian army is 3 times bigger than Pakistani but than the question is...... Are they proper trained? As we know quality matters not quantity..... As for Indian Air Force and PAF... I guess both are equal....Indian may have more Jets but as have seen before they crash before getting to their targets loll....as for PAF we have F16 (a) F16 (b)...JF Thunder (which will destroy the whole Indian Air force) lol... These are jets i know of i am sure we have more....... Over the next 2 yrs we will be producing more JF thunders InshAllah and that will make PAF even more stronger.....
AS for Indian Navy & Pak Navy.... Last week was the incident when Indian Sunk a thai ship thinking it was pirate ship lol...If they cant take care of a priate ship than do u reali think they will stand against us???
All Pakistani ppl & Government needs to do is unite and than wait and watch how we surprise the world by teaching India a good lesson.....
Of course unity is the biggest blessing for a nation.
So if air forces of both sides are not that far away in strength, what makes indians so sure about surgical air strikes?
Of course unity is the biggest blessing for a nation.
So if air forces of both sides are not that far away in strength, what makes indians so sure about surgical air strikes?
Indian Media...... they flying over for nothing..... Trust me India wont make this mistake...they wont strike on Pak terrority.... coz if they do u knw what will happen.... Gen Ashfaq Qayani have already warned US & India that, If India even dare to touch pak than pak will have no option other than to stop WOT and move its troops to Indian border...as for Pak Air Force....PAF cheif is just waiting for government orders and than see how Jets pilots destroy India....
I am against this...War is the last thing i want to say the least.... Neither of us will gain anything... I seriously mean it we should work together not fight each other..... coz west will jus take advantage of it and we both nations will be left with nothiing......
Its doesn't matter how big uniformed army you have, its all about technology superiority, economy & will of people. But in last few decades we see that... technology & economy will get you win against the united people ..examples: Arab-Israel War, Iraq, Afghanistan, Pakistan-India...and the list goes on.
But If India and Pak were to go in a War than Indian Economy will go down the toilet... and india will go back to 70s and it will take them atleast 2 decades to come out of this turmoil....Pak on the other hand wont gain anything either.... So the War is not the solution..... but trust me guyz India will loose more than Pak in a war.....
There is not going to be any war bro.
It is just some hinduist ego on trip in media.
I was just interested in figures and I am kinda hoping that someone will come up with those.
Here u go bruv page 15…Survey was conducted in 2001-2002… its big difference now… If India didnt attack Pak in 2001-02 than how the hell on earth can they think about it now?
http://www.csis.org/media/csis/pubs/asiambov022602[1].pdf
But If India and Pak were to go in a War than Indian Economy will go down the toilet... and india will go back to 70s and it will take them atleast 2 decades to come out of this turmoil....Pak on the other hand wont gain anything either.... So the War is not the solution..... but trust me guyz India will loose more than Pak in a war.....
Sometime i strongly fear why every one of us always get ready to fight?. By the way very classy and typical Pakistani analysis. Question bro, If India wanted to drop a nuke on Pakistan by Missile how much time it will take it to reach Pakistan?
..after you calculate the time, will Pakistan left with anything to respond?
Re: Military balance of Pak and india…
Its alway men behind the guns.
And whole world know where real men live.![]()
in Canada lolzzzzzzzzzzz
Hope it will enough !
Thanks for providing he sources.
So these sources show, in missile and nukes they are pretty much equal.
air force india is 2.5:1 (i though it was higher)
Navy india is almost twice
Ground forces again india almost twice.
So honestly guys, do you think with these figures any sane person will consider attacking the weaker party?
@PunchingMonk, bro. It is all hypothetical..
Sometime i strongly fear why every one of us always get ready to fight?. By the way very classy and typical Pakistani analysis. Question bro, If India wanted to drop a nuke on Pakistan by Missile how much time it will take it to reach Pakistan?
..after you calculate the time, will Pakistan left with anything to respond?
It will probably take 2-5 minutes for a missile to reach another country.... answer to ur question yes pak will be left to respond... Coz one missile wont finish off whole pak will it? Plus pakistan have missiles in different parts of the country so if the indian missile strike islamabad than we can also gift india 2-3 missile either from sindh or somewhere else.....
air force india is 2.5:1 (i though it was higher) Navy india is almost twice Ground forces again india almost twice.
So honestly guys, do you think with these figures any sane person will consider attacking the weaker party?
..and
Their economy is in very much good shape, they have close to 100+ billion $ in reserves. The end point is Pakistan will definitely lose the conventional war.
Calm down war lovers. Fortunately the Pakistani government is cooperating with India and raiding the jihadis. Instead of India vs Pak this will be India and Pak Vs Jihadis.
Jeevey Jeevey Pakistan
Mera Bharat Mahaan?
air force india is 2.5:1 (i though it was higher) Navy india is almost twice Ground forces again india almost twice.
As i said before quality matters not quantity....Whats the point of having the Jets when choke/crash before reaching their targets? Whats the point of having millions of tropps when half of them cant fight? Whats the point of having tanks when the tank wont work if its too hot.... i.e. above 50 Degree celcius.....
Arjun Tanks Trial in 2008
2008 summer trials
According to an official Indian government press release and various other news sources, during the most recent “accelerated user-cum-reliability trials” (a.k.a Summer Trials) in 2008, the Arjun “was found to have low accuracy, frequent break down of power packs and problems with its gun barrel”, and “the tanks also had problems with consistency, recorded failure of hydropneumatic suspension units and shearing of top rolls” as well as a “deficient fire control system”, “low speed in tactical areas”, and "the inability to operate in temperatures over 50 degrees Celsius
And on the other hand we tanks like Al-Khalid who will simply own Arjun tanks… This is just one story i know of… i know there are plenty more… Dont compare the numbers, compare the quality!
Al-Khalid Tanks
Al-Khalid is designed with a 125mm (length: 48 calibers) **smoothbore](Smoothbore - Wikipedia), auto-frettaged and chrome-plated gun barrel which can fire APFSDS](Kinetic energy penetrator - Wikipedia), HEAT-FS](High-explosive anti-tank - Wikipedia) and HE-FS](Explosive - Wikipedia) conventional ammunition and Russian-made 9M119 Refleks ATGM (**AT-11 Sniper](9M119 Svir/Refleks - Wikipedia), also produced in China under licence). The DU round used by Al-Khalid is the indigenous Pakistani made Niaza 125mm DU round (armor penetration: 550 mm at 2 km). Al-Khalid is equipped with a muzzle reference system and dual-axis stabilization. Elevation and azimuth control is achieved by electro-hydraulic power drives. The automatic ammunition-handling system for the main gun has a 24-round ready-to-fire magazine and can load and fire at a rate of eight rounds per minute.[6]](Al-Khalid tank - Wikipedia)
The tank is also equipped with a 7.62mm-coaxial machine gun, a 12.7mm externally-mounted air-defence machine gun that can be fired with the hatch closed, and smoke grenade launchers.
The production model Al-Khalid has a Ukrainian 6TD-2 1,200-horsepower supercharged diesel engine and semi-automatic transmission. An under-armour auxiliary power unit](Auxiliary power unit - Wikipedia) allows electrical systems to operate with the main engine switched off. The suspension consists of **torsion bars](Torsion bar suspension - Wikipedia), hydraulic dampers and buffers.**
At 48 tonnes, Al-Khalid is easier to transport than a nearly 70-tonne **M1 Abrams](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M1_Abrams). Its high power-to-weight of 26 hp/tonne](Power-to-weight ratio - Wikipedia) gives it a maximum speed of 72 km/h and acceleration from 0 to 30 km/h in under ten seconds.**
The snorkel](Vehicle snorkel - Wikipedia) system allows it to cross prepared water obstacles up to 5 meters deep. Navigation is assisted by the use of Global Positioning and Inertial Navigation Systems
Calm down war lovers. Fortunately the Pakistani government is cooperating with India and raiding the jihadis. Instead of India vs Pak this will be India and Pak Vs Jihadis.
Jeevey Jeevey Pakistan Mera Bharat Mahaan?
Barha Pyar aa raha hai Pakistan pey, i think you are reading Arthashastra and Nitishastra these days :)